Old 10th August 2005, 17:43   #1
Nebulus
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 70
Running a VBScript from NSIS?

Is it possible to have NSIS run a VBScript, and if so, how? I've looked through the forum and was unable to track this one down. Thanks!
Nebulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2005, 17:56   #2
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
Tried Exec or ExecShell?

-Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2005, 22:06   #3
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 5,153
try something like:
Exec "$SYSDIR\wscript.exe '$instdir\whatever.vbs'"

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2005, 22:36   #4
Comperio
Major Dude
 
Comperio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Oregon Coast
Posts: 737
Just keep in mind that many antivirus software (and internet security software) applictions default to having VBScripts blocked from running. So your script may not work in all cases.
Comperio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump