Old 8th February 2001, 10:15   #1
rescue20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Mobile Al.
Posts: 4
How do you get winamp 272 to work with windows media player
rescue20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2001, 11:09   #2
Artoo Detoo
Member
 
Artoo Detoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Yavin 4
Posts: 70
What do you mean, "work with mediaplayer"???
Artoo Detoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2001, 05:56   #3
rescue20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Mobile Al.
Posts: 4
When I pull up windows media player(wmp) I can either use
wmp or use winamp to hear my music..I have downloaded winamp 272 and it hasn't solved anything.I am lost I don't know s--t about this stuff.I sometimes DJ at a local bar and I use my labtop. But I use wmp and the songs don't crossfade . Please help me!!
rescue20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2001, 11:38   #4
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,102
Quote:
Originally posted by rescue20
When I pull up windows media player(wmp) I can either use
wmp or use winamp to hear my music..I have downloaded winamp 272 and it hasn't solved anything.I am lost I don't know s--t about this stuff.I sometimes DJ at a local bar and I use my labtop. But I use wmp and the songs don't crossfade . Please help me!!
Indeed....

Let me see if i have this straight, you have WMP and Winamp on your machine, both of which play mp3's for you, is that correct?, you DJ at a local bar where you use WMP , but it dosn't crossfade for you, is that correct?

Am I right in thinking you want to crossfade between winamp &WMP but it's not letting you. Youv'e tried the latest winamp 2.72 and it still wont fade between the two?

Why don't you, and I'm no plug in expert here, just use winamp itself, configure it to allow multiple instances , so you can run two winamps at once, and then get some cross fader plug in for winamp.

Of course I could be reading your post totaly wrong in which case I'm talking rubbish LOL

You may fare better with this question over in one of the tech support forums, rather than skin love, after all most of the people who frequent here are the artistic kind who are more concerned with how Winamp looks than works, yes try tech support general or tech support plugins, might get more solid answers in there.

Back to the day job
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Classic Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump