Old 18th January 2017, 10:09   #1
Gibbzy1991

loading textures?

I was wondering how to load textures into milkdrop. I'm guessing it is possible considering there is a texture folder?

I have read the winamp wiki and winamp.co.uk tutorials and cant find anything in the forums, but I am completely new to shader code. Or any code to be honest.

And I have to say its pretty cool the forum is still active, I remember 10 odd years ago marveling at the visuals but having no interest in how they worked. Now I'm blown away from a glimpse of the maths behind shaders and milkdrop and gpucaster, and want to learn how they work, thanks to Ryan Geiss.
Gibbzy1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2017, 11:01   #2
Gibbzy1991

Its all good, I went back through the tutorial at geisswerks and figured out how to.
Old 18th January 2017, 13:54   #3
Sabine Klare
Forum Queen

Hello Gibbzy1991,

welcome here in the Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums.

At first I want to leave a link to another thread in German, "bilder in presets einfügen":
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=382556
if You want to try out also the 185 DLG Presets which work with random textures.

I have written my image-file-naming-rules for random textures and desktop wallpapers, You can read more about them in my thread "My Photos of Parks in Berlin 2016":
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=398665

Some more tutorials and download-links to my own works can be found in my Devious Journal "Winamp forever - Music forever!!!":
http://sternenmaschinebine.deviantar...ever-440352684

And I want to leave also my slideshow-playlists with the latest update from 17th January 2017. I have another USB-Stick at the computer in the meeting-point now, because I am doing some updates on Mediafire, so that this time my attachment has no date.