Old 5th May 2004, 06:50   #1
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
Lightbulb Crypto Plugin

Introduction


This plugin provides you cryptographic interface using CryptoAPI.
Using this plugin you can get common cryptographic hashes like MD5, SHA1, MD2, MD4.

Plugin DLL size: 3 660 bytes (not packed), 2 886 bytes (upx packed)


How to use

1. Hash of string

Crypto::HashData "MD5" "String to be hashed"
Pop $0


Supported algorithms: MD5|SHA1|MD2|MD4

2. Hash of file

Crypto::HashFile "MD5" "$WINDIR\notepad.exe"
Pop $0


Supported algorithms: MD5|SHA1|MD2|MD4

Examples

Hash Calculator: HashCalc.nsi
Simple test: CryptoTest.nsi
Attached Files
File Type: zip cryptoplg11.zip (43.1 KB, 6458 views)

Last edited by GAG; 5th May 2004 at 07:47.
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2004, 07:53   #2
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
Smile Hash Calculator based on Crypto.dll

Hash Calculator:
Example usage of Crypto plugin
Attached Files
File Type: zip hashcalc.zip (30.2 KB, 9471 views)
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2005, 06:47   #3
CryptoNut
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
SHA-256

Will this possibly support SHA-256 in the future?
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2005, 13:04   #4
{ truparu }
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up Great Plugin!

Great Plugin Is there source available for this plugin anywhere?
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2005, 17:39   #5
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
CryptoNut
Hashing realized via Microsoft CryptoAPI, so if CryptoAPI supports such algo, this algo is supported by plugin too. SHA-1 is already supported.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/en...createhash.asp

{ truparu }
Thank you!
Yep, source will be available, when I'll rewrote it from scratch coz I lost my sources [no backup while crash... as always]
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2005, 02:28   #6
marcpeterson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
CryptAcquireContext error 0x80090016

I've used this dll on my development system without a problem. But when I run the installer on some other systems, I get a CryptAcquireContext error 0x80090016.

I did a bit of digging and found this:
http://support.microsoft.com/default...en-us%3B238187

Do you know if your check for the NTE_BAD_KEYSET as it states on this line?

code:
if (GetLastError() == NTE_BAD_KEYSET)


What are the chances of a new version coming out any time soon? Thanks,

Marc
marcpeterson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2005, 17:56   #7
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
Hi, Marc
I know about CryptAcquireContext error 0x80090016
It's not related to link you posted.
I used enhanced crypto provider instead of basic one. On some OS enhanced version isn't installed (due to old stupid export limitations or on Win98 w/o IE6 with strong crypto support)
New version of this plugin will be published when I rewrote it from scratch
as i already said in prev post, I lost my sources.
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2007, 01:03   #8
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Quote:
Originally posted by GAG
Hi, Marc
I know about CryptAcquireContext error 0x80090016
It's not related to link you posted.
I used enhanced crypto provider instead of basic one. On some OS enhanced version isn't installed (due to old stupid export limitations or on Win98 w/o IE6 with strong crypto support)
New version of this plugin will be published when I rewrote it from scratch
as i already said in prev post, I lost my sources.
When you rewrite it can you include support for Whirlpool algorithm possibly? Also your installer puts the documentation in the wrong place. It goes in NSISDIR/Docs/Crypto and the source code (when you rewrite it) should go in NSISDIR/Contrib/Crypto.
SAM
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2007, 06:36   #9
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Re: SHA-256

Quote:
Originally posted by CryptoNut
Will this possibly support SHA-256 in the future?
http :// msdn2. microsoft. com/en-us/library/ms937738.aspx
(had to link this way because now this forum has some dumb link approval system)

Take out the spaces and you'll have your link.
That is all of the supported hash algorithms supported by the CryptAPI.

I've also added a link in the plugin's wiki page on nsis.
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2007, 06:44   #10
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Hi GAG,
Hopefully this little snippet will help you rewrite your code faster. Here is a code example I downloaded from another community I belong to that uses the CryptoAPI.
SAM
Attached Files
File Type: zip cryptest.zip (13.1 KB, 694 views)
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2007, 07:14   #11
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Here is a slightly modified version of the the one above.
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2007, 11:08   #12
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
CryptoAPI Plugin NEWS

Hi sag47

Thank you for you support and updated NSIS Wiki page about my plugin.

Quote:
When you rewrite it can you include support for Whirlpool algorithm possibly?
Whirlpool isn't included in any CrypoAPI implementation, so it can be implemented only using non-CryptoAPI method. If you can explain why Whirlpool is better than SHA-256|512, I'll try to add this algo.

Quote:
Also your installer puts the documentation in the wrong place.
ok, will be placed in accordance to NSIS folder structure

Quote:
That is all of the supported hash algorithms supported by the CryptAPI.
just check ALG_ID at MSDN and you'll see this note above CALG_SHA_256:
Windows XP and Windows 2000/NT:: This algorithm is not supported.

the only way to include support for SHA >=256 bits is to create a CryptoAPI-independent implementation which will increase plugin size (I do not really care about disk space anymore

well, I'll try to find more time now to implement some of your wishes

P.S. url tag needs to be approved? (see above)
P.P.S. ALG_ID at MSDN: http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa375549.aspx
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2008, 15:48   #13
********
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 43
Well, the plug is broken not only on 98, but on 2000 as well.

CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016
******** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2008, 16:58   #14
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
what do you mean 'broken' ?
plugin was developed on Win2k sp4 and it works OK on many systems
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2008, 14:18   #15
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Why was this added to the Wiki?
code:
Note that it will likely to fail with CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016 error on systems prior to WinXP.

http://nsis.sourceforge.net/mediawik...89&oldid=12942
At the moment there doesn't appear to be sufficient research to indicate this problem with the exception of one person whose configuration could itself possibly be broken.

I just tested the cryto 1.1 with the following script test using NSIS v2.34 on Windows 2000 SP4 user privileges only.
code:
Crypto::HashFile "MD5" "$WINDIR\notepad.exe"
Pop $0
MessageBox MB_OK $0


The message returned was null and no hash was return yet I didn't get the error like the user above specified so I think before the wiki is edited that further testing is required.
SAM
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2008, 14:28   #16
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Quote:
Originally posted by ********
Well, the plug is broken not only on 98, but on 2000 as well.

CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016
Provide more specs as to how you got that error. Just saying "it's broken" doesn't help with anything. I can't (or don't know how) to produce that error. Please provide the following:
  • Example of the code used to produce error
  • OS and service pack version (of all systems tested on)
  • user privileges on those systems
  • Any other valuable information that you think would lead to producing the error and/or fixing the problem.
Thanks,
SAM
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2008, 11:30   #17
********
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 43
Simply launched HashCalc.exe
Windows2000 SP4
Local Administrator
No domain
******** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2008, 07:16   #18
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
NTE_BAD_KEYSET error

Workaround for NTE_BAD_KEYSET error will be added.
Anyway I do not understand, why someone named Techtonik added to wiki article his note about mentioned error in Introduction (!!!) section. If you want to say that it doesn't work on your system, do it in Remarks section, but in Introduction, please.

Last edited by GAG; 12th March 2008 at 08:24.
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:53   #19
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Re: NTE_BAD_KEYSET error

Quote:
Originally posted by GAG
Workaround for NTE_BAD_KEYSET error will be added.
Anyway I do not understand, why someone named Techtonik added to wiki article his note about mentioned error in Introduction (!!!) section. If you want to say that it doesn't work on your system, do it in Remarks section, but in Introduction, please.
I don't know how to revert the history of the Wiki (hopefully you do GAG?). I've tried to figure it out with no luck. I'd prefer that the Note it will fail message in the Introduction stay out until whether or not this is a OS wide problem is figured out.
SAM
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2008, 08:52   #20
7wolves
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
who can tell me how I can get the source code? Thanks

Who can tell me how I can get the source code?
BTW, I encountered CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016 error in one of my machines with winxp sp2.
Thanks
7wolves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2009, 01:40   #21
Animaether
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1,173
just gonna cross-reference a post made to a wrong thread here:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....82#post2497982

A user saw some odd behavior from the Crypto plugin, in that the Popped value appears empty, while $0 contains the actual result;
[quote]I'd guess that nothing actually gets set on the stack (as the Pop results in the Errors flag being set) and instead the Crypto plugin dumps its result in $0 directly. Not a huge issue (although not encouraged), but something that should probably be noted in the docs.[/code]
Animaether is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2009, 11:32   #22
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
see sample script CryptoTest.nsi:

code:

SubSection /e "SHA1"
Section "String Data"
SectionIn 1 2
DetailPrint "${Sep01}"
DetailPrint "SHA1 String Hash"
DetailPrint ""
DetailPrint "Crypto::HashData 'SHA1' '${HashStr}'"
Crypto::HashData "SHA1" "${HashStr}"
Pop $0
DetailPrint "Result:"
DetailPrint "String: '${HashStr}'"
DetailPrint "SHA1: [$0]"
DetailPrint ""
SectionEnd

GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2009, 11:41   #23
Animaether
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1,173
GAG:

code:

StrCpy $0 "D0"
StrCpy $1 "D1"
Crypto::HashFile "MD5" "$WINDIR\notepad.exe"
ClearErrors
Pop $1
${If} ${Errors}
MessageBox MB_OK "Pop error!"
${EndIf}
MessageBox MB_OK "[$0][$1]"


Throws the Pop error messagebox, and the 2nd messagebox shows that $1 still reads "D1", while $0 shows the MD5 hash.
Animaether is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2009, 14:23   #24
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Quote:
CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016
Here is an MSDN article that describes the CryptAcquireContext error codes.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/238187

Thought that would help with further development. Specifically with that error:
Quote:
NTE_BAD_KEYSET (0x80090016)
  • Key container does not exist.
  • You do not have access to the key container.
  • The Protected Storage Service is not running.
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2010, 13:04   #25
nvit
Junior Member
 
nvit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Vinnitsa, Ukraine
Posts: 22
I got CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016 error on 3 of 5 machines with Win XP SP3.
The errors can be shown just by HashCalc.exe.
Is there some workaround?
nvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2010, 14:32   #26
nvit
Junior Member
 
nvit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Vinnitsa, Ukraine
Posts: 22
Crypto plugin has a bug. It's 100%.
So I've replaced it by MD5 plugin
nvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2010, 16:50   #27
sag47
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to sag47
Thanks for posting an alternative. The source appears to be lost for the Crypto Plugin so I don't know if the bug will ever be fixed. I'm not the original creator.
sag47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2011, 09:29   #28
jdpipe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 11
Broken plugin

This plugin fails for me on Windows 7 using the provided 'HashCalc' example. The error NTE_BAD_KEYSET (0x80090016) is given. I built the installer and also tested the resulting HaskCalc on Windows XP and I get the same error.

So I conclude that something might have changed in Windows Crypto and this plugin for NSIS is now completely unusable unless someone works out how to fix it.

Update: it may be that users outside the United States see this error only, if this is something to do with the plugin depending on a hobbled version of some Windows DLL that doesn't provide the required functionality...?
jdpipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2013, 20:23   #29
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
Lightbulb Updated Crypto Plugin 1.2

Well...
More then 9 years ago after release of original Crypto Plugin in 2004...
After loosing original sources...
New release!

Crypto Plugin 1.2 build 1030

1.2 - November 25, 2013
  • Fixed CryptAcquireContext NTE_BAD_KEYSET (0x80090016) and NTE_KEYSET_ENTRY_BAD (0x8009001A) errors
  • Technical note: original Crypto.dll was unpacked and patched (CryptAcquireContext call parameters patched; corresponding relocation records removed; version information updated)


Download

Archives attached.

Alternative download links:
  • Crypto Plugin 1.2 build 1030: cryptoplg12.zip 10.3 KB, no installer
  • Crypto Hash Calculator::Crypto Plugin Test: hashcalc12.zip 31.2 KB, no installer

P.S. Opened this forum after last message about Winamp.com and Winamp Media players death. Someone got complete winamp.com archive?
Attached Files
File Type: zip cryptoplg12.zip (10.3 KB, 1082 views)
File Type: zip hashcalc12.zip (31.2 KB, 786 views)
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2013, 22:50   #30
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,578
There is a copy of this NSIS sub forum but I'm guessing nobody has a copy of all Winamp skins and plugins if that is what you mean...

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2013, 13:19   #31
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
NSIS sub forum @Winamp.com

Anders,
I mean NSIS sub forum, if it's backuped, then OK

Last edited by GAG; 27th November 2013 at 13:20. Reason: typo
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2016, 14:17   #32
Nemehy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
CryptAcquireContext NTE_BAD_KEYSET (0x80090016)

Hi,

I use this plugin to compute MD5 of some files.
It works well on Windows 7 & Windows 10.
But it does not work with Windows Server 2008, neither Windows Server 2012.
The error returned is "CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016"
I try to run with administrator rights, but the same error is returned

Microsoft gives this solution: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/238187
I don't know if it was apply in the previous release?

Is there someone who still maintains this plugin?

Thank you by advance !
Nemehy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2016, 15:12   #33
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemehy View Post
But it does not work with Windows Server 2008, neither Windows Server 2012.
The error returned is "CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016"
Did you try the plugin attached in this thread? The release notes say it fixes 0x80090016.

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2016, 15:40   #34
Nemehy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
I use the following one http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Crypto_plug-in.
It seems to be the same.
(I check: the URL to download plugin are identical)
Nemehy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2016, 18:03   #35
GAG
Junior Member
 
GAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 15
Send a message via ICQ to GAG
Nemehy,
I assume that you installed latest version: Crypto Plugin 1.2 build 1030 (cryptoplg12.zip).
And you are testing with Crypto Hash Calculator::Crypto Plugin Test (hashcalc12.zip)

Please, confirm.
GAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2016, 09:41   #36
Nemehy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
Hi Gag,

Sorry for the delay of my response.
I use example "HashCalc" (download form your link hashcalc12.zip) on Windows Server 2008, and I obtain the same error code, either with a text or a file:
For a file:
code:
Hash of file 'C:\Users\Administrateur\Documents\test.txt':
MD5: [Error: CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016.]


For a text:
code:
Hash of 19 bytes string 'String to be hashed':
MD5: [Error: CryptAcquireContext=0x80090016.]



My second try is to install NSIS on Windows Server 2008, then compile the example hashcalc given with the crypto plugin (download from your link cryptoplg12.zip). But I have same error.

Do not hesitate if you wish other tests.

Thank you by advance
Nemehy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2016, 12:00   #37
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,578
To me it does not look like the problem has been fixed, it should be calling CryptAcquireContext with CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT or the more complex version; call with 0 and if it fails with NTE_BAD_KEYSET, call again with CRYPT_NEWKEYSET. The plugin in these zip files seems to be packed and not with UPX as noted in the docs? Packing such small plugins is pointless.

@Nemehy: Please try this and paste the output:
PHP Code:
!include LogicLib.nsh
!define PROV_RSA_FULL 1
!define CALG_SHA1 0x00008004 
!define HP_HASHVAL 2
!define CRYPT_NEWKEYSET     0x00000008
!define CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT 0xf0000000

Section

!macro HashAnsiStringWithCryptoContext cctx alg string
System
::Store S
Push 
${cctx}
StrCpy $"${string}"
System::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptCreateHash(i${cctx},i${alg},i0,i0,*i.r1)i.r0'
${If} $<> 0
    StrLen 
$$9
    System
::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptHashData(ir1,mr9,ir0,i0)i.r0'
    
System::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptGetHashParam(ir1,i${HP_HASHVAL},i0,*i0r9,i0)i.r0'
    
${If} $<> 0
        System
::Alloc $9
        Pop 
$0
        System
::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptGetHashParam(ir1,i${HP_HASHVAL},ir0,*ir9,i0)'
        
StrCpy $""
        
IntOp $$1
        
${For} $1 0 $9
            System
::Call '*$0(&i$1,&i1.r3)'
            
IntFmt $"%02X" $3
            StrCpy 
$$2$3
            
${Next}
        
DetailPrint Hash=$2
        System
::Free $0
    
${EndIf}
    
System::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptDestroyHash(ir1)'
${EndIf}
System::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptReleaseContext(is,i0)'
System::Store L
!macroend

System
::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptAcquireContext(*i.r1,i0,i0,i${PROV_RSA_FULL},i${CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT})i.r0?e'
Pop $2
DetailPrint 
"CryptAcquireContext(...,CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT) returned $0 with handle $1 GLE=$2"
${If} $<> 0
    
!insertmacro HashAnsiStringWithCryptoContext $${CALG_SHA1"The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog"
${EndIf}
System::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptAcquireContext(*i.r1,i0,i0,i${PROV_RSA_FULL},i0)i.r0?e'
Pop $2
DetailPrint 
"CryptAcquireContext(...,0) returned $0 with handle $1 GLE=$2"
${If} $0
    System
::Call 'ADVAPI32::CryptAcquireContext(*i.r1,i0,i0,i${PROV_RSA_FULL},i${CRYPT_NEWKEYSET})i.r0?e'
    
Pop $2
    DetailPrint 
"CryptAcquireContext(...,CRYPT_NEWKEYSET) returned $0 with handle $1 GLE=$2"
${EndIf}
${If} $
<> 0
    
!insertmacro HashAnsiStringWithCryptoContext $${CALG_SHA1"The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog"
${EndIf}
SectionEnd 

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2016, 12:19   #38
Nemehy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
Smile

@Anders,
Your analyze seems correct:

The result on Windows 2008:
code:
CryptAcquireContext(...,CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT) returned 1 with handle 5385368 GLE=0
Hash=2FD4E1C67A2D28FCED849EE1BB76E7391B93EB12
CryptAcquireContext(...,0) returned 0 with handle 0 GLE=-2146893802
CryptAcquireContext(...,CRYPT_NEWKEYSET) returned 1 with handle 5385368 GLE=0
Hash=2FD4E1C67A2D28FCED849EE1BB76E7391B93EB12
Completed



Same result on Windows server 2012:
code:
CryptAcquireContext(...,CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT) returned 1 with handle 5366808 GLE=0
Hash=2FD4E1C67A2D28FCED849EE1BB76E7391B93EB12
CryptAcquireContext(...,0) returned 0 with handle 0 GLE=-2146893802
CryptAcquireContext(...,CRYPT_NEWKEYSET) returned 1 with handle 5366808 GLE=0
Hash=2FD4E1C67A2D28FCED849EE1BB76E7391B93EB12
Completed

Nemehy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2016, 20:33   #39
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,578
I threw something together but did not test much so please report back if it works or not.

Since the source was lost this is a complete rewrite. I added SHA2 support (Only works on XP.SP3 and later) and the Unicode version has an extra function (HashUTF16LE) that works like HashData except the string is hashed as UTF16LE and not a ANSI string.

Edit: Removed attachment and moved the experimental v1.3 download to the wiki page.

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2016, 14:01   #40
Nemehy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
I try the 3 examples of the wiki on Windows Server 2008, they work all.

Thank you !
Nemehy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Tags
cryptography, plug-in, security

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump