Old 23rd July 2006, 12:43   #81
thebestradio
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 152
hi u know on portforward and that bit where u go on virtual server etc i would attach a picture to help u know what im on about but it too big anyway i will explain better

the bit where u pick what router/modem and pick the thing u portforwarding in that case it would be BT voyager 210 and Shoutcast and then u get to the bit where u go on ur configuration page and u click advanced etc and then u click virtual server and u enter ur ip address and then u click port forwarding at the top etc anyway if u havent got a clue what im on about click here: http://www.portforward.com/english/r.../ShoutCast.htm

anyway if u know what im on about then i dont know what to type in the:
Forward to Internal Host IP Address
^
Do i type in my IP address or what?

i dont really know what to put in the others either i put in user defined: Scast1

and in From Internet Host IP Address: ALL

and the bit where u get to by using the rules

first of all i picked in the boxes

protocol: port start: port end:

TCP 8000 8001

UPD 8000 8001

TCP/UPD 8000 8001

it did the same again cos it says the same port start and port end and i put in the same 8000,8001 have i done anything wrong? PLEASE HELP ME HERE!!! PLEASE I BEG U!

Last edited by thebestradio; 23rd July 2006 at 12:59.
thebestradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 13:14   #82
SLR
Senior Member
 
SLR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mouse to Mouse Solutions
Posts: 314
BestRadio -

1) Count to ten slowly before saying / typing ANY MORE bull**it

2) Go over the WHOLE of this thread again - and research / read up / visit the many sites that several very patient people have pointed you towards.

3) Don't simply look at a site for 10 seconds and then come back here asking the same questions that were answered 20 posts ago.

4) If you actually took the time (1 or 2 days) to read up on the various areas / websites that people here have suggested - I am positive that you will resolve ALL your server issues without the need to blindly ask for wholesale assistance.
SLR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 13:21   #83
thebestradio
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 152
DONT WORRY i have my station up and running but now www.shoutcast.com cannot be displayed huh?

also it had said yp.shoutcast.com added me succesfully now it saying:

error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com

huh?

now it just said: yp.shoutcast.com touched!

huh?

now it just said: yp.shoutcast.com gave error

again huh?
thebestradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 15:08   #84
thebestradio
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 152
ppl LISTEN TO MY STATION AT: http://192.168.1.2:8000/listen.pls

THANK YOU! HOPE U ENJOY IT!!
thebestradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 15:10   #85
Evil Lu
Forum Maitresse
 
Evil Lu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: I'm hiding under your bed
Posts: 2,974
Stop shouting. Again.
Evil Lu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 15:11   #86
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
everyone will enjoy listening to that because the address you gave us is in internal network address that none of us can reach!!!!
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 15:44   #87
thebestradio
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 152
lol soz for shouting evil lu plz dont make me angry cos i in a good mood thanks for all the help i wouldnt be here if it wasnt for u guys! thanks alot!!
thebestradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 15:47   #88
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Quote:
Originally posted by thebestradio
ppl LISTEN TO MY STATION AT: http://192.168.1.2:8000/listen.pls

THANK YOU! HOPE U ENJOY IT!!
you really dont listen do you...

in 1 of the other threads you have started i said..

http://81.156.81.183:8000/
(which you wont be able to see)

this is your link.. please take note and stop giving out your internal ip address..
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2006, 16:22   #89
thebestradio
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 152
ok sorry
thebestradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2006, 19:06   #90
Rysin109
Senior Member
 
Rysin109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Scotland, UK.
Posts: 360
Send a message via AIM to Rysin109
right, i have a BT voyager 2110. And this is what i do to open ports, hopefully urs is similar...


Open Internet Explorer

Type in the address "Voyager.Home"

Click Advanced on the left (then a confirm message. Click "Advanced" again on that message)

Now on the left, there is an advanced menu

on the advanced menu click "Virtual Server"

Type "Admin" as username and (unless u changed it) "Admin" as default password.

click Port Forwarding at the top

Click "Add" inside the port forwarding menu

Select "User Defined"

From Internet Host IP Address: ALL
Forward to Internal Host IP Address: 192.168.1.2
NOTE: You NEED to set up a reserved IP list so u dont get a different IP Each time. (if u need help with that ask me again, but its inside the"configuration > local network" bit on the left, and u need ur MAC address which u can find in command prompt by typing "ipconfig/all".

Select "TCP/UDP" in the menu (dont think SHOUTcast uses UDP, but may aswell) and type in 8000 in all 4 of the text boxes (or if u changed the port that shoutcast runs on type that in).

Click "Apply" and bob's ur uncle, or your Aunty, not being Sexist here, i mean really .

Rysin109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump