Old 6th January 2001, 21:51   #1
RacingCaptain
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 140
I tried using Iexplore as a shell today, and all went well, except: No icons, No startbar and no context menu. I assume all I have to do is to start the desktop somehow, but how to do this? Any ideas? Or was it a doomed mission from the start?
RacingCaptain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2001, 21:57   #2
The Big Andowski
Senior Member
 
The Big Andowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: willowick, oh
Posts: 318
Send a message via AIM to The Big Andowski
isn't Iexplorer Internet Explorer? That would probably be your answer right there.
The Big Andowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2001, 22:02   #3
RacingCaptain
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 140
Aww, shit. Thought I was onto something then. Never mind.
Evil thought - do it on someone elses machine...
RacingCaptain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2001, 00:16   #4
Nexxus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 12
Send a message via ICQ to Nexxus
Try running EXPLORER.EXE after you boot up with IEXPLORE.EXE -- it should boot your desktop and Start Menu.

Nexxus
Nexxus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump