Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th October 2009, 10:09   #281
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Another feature request for Jump List is, that the name of tracks are taken from ID3Tag instead from filename.
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 10:12   #282
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
They are filenames, not track names, I can only add files there, sry :/

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 10:41   #283
Pawel
Moderator
 
Pawel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 535
Send a message via ICQ to Pawel
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw

Whenever I add something new to the settings, it will be reseted, because it's not in the same format
Hmm,understand. To telling the true, you use strange format to store data in ini file.
Maybe you can use simple name=value, so if you change format,
the plugin will read new line, and the old will stay here, not used anymore... or something...

Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw

Here is the installer translation file, if anyone wants to do that Instructions inside.
Nice, that you published installer language file. Maybe, plugins translators can also update this file. It is designed to that

-Pawel
Pawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 10:48   #284
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
I know it's a strange format, but it's the lazy-format It reads all the settings in one-go, no need to write 100 lines for each setting. ^^

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 11:41   #285
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
in the NSH file, if I want to escape ", I have to use $\"text$\" or just $\text\$ ?
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 13:55   #286
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Erm, I don't really know, check the instructions in it

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 14:08   #287
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
instructions : To use double quote inside string - '$\'
sorry but this is not obvious at all!

anyway:
Attached Files
File Type: nsh w7s_fr_fr.nsh (13.6 KB, 323 views)
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 14:09   #288
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
and the lng file
Attached Files
File Type: rar french_win7shell.rar (2.6 KB, 277 views)
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 14:25   #289
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Can you add one more line to the plug-in translation?

fromstart=Play from beginning

I didn't have time to upload new ... I'll do it now

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 14:59   #290
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Updated slovak translation, altough I don't see reason why, because version 1.03 isn't availible.
Attached Files
File Type: rar slovak_win7shell.rar (2.0 KB, 268 views)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 15:01   #291
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
I'm working on it...

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 17:21   #292
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
I have just openned win7shell.ini file after configuring and closing winamp. The changes i have made are there (at least text part). But it seems that it cannot read that data and uses its defaults. So i think that the settings are saved but couldnt be read.
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2009, 21:40   #293
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Where exactly is the win7shell.ini? The path to it

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 03:25   #294
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
winamp/plugins
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 10:28   #295
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
The full path please

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 10:29   #296
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Thanks! (You know what for)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 11:15   #297
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
Sorry. It is in program files where winamp is installed: C:\Program Files (x86)\winamp\plugins. There is no winamp folder in %appdata% or in other folders
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 11:29   #298
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Aham... So I changed the settings folder to be able to read the unicode path files too, but this way it won't read if it's not in %appdata% ...

Dang... I'll need to find a solution :/

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 11:46   #299
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
Isnt there any API in winamp for that purpose ? Some plugins store settings in winamp.ini. Also this way settins being resetted each time may be cured too.
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 17:05   #300
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
The problem is, Winamp sends the path in non-unicode format, and many users have unicode characters in their path, so it won't work for them...

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 17:45   #301
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
any confirmation my nsh file is OK?

Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
Can you add one more line to the plug-in translation?

fromstart=Play from beginning

I didn't have time to upload new ... I'll do it now
for v1.03 :
Attached Files
File Type: rar french_win7shell.rar (2.7 KB, 297 views)
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 17:53   #302
Pawel
Moderator
 
Pawel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 535
Send a message via ICQ to Pawel
Hi, here is a translation file for v1.03

Ps:
- Plugin version is 1.03, installer file shows 1.3 (on right click, Details:: product version: 1.03, File version 1.3)
- Bugs and suggestions, on Development page in preferences seems to be ont translated...
-Pawel

And updated installer language file (Ihave added translation for italian and greek language file - but it will not be displayed in polish installer... hmm, I think, we should reorganize it... for example, for polish installation, user will see only polish translation file on the list, so it is not necessary to translate the others...)

http://shup.com/Shup/224492/W7S_pl_pl.7z
Attached Files
File Type: 7z polish_win7shell.7z (2.6 KB, 258 views)
Pawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2009, 19:00   #303
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
I'm not sure if it's organized or not, but adding a new language is a huge pain in the ass

Thx for the translations... I know about that not-translating bug.

Yes, the french installer translation is fine

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 15:50   #304
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw


1.04
* New: Added Media Library bookmarks to the jump list
* New: Added "Mute" button on the aero peek thumbnail
* Fix: A bug that prevented empty lines on the thumbnail text
* Improvement: Added vertical scrollbar to the text editor
* Fixed some more bugs with the settings file
* Fix: Several other bugfixes
* Translation: Updated some translations and template file

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 16:01   #305
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Wrong icons in Jump List. And bookmarks aren't translated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg jumplist.jpg (22.3 KB, 276 views)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 16:23   #306
cengizhan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
Also Media Library Playlists would be nice.
cengizhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 16:27   #307
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Fuck... I can't seem to fix the icons issue now, cuz I deleted the icon cache and it won't reload them >.>

ML playlists need to be parsed from an xml file... more work to be done there, and I'm pretty bored

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 16:53   #308
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Okay, fixed icons Now let me go

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 17:34   #309
Mr.Henky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Košice, Slovakia
Posts: 45
Send a message via ICQ to Mr.Henky
Updated Slovak translation.
Attached Files
File Type: rar slovak_win7shell.rar (2.1 KB, 298 views)
Mr.Henky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 17:57   #310
psik0tik
Junior Member
 
psik0tik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: France
Posts: 44
translation for 1.04c
Attached Files
File Type: rar french_win7shell.rar (2.8 KB, 282 views)
psik0tik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2009, 22:40   #311
Omega X
Forum King
 
Omega X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: A Parallel Dimension
Posts: 2,252
Send a message via AIM to Omega X Send a message via Yahoo to Omega X
I don't know if anyone else reported this yet but the Album Art seems to be squished in the Aero Preview.
Omega X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 00:08   #312
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
Omega, did you enable "shrink thumbnail" on the first tab?

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 08:43   #313
nickdc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Found a bug, remove winamp title doesn't work

nickdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 09:49   #314
! 4Tex
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 60
I have another problem: the time counter doesn't display on the taskbar window? does anybody have the same problem?
! 4Tex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 16:56   #315
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
@nickdc Disable "Scroll window title" from Winamp settings

@4Tex hm?

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 19:19   #316
SwIeRsZcZ
Junior Member
 
SwIeRsZcZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 34
Need some help, how Can I adjust the width of the taskbar icon ?


THanks
SwIeRsZcZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 20:10   #317
Omega X
Forum King
 
Omega X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: A Parallel Dimension
Posts: 2,252
Send a message via AIM to Omega X Send a message via Yahoo to Omega X
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
Omega, did you enable "shrink thumbnail" on the first tab?
Ahh, that did it. Thanks.


@SwIeRsZcZ

Taskbar App Bar width as far as I know is governed by Windows.
Omega X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2009, 20:29   #318
TheSaw
Senior Member
 
TheSaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 342
Send a message via Yahoo to TheSaw
You can't change width, but you can group them and hide the labels and have just the icon from the taskbar properties.

Winamp integration plug-in with Windows 7

If you like this plug-in, why not buy me a coffee to keep me awake to work more on it?

TheSaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2009, 09:39   #319
! 4Tex
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally posted by TheSaw
@nickdc Disable "Scroll window title" from Winamp settings

@4Tex hm?
sorry my english is not very good. You have winamp open and you play a song, then you minimize it to tray. Now, by clicking on the winamp-icon there you get the small preview, I think it's called the aero peek thumbnail. There you can see the the track artist, songname, volume and the time. But now, the time isn't displayed anymore...
! 4Tex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2009, 10:26   #320
Pawel
Moderator
 
Pawel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 535
Send a message via ICQ to Pawel
Ok, here is a polish updated (1.04c) translation file.

Ps: You should do something with replacing the settings... Maybe do backup when saving new format or something...
-Pawel
Attached Files
File Type: 7z polish_win7shell.7z (2.7 KB, 269 views)
Pawel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump