Old 22nd May 2005, 11:20   #1
KennyMcCormick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
how to forward a router

hi there..
how can i forward a router?..
thanx for helping..
KennyMcCormick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 11:44   #2
webhostau
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: LW Gospel Radio Melbourne
Posts: 88
please search on the forums for port forwarding, its so easy to find
webhostau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 11:47   #3
KennyMcCormick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
i found it...but i have no software from the router on the harddisc.....so i cant change the routers settings...
KennyMcCormick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 11:50   #4
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
www.portforward.com or check the manufacturers website for the router manual
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 11:53   #5
KennyMcCormick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
the problem is that i bought a router from a finnish company and the website is also finnish too...have you tried to understand or speak finnish?i tried but i doesnt work..:-) and in the postforward.com is this router not listed..i dont know what to do now.maybe buy another router....
KennyMcCormick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 11:59   #6
webhostau
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: LW Gospel Radio Melbourne
Posts: 88
what model router is it?
webhostau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 12:01   #7
KennyMcCormick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
its a TekComm router. 4904AX
KennyMcCormick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2005, 12:01   #8
dj-snow-white
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
even after doing everthing portforward said about my router i was unable to make this work my work around is this. and this only works if your radio come's from it's own computer.
plug you modem into this computer first then connect you router to the computer on

my set up is cable modem ---direct lan cable--- radio pc ---cross cable--- router --- other computers on net work

this works just fine so long as you never turn the radio pc off or all the other pc afer the router lose internet connection (all ways have a second cable ready to connect the modem to your router)
dj-snow-white is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump