Old 26th May 2005, 02:58   #1
tkitioy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1
DirectSound output plugin??

Whenever I try to play my music it says ,"Please select DirectSound output plugin to play Windows Media Content."
What does all this jabber mean?
tkitioy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2005, 03:02   #2
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
It means exactly what it says...
Switch your output in Winamp from waveOut to DirectSound...



Or, you can continue using waveOut as you now are, to play WMA files if you like, providing that you download/upgrade to the latest version of Winamp instead > Winamp 5.091 Released

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump