Old 13th February 2004, 08:41   #1
Falconne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
ML DB not refresing after tags are updated

I have an issue where I've updated the tags of some mp3's in a different player, but when I load Winamp, the ML still shows the old info (if I do "View file info..." the correct tags are displayed, just the ML DB hasn't been updated).

I tried rescanning the folders, but didn't fix it. I searched this forum and people have mentioned a "Reload Info" option, but it doesn't seem to exist in 5.02. The other suggestion is to delete the DB and recreate it... I don't really want to have to do that everytime I update tags from another program.

So I suppose the only way to make this happen is remove those entries from the ML and reimport them? Does anyone have a workaround for this? Thanks.
Falconne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2004, 10:55   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
[edit --> 2008]

Feature is now implemented

Right-click items in Local Media views -> Read metadata on selected items


Then, if relevant, repeat for the playlist
(Pledit -> Misc button -> Misc -> Read extended info on selection)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2004, 11:28   #3
Falconne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
I had tried the "Edit selected items..." option on a file, but it actually put the tag *back* to what the ML thought it was, overwriting my changes.

However, if I go "View file info..." and then click Update, it works, cos it seems like that options re-reads the tags from the file. Unfortunately, you can't mass update a bunch of files with it

I usually get my mp3's tagged thru an auto look-up tagger, so I'm hoping a library refresh option will be added in a future release.
Falconne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2004, 12:54   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
[edit]
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2004, 13:21   #5
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Hmm... what about...

Prefs > Media Library > Library Options:
Temporarily uncheck "Use library data for Winamp title formatting"

Send all library tracks to the playlist (eg. Local Media > Play)
Playlist > Sel button > Select all
Playlist > Misc button > read extended info on selection

The correct tags should now be properly displayed.

So... now again, I'm not sure if this'll work, but...

With all playlist items still selected,
right click an entry,
and select "Send To > Add To Library"

Should work... :-)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2004, 04:48   #6
Falconne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
That worked

I didn't even have to tell the playlist to read extended info (guess it doesn't cache). Just had to re-add it to the library from there.

Thanks for the help

Do you think it's worth posting in the bugs or wishlist forum for a "Refresh" option in the ML?

Last edited by Falconne; 14th February 2004 at 06:10.
Falconne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2004, 05:15   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
w00t

It worked! Yay!

Excuse me, but I'm just a little overjoyed.

[calms down]

Yeah, I'll add "refresh/reload info option" to the Library section in the Wishlist.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2004, 19:34   #8
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Hmm . . . I just experimented further with this...

I edited a couple of mp3's with an external tagger
and sure enough, when I go to Winamp's library,
the relevant library entry hasn't been updated
(ie. it still shows the same info from before the edit).

However, when I go to:
Library button > rescan media folders in background,
after the scan is complete,
all the new info is then displayed
(ie. the library is auto updated and refreshed).

Are you saying this doesn't work for you?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2004, 01:47   #9
Sammy20
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Hmm... what about...

Prefs > Media Library > Library Options:
Temporarily uncheck "Use library data for Winamp title formatting"

Send all library tracks to the playlist (eg. Local Media > Play)
Playlist > Sel button > Select all
Playlist > Misc button > read extended info on selection

The correct tags should now be properly displayed.

So... now again, I'm not sure if this'll work, but...

With all playlist items still selected,
right click an entry,
and select "Send To > Add To Library"

If the library metadata isn't updated using this option,
then yeah, it's back to square one again

Hmm, or will this just create a whole new set of entries, and the old ones will still be there? Try it with just a few files at first, instead of all. Heh.
Thank you for your support on this problem. I just tried that, and it worked fine for me. Thanks a ton.

Quote:
Hmm . . . I just experimented further with this...

I edited a couple of mp3's with an external tagger
and sure enough, when I go to Winamp's library,
the relevant library entry hasn't been updated
(ie. it still shows the same info from before the edit).

However, when I go to:
Library button > rescan media folders in background,
after the scan is complete,
all the new info is then displayed
(ie. the library is auto updated and refreshed).

Are you saying this doesn't work for you?
That doesn't do anything. Its just like using the 'rescan now' option in the media library options.
Sammy20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2004, 05:18   #10
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
hmm . . . weird

Which external tagger are you using?

btw, I'm glad to hear my workaround method works, but it's weird how the library rescan works for me but not for you guys

You're not using some shabby 3rd-party mp3 plugin are you?
eg. in_mp3pro or in_mad . . .
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 05:57   #11
Sammy20
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 54
I'm using Mp3Tag 2.17, and have a mix of .mp3 and .ogg files.

The media import does work, it just doesn't read the meta tags on a rescan of the current files. Maybe its cause I built my database with version 5.0?
Sammy20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 08:41   #12
Falconne
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 4
The re-scan doesn't do anything for me either, it only adds new files, skipping already added ones.

You wouldn't happen to have a beta release ML plugin or something would you?

I use MusicMatch's tagging feature that finds cover art and genre.
Falconne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 13:17   #13
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Hmm... not sure.
What happens if you use: Library button > 'Add media to library',
and reselect the containing dir?
Is the database still not updated?

MusicMatch? Ahh. Hmm, as far as I know, Musicmatch creates\adds non-standard id3v2 tags which can only be read with Musicmatch, heh :/
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2004, 09:05   #14
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
'add media to library' did not work for me either
and in some way, your work around (playlist, read extended info) didn't do the trick for me...
i've got 'use library data' unchecked, but when selecting files and press 'read extended info', nothing happens

so i needed another work around -->
i checked the option 'do not load database on startup', then loaded the playlist and restarted winamp.
the read extended option did work this time, but send to: add to library didn't do anything
the only way for me to update info is tagging via alt-3 in the library
(even just clicking update in id3 box didn't work: i've got to type something first)

i think i'm gonna reinstall winamp, some things might be broken...
(i think that winamp in some way does not see i've got 'use library data' unchecked)

thanks anyway

HEEEY!
this is weird
i've got 'use library data' CHECKED , and now the playlist DOES NOT use library data ;D
very weird, but it works!!
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2004, 19:14   #15
smosk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
i've been following along here and unfortunately none of these fixes work for me. the only thing that i can do is remove the track from the library and then add it again. but then my last played, and play count is lost - something i can't aford to lose for a whole library.

would it be possible to parse out the play counts of the existing library and then add them back in after reloading everything? haven't looked much into the ml database, but if it was at all ascii readable, i'd look into writing a parser to accomplish this. a quick look in winamp\plugins\ml doesn't doesn't look too promising. there is the import/export plugin which exports to xml. might be something to that.

this is a major bug for me. i gotta find some solution to this.
smosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2004, 19:54   #16
smosk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
I got a solution to this. After poking around with the import/export xml plugin this is what I came up with.

-Export Library to .XML
-Import same Library back in
-Rescan Now in preferences

Re-importing must trip some flag to do the full scan because it takes a lot longer to rescan. As it should because it should be re-reading every tag. As far as I can tell, this rereads all the tags fresh AND holds onto playcount and lastplayed data.
smosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2004, 20:38   #17
KilerCris
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 8
This is a very frustrating issue, why isn't it a higher priority (or a priority at all) to implement a clean method of refreshing tag data in the media library? This effectively locks you into using winamp for editing tags if you want the correct tags displayed in winamp, which is simply not an option when you trying to clean up the tags on thousands of files.
KilerCris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 16:44   #18
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
I've got this problem aswell now.
It's never ever happened before, but now it happens all the time for some reason.
When I edit files in the Media Library, using the Ctrl+E option, none of the id3 tags are updated (WEIRD!!) but if I doublecheck with Ctrl+E again, all my changes are there.
If I on the other hand edit the id3 tags directly with Alt+3, the Ctrl+E option shows no change at all, infact it shows the same information I put in there when I first edited the files using Ctrl+E.
How can this even be possible!?
Are the files somehow using a double set of tags??
This is such a big bug that it's actually ridiculous.

Oh, and none of the workarounds work for me.
If I edit the tags using Windows built-in thingy (right-click-properties-etc..) only the id3 tags are updated in Winamp, the Media Library shows the incorrect information still (the very same information that will show up in Ctrl+E).
And if I empty the id3 tags and update only by Ctrl+E, all tags remain empty, except in the Media Library, where they will show up, but NOT when I press Alt+3.
I mean, WTF!

I've even tried completely removing the database and start all over again, and NOTHING.

This is annoying the hell out of me. Geez.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 17:43   #19
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
I can't reproduce any of that. The ml db always auto updates whether I use View File Info in the playlist or ml, or Edit Selected Item(s) in the ml.

The only reason why it wouldn't update would be if you were using some crappy 3rd-party mp3 input plugin like in_mad or in_mp3pro.

As for the issue with using an external tag editor, then my workaround above still applies - and DEFINITELY works :/
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 17:47   #20
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
After _alot_ of messing around and ripping my hair out, I've finally been able to figure out what the hell was going on, and how to make it go away.
It seems like Winamp won't read, nor write when using Ctrl+E, id3 tags at all(!) if "use library title information for playlist item formatting" is checked!

The only thing I can think of that is happening here is that when that option is checked, Winamp will create it's own database with metadata and then just completely ignore any and all of the id3 tags in the actual files. This is how Winamp3 did it (it didn't have folder tracking like Winamp5, so this was the only way to add files to the library) and in my opinion, it's completely unneccesary and actually just a pain in the ass. All I want the Library to do is keep track of the files. If it can also give me a nice way to edit multiple id3 tags at the same time, so much the better. But for it to ignore the files and store everything in it's own database is just annoying.

Anyways, I hope this helps some people with the same annoying issues that I had with it.

Oh and after unchecking that option, I had to rebuild the Library database, as in completely empty it and then rescan all folders.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 18:37   #21
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Alas, I still can't reproduce it.
Everything works fine here with that option checkmarked. Heh :/

Anyone else?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2004, 18:42   #22
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
It used to for me aswell, unless that option was added in either 5.05 or 5.06, because I know I was messing with id tags in 5.04 and everything worked fine back then.
That option, whatever it's _supposed_ to do, is completely useless for me anyways, so I'm happy now...
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2005, 05:10   #23
Bart_S
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Calgary
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Hmm... what about...

Prefs > Media Library > Library Options:
Temporarily uncheck "Use library data for Winamp title formatting"

Send all library tracks to the playlist (eg. Local Media > Play)
Playlist > Sel button > Select all
Playlist > Misc button > read extended info on selection

The correct tags should now be properly displayed.

So... now again, I'm not sure if this'll work, but...

With all playlist items still selected,
right click an entry,
and select "Send To > Add To Library"

If the library metadata isn't updated using this option,
then yeah, it's back to square one again

Hmm, or will this just create a whole new set of entries, and the old ones will still be there? Try it with just a few files at first, instead of all. Heh.
Well I don't have the option of "Use library data for Winamp title formatting" in my preferences screen. I am using 5.08c and the ML was originally loaded with 5.04.

I did try to copy everything to the play list and then add to the library, but none of the data changed. I also tried to re-add the folder, but it did nothing eithe.

So far the only option that I can see is to emtpy the database and reload all the files again. But this seems like a very poor options as I don't want to lose all my ratings etc.

I would guess that some of the problems with the different options showing different information is that some are using ID3v1 tags, some are using ID3v2 tags and some are using the ML Database.

Hopefully Nullsoft will add an option to reload the Metadata in the next verison
Bart_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2005, 06:26   #24
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
That option is still there, but it's now in the Advanced Library Prefs c/o "Modify Settings" button (Winamp Prefs > Media Library > Library Settings tab).

Uncheck that option, load all files into the playlist editor window,
misc button > misc > read extended info on selection.

Are you saying that the Playlist doesn't show the updated tags?

Then, select all > send to > media library


Weird how the workaround works for most other people who've posted here...
I've gotta say I'm still a bit baffled by all this.
You're definitely not using some 3rd-party mp3 plugin like in_mp3pro or in_mad?


btw, what external tagger are you using?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2005, 19:36   #25
Bart_S
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Calgary
Posts: 10
Thanks, I found the checkbox and it was already unchecked. Since most of the tags that I have been changing are albums, genre, year and tag I'm not sure if the playlist is showing the updated data.

I use Zortam, Mp3Tag and Ultra Tag Editor as each does something really well that the other two either don't do, or it takes a lot longer to do.

I keep all my tags in id3v1 and use Zortam to make sure that all v2 tags are removed. I found that each app has a different method to determine which tag to show if both are available.

The only plug-in that I have is ml_ipod.

Wish I knew C++ as I would just write the plug-in to refresh the data. But right now I only know Delphi.
Bart_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 05:48   #26
aijoovai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Hmm... what about...
...
Send all library tracks to the playlist (eg. Local Media > Play)
Playlist > Sel button > Select all
Playlist > Misc button > read extended info on selection

The correct tags should now be properly displayed.
...
DJ Egg's workaround seems to be quite good! Thanks for that!

A word of caution though!
I managed to lose a good amount of tags that I had just last night fixed - maybe about 1500 fixed tags scattered all over my ML of way over 10000.
The problem seemd to be with (mp3) tracks that had both id3v1 and id3v2 that weren't identical. It seems that Winamp prefers id3v1 over id3v2. .. And I hadn't remembered to copy my changes to id3v1...

Everything worked fine when I did the changes again and removed the id3v1 tags. And the re-sent the files from ML to playlist and back to ML.
aijoovai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2006, 04:09   #27
deevo631
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
None of these solutions work for me. With "Use library data for Winamp title formatting" off and then again with it on, I tried
- read extended info on selection
- rescan
- read metadata on import and read metadata on play (it still doesn't update from ID3 while playing)
- the export/import XML plugin
And I tried it again, closing Winamp every time just to make sure.

The only thing that works

I was using 5.05, uninstalled and clean reinstalled 5.12, and the only extension I had was Audioscrobbler. This is really annoying. It's amazing that a simple "refresh library" feature hasn't been added yet.
deevo631 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2006, 16:40   #28
deevo631
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Sorry that should read "The only thing that works is deleting the folder from my library and adding it and scanning all over again"

Also, read extended info does not show the updated info in PL, either.

Last edited by deevo631; 10th January 2006 at 17:22.
deevo631 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2006, 08:30   #29
geemoney
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 3
Uhhhh, same issue, I think

To clarify, I am still pretty new to Winamp, so if I am way off base with something really simple, please set me straight. That said, I seem to be having the same problem as what other people here are seeing. My issue, though, is that it didn't show up until I upgraded to 5.13. Even with 5.12, I would often see the tags in Ctrl-E as being different from what I would see with Alt-3.

Here is where my issue is maybe a little screwy. Alas, I have to use the mp3pro plugin (though I have uninstalled it until the library issue goes away). This is an artifact of my youth (I was young, and needed the storage space...Okay, I just didn't know any better), when I used MusicMatch, and mp3pro was made to sound SO GOOD AND HELPFUL. Anyway, I now have an iPod, and use Winamp to manage it, which is great. So, two issues. I have been going back to MusicMatch to change the files from mp3pro to regular mp3 (this is not ideal, of course, but all my original media are in the US, and I am abroad for quite a while) so that the files at least sound less than horrible on the iPod. However, when I update a file, and Winamp sees it again, it is only putting in the filename as the title in the media library. I don't think it is reading the tags at all (I have done most of my recent tagging with MP3BookHelper, previously MusicMatch, of course).

This is a problem in itself, but moreso when using Winamp to update the iPod, since the changed titles are recognized as new files, and the old files would then have to be removed from the iPod and reuploaded (with the wrong titles).

So, I apologize for the length, but this is driving me crazy, and any help would be appreciated.
geemoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2006, 09:15   #30
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....=161361#mp3pro
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2006, 09:51   #31
geemoney
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 3
Update

Okay, so a quick update, since I have still been screwing around with this. After clearing the media library a few times in an effort to get the titles to show up correctly, nothing has worked, not even Egg's workaround. But, when I go to a specific album, then do a mass Alt-3, everything comes out just fine. Any ideas as to what gives? I don't really want to do this for the whole library, with over 7000 files, but I have to admit that I get sort of Rain Man about these things...

As another update, everything is okay now, but I had to disable Advanced Title Formatting. DJ Egg, thanks for the info, but I had already removed the plugin and restarted Winamp. Is there something that gets updated in the background or something? Anyway, I don't know what I did, but everything looks better. One thing I did notice is that when files did not have some of the tag data (year, for example), not even the Alt-3 update would work. Inserting the year then allowed the Alt-3 update to correctly show the titles from the tags. As another piece of info, the pulldown menu on "read metadata on import if available" was checked, and set to "ALL", which was not the case. Did I misunderstand?

Thanks for the help, in any case.

Last edited by geemoney; 5th February 2006 at 10:27.
geemoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 22:01   #32
hootie6976
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to hootie6976
I'm lost in this maze of a forum trying to find the correct place to post my problem.So far this seems to be the closest thing to my problem, it has to do with the media library also. My problem is now my media library isnt pulling in my audio files, none of them except the ones in my saved playlist, and even then they arent loaded into my library,just sent directly to the play list.I've tried adding music to library through the file tab....went the route of options>preferences>watch folders>rescan now. I see it find a few but not all the files, and it wont even load the ones it does find into my library. If anyone has had the same problem, please throw me a solution. If im in wrong place just kick me outta here and ill keep lookin.
hootie6976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2006, 21:16   #33
7even
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
[..]
Prefs > Media Library > Library Options:
Temporarily uncheck "Use library data for Winamp title formatting"

Send all library tracks to the playlist (eg. Local Media > Play)
Playlist > Sel button > Select all
Playlist > Misc button > read extended info on selection
[..]
and select "Send To > Add To Library"
[..]
Oooh yees!! You're great!

With this workaround even Playcounts and "Played last"'s are conserved!

... I merely registered to this forum to post this.

Greeetz,
7even
7even is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2006, 07:57   #34
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
It seems as if the playlist trick only works if the filedate is newer than when it was last added to the Media Library.

If I tell MP3 Tag Studio to preserve the filedate when updating tags and try the above (adding in the year), Winamp's Media Library does not change, the year remains blank. Only way is to remove the files from the library and readd them. Even doing a rescan does not update the library.

If I let MP3 Tag Studio change the filedate when it makes its changes, then Winamp's media library is updated when doing these steps.

So, that might explain why this workaround works for some and not others if the 3rd party tagging software preserves filedates or not.

Mark H.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2006, 17:29   #35
martinaramirez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Ok folks, I was having the same problem everyone seemed to be having and I finally figured out the problem. As was suggested WAY earlier in this forum, I was using a non-standard plugin (mp3PRO) that was blocking some/most of my id3 tags. I disabled it and the year shows up perfectly. I also unchecked the id3v2 checkbox in the nullsoft mpeg audio decoder so that there would be no confusion if there was a discrepancy between v1 and v2 dates. I hope this helps!
martinaramirez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2006, 14:56   #36
hdEATH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 13
I have the same problem! The media library just doesn’t reload the ID3-Tags if I change the Tags with an external program (Unless I change the file date). Why isn't there a simple button to reload all media library information? (Without losing the play count, last-played etc.)
hdEATH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2008, 17:18   #37
erauflyboy09
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to erauflyboy09
my question i have, and I cant find anything about it anywhere, is when i retag a file in winamp, it only changes the file tag for the ML and playlist, is there anyway that i can set it up so that when i retag a file it also edits the name of the file on my hard disk? most of my retagging in winamp is just correcting the file name and artist(capitalization and such) but then my actual music files are still misnamed and titled wrong. Its a lot easier to edit the tags in winamp, so it'd be nice if i could use winamp to rename my files and tags at the same time. am i SOL or is there a way?
erauflyboy09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump