Old 15th April 2006, 14:28   #1
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
Question on live shows

I've seen this thread on live shows, and I'm wondering if there is any way to change the preset on the sly, without having to close the fullscreen.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2006, 20:07   #2
PAK-9
Major Dude
 
PAK-9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,374
y? u? all the hotkeys?

http://PAK-9.deviantart.com

...innit
PAK-9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2006, 02:56   #3
StevenRoy
Senior Member
 
StevenRoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 129
Send a message via ICQ to StevenRoy Send a message via AIM to StevenRoy
Specifically, you probably want these hotkeys.
StevenRoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2006, 14:37   #4
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
Quote:
Originally posted by PAK-9
y? u? all the hotkeys?
All of my 1-9 and F1-F14 keys are full, and y and u don't offer transitions.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2006, 14:49   #5
fsk
Senior Member
 
fsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: right around the corner
Posts: 223

I hate signatures!!
*bangs his head on the keyboard in hope of getting an idea*
Ufihreevf43n98pevfr
fsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2006, 15:00   #6
fsk
Senior Member
 
fsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: right around the corner
Posts: 223
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=235788

you need a graphics card that has suport for two monitors or tv out.

first you extend your desktop to the other screen
then you set that screen as primary (do this before running winamp) and use avss overlay mode to get the pic there. on the other display you have avss window, editor and hotlist.

I hate signatures!!
*bangs his head on the keyboard in hope of getting an idea*
Ufihreevf43n98pevfr
fsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2006, 09:57   #7
Grandchild
Senior Member
 
Grandchild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 333
Quote:
Originally posted by JFASI
...and y and u don't offer transitions.
in fact, they do! look into the 'transitions' setting, you can check the box for trans on next/prev there.

Or better: just use hotlist as said by fsk...
Grandchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2006, 00:53   #8
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
Quote:
Originally posted by Grandchild
in fact, they do! look into the 'transitions' setting, you can check the box for trans on next/prev there.

Or better: just use hotlist as said by fsk...

Thanks a lot.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump