Old 28th November 2003, 08:55   #1
DonLKSAB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
Logo overlay?

Is it possible to get a logo overlay on a live stream?
The NSV live capture reads the camera direct right?`
So i need something inbetween the camera and the NSV live capture.

/DonLKSAB
DonLKSAB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 10:30   #2
Binary Man
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to Binary Man Send a message via AIM to Binary Man Send a message via Yahoo to Binary Man
i remember seeing a program somewhere that simulates a webcam and can capture an area or your desktop or from a real cam and supported overlays (even animated gif's/avi's!), cant remember the name tho, soz

i think it was something like softcam and the company who made it's logo was like a sun or moon or something like that

hope that helps
Binary Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 12:27   #3
DeWoert
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
If somebody find it, please post the URL here, i'm also looking for something like that...
DeWoert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 13:24   #4
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicTelevision.com
Posts: 2,976
Camtasia Studio 2 is a complete solution for recording, editing and publishing your screen videos. Easily create software tutorials and demonstrations in Flash and streaming video formats for your global audience.

http://www.techsmith.com/products/studio/default.asp

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - www.ScenicTelevision.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 18:29   #5
DJAJ1215
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: California
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to DJAJ1215
is there any way....

is there any way to have pre-encoded videos playing and then have the option to overlay like an animated logo or something?
DJAJ1215 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 20:43   #6
ken52787
Major Dude
 
ken52787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,297
Send a message via AIM to ken52787
That program Binary Man was talking about is here: http://www.softcam.com/ , but I don't think that'll help much for overlaying on top of video.

NSV downloads
An in-depth step by step guide for newbies, coming soon.
ken52787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2003, 06:18   #7
yedo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Basecamp of Mt.Kailas
Posts: 146
About subtitles of NSV

Quote:
Originally posted by DJAJ1215
is there any way to have pre-encoded videos playing and then have the option to overlay like an animated logo or something?
It is possible overlay only text(subtitles) to nsv by using nsvubmux.exe of NSVTools.
First you need prepair .srt file
srt file is simple subtitles file like this..

==============================
1
00:00:23,800 --> 00:00:31,920
My NSV Stream

2
00:00:31,920 --> 00:00:39,570
with subtitles

3
00:00:39,570 --> 00:00:47,520
We are waiting for winamp5

==============================


Usage: nsvubmux language_string input.nsv [input.srt|input.sub] output.nsv

I don't know about language_string.
nullsoft have never explain about this.(Plaease!)
However, if some values are not put in here, nsvubmux will return an error.I always put just "a" here.

In this example,It overlay from
00:00:39,570 to 00:00:47,520
text of

"We are waiting for winamp5"

at the very bottom of video.
It should be configure from nsv decoder.(like direct vubsub filter)
But not yet.(Please!)
Only ActivX plugin can configure subtitle on/off and subtitle text size.
And subtitle future of nsv is very limited.
It has no other language support(japanese korean chinese....)
It has no wardrap function.So you need make one line is less than 30 words.
NTCast.com uses subtitle for message.But one line is too long.
So when watch 1x size messages is cutting out.
yedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2003, 09:09   #8
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
I believe that language specifies the language at which to the text was written to display in, for instance 'english'
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2003, 06:41   #9
yedo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Basecamp of Mt.Kailas
Posts: 146
I guess also.but nobady answer about language_string.
Somebody posted question here long ago,but no answer.
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....171#post954171

And there is (maybe)bug some nsv can not mux subtitles.
It can add but after mux only first part is copied(ex 364 KB)
yedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2004, 15:44   #10
spoof3r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 10
only use in dos

could you explaine a little clearer
how do i actually use this program
KIND REGARDS
spoof3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2004, 22:57   #11
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
WOW

that topic almost made a year when you bumped it... you could have waited like, another 20 days, so it'd be a full year.

also i thought "wow that got a lot of replies fast"

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2004, 22:19   #12
B0b
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 222
n/m
B0b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2004, 20:36   #13
toqer
Winamp's Little Stalker
(Member)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: under a bridge
Posts: 796
I use a sony dcr-trv38 camcorder. It will allow you to overlay on a live stream.
toqer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th March 2005, 20:57   #14
phish420
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 36
Send a message via Yahoo to phish420
Re: About subtitles of NSV

Quote:
Originally posted by yedo
It is possible overlay only text(subtitles) to nsv by using nsvubmux.exe of NSVTools.
First you need prepair .srt file
srt file is simple subtitles file like this..

==============================
1
00:00:23,800 --> 00:00:31,920
My NSV Stream

2
00:00:31,920 --> 00:00:39,570
with subtitles

3
00:00:39,570 --> 00:00:47,520
We are waiting for winamp5

==============================


Usage: nsvubmux language_string input.nsv [input.srt|input.sub] output.nsv

I don't know about language_string.
nullsoft have never explain about this.(Plaease!)
However, if some values are not put in here, nsvubmux will return an error.I always put just "a" here.

In this example,It overlay from
00:00:39,570 to 00:00:47,520
text of

"We are waiting for winamp5"

at the very bottom of video.
It should be configure from nsv decoder.(like direct vubsub filter)
But not yet.(Please!)
Only ActivX plugin can configure subtitle on/off and subtitle text size.
And subtitle future of nsv is very limited.
It has no other language support(japanese korean chinese....)
It has no wardrap function.So you need make one line is less than 30 words.
NTCast.com uses subtitle for message.But one line is too long.
So when watch 1x size messages is cutting out.
When I do this, it only adds the first line as a subtitle, which lasts throughout...so for instance:

-----------------
1
00:00:01,800 --> 00:10:00,920
TruthStream.Org

2
00:10:00,921 --> 00:30:00,570
Streaming the TRUTH to the American People

3
00:30:00,571 --> 00:40:00,570
Over 20 Videos Available For Download
----------------
Shouldnt this change the subtitle every ten minutes?
phish420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2005, 00:31   #15
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
Quote:
Originally posted by Inedible Bulk
WOW

that topic almost made a year when you bumped it... you could have waited like, another 20 days, so it'd be a full year.

also i thought "wow that got a lot of replies fast"
replace year with 1/3 year and you'll be set, phish.

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2005, 03:11   #16
kurt47
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
i use virtualdub too put a logo on the videos
kurt47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2005, 05:31   #17
phish420
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 36
Send a message via Yahoo to phish420
?

Quote:
Originally posted by Inedible Bulk
replace year with 1/3 year and you'll be set, phish.
Not sure I understand...replace what year?
phish420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2005, 03:37   #18
Inedible Bulk
Forum King
 
Inedible Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: You're the man now dog
Posts: 2,303
Re: ?

Quote:
Originally posted by phish420
Not sure I understand...replace what year?
in this quote i made a few months before you revived a very dead topic:

Quote:
Originally posted by Inedible Bulk
that topic almost made a year when you bumped it... you could have waited like, another 20 days, so it'd be a full year.
keeping it all to one thread is nice, but i think a new rule could be "once its over 6 months old, make a new thread and link to the old one for "i read this and it had no solution" or whatever. Would keep things from popping up years old that just confuses people who read it.

Originally posted by yeshuawatso :
...get Nullsoft to [accept] new moderators? ... election? ... If Inedible Bulk is the candidate, then I give my vote.
Inedible Bulk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump