Old 27th March 2001, 17:54   #1
spanky
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 295
Send a message via ICQ to spanky
During post installation I am trying execute an application using command-line switches. It doesn't seem possible.

(ie: Exec '"$INSTDIR\file.exe -min"')

It executes the application as if no switches were used.
I tried using ExecWait and even tried using ExecShell without success.

Have I missed something?
If not could this feature be added to a future release?

all work and no play makes jack a dull boy
spanky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2001, 21:54   #2
polaughlin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 25
The readme says something about this. You would need to do the following:

Exec '"$INSTDIR\file.exe" -min'
polaughlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump