Old 18th October 2010, 23:54   #1
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
Bug in Winamp ? ID_VIS_CFG

why Winamp use a bad Integer for Config Button Modern Skin
when click on Option Button i think should send ID_VIS_CFG not ID_VIS_MENU Or?

What can i do for this ?
Any ideas?

greets
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 07:45   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
seems fine when i checked it though not all skins implement all of the options as the bento skins implement all options where as the winamp modern skin only implements ID_VIS_MENU (which is generally for showing presets / the right-click menu from the vis menu0.. so other than possibly changing the strings in the skins i cannot see there being a problem as it's working how it was designed back from the 5.0 client release however many years ago that was.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 10:37   #3
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
i have change it to
Result := SendMessage(VisClientHandle, WM_COMMAND, ID_VIS_CFG or ID_VIS_MENU, 0);

work still
thank you
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 10:44   #4
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
other all work fine
only can not see Random work..

Result := SendMessage(VisClientHandle, WM_COMMAND, ID_VIS_RANDOM, 0);
should i use that in combination of IPC_CB_VISRANDOM ?

greets
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 07:25   #5
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
Ok work now
i have forget Makelong

thanks..

otherwise:DrO
can you activate in AVS the Random Checkbox when
User click on Random and is True?

greets
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 09:55   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
from what i remember, ID_VIS_RANDOM is when the random button is clicked in the ui and IPC_CB_VISRANDOM is sent with wParam as the current state of random so that the modern skinning engine can then set the button state to the on or off state as required.

otherwise i'm not too sure what you're asking as your posts have become somewhat garbled.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 10:12   #7
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
from what i remember, ID_VIS_RANDOM is when the random button is clicked in the ui and IPC_CB_VISRANDOM is sent with wParam as the current state of random so that the modern skinning engine can then set the button state to the on or off state as required.

otherwise i'm not too sure what you're asking as your posts have become somewhat garbled.

-daz
i understand
my last question with checkbox..
show in ConfigDialog from AVS when Random is clicked with Modern Skin and active..
is the Randon Checbox checked or not checked...

that is what i mean..
sorry for my bad english

greets
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 10:16   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
if you have a config dialog option for the random state, then you'd just need to send IPC_CB_VISRANDOM as appropriate to get it to update the ui state in the modern skin.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 10:51   #9
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
if you have a config dialog option for the random state, then you'd just need to send IPC_CB_VISRANDOM as appropriate to get it to update the ui state in the modern skin.

-daz
do not understand me...
You has compile AVS or?
Why the checkbox of Configdialog ist not checked when click in Winamp of Random
do understand what i mean?
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 10:54   #10
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
oh is that what you meant, sorry. most likely AVS was updated to cope with that (is an easy thing to miss) though no one officially is keen to re-compile AVS as every build since 2.81d causes issues with some apes / presets. will log it to be looked into being fixed though wouldn't expect a new version with it in unless the other issues with the compile can be resolved.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 11:46   #11
EWeiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 49
Quote:
oh is that what you meant, sorry.
no problem is my bad english.
all other work fine

greets
EWeiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump