Old 2nd March 2004, 14:42   #1
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
changing the images for the std frame

is there a possible way to change the images from the std frame by clicking a single button?

thanx

-UUL
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2004, 16:33   #2
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
yup it is possible. the switching code should be placed on the standardframe.m to affect all the standard frames. i did this on my skin to switch from wood to chrome.
hope this helps.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2004, 17:31   #3
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
thanx, will take a look at it
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2004, 19:39   #4
-=RoNtZ=-
Major Dude
 
-=RoNtZ=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Universe > Milkyway > Sol > Earth > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Near Nuremberg
Posts: 1,346
Send a message via ICQ to -=RoNtZ=- Send a message via AIM to -=RoNtZ=- Send a message via Yahoo to -=RoNtZ=-
isn'T hard... you can ask me, too, if you still have probs. contact me on icq,aim or msn

Frozen skins: Gravestone Betaskins: Mushroom ::-:: The Claw
In development: TechnodropFinished: Draculas Helmet (<-- still waiting for some color themes!) ::-:: Hal's eye
-=RoNtZ=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2004, 16:06   #5
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
ok
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2004, 05:04   #6
the_dude4444
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 70
standardframe.m crashs winamp 5.02, any ideas?
the_dude4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2004, 06:45   #7
matt_69
Sunshine
(Major Dude)
 
matt_69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Brisvegas, Australia
Posts: 1,248
shouldn't it b standardframe.maki ?? prolly just a stupid comment by me

-matt

matt_69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2004, 19:27   #8
the_dude4444
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 70
ment maki, n/m solved the problem
the_dude4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 02:06   #9
avegav2
Member
 
avegav2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lima
Posts: 51
standardframe.m is right

standardframe.m is right. You edit standardframe.m , which is a text file, and then you compile it to get standardframe.maki. But I read somewhere that modifying standardframe.m was dangerous and could make your Winamp skin unstable. In any case, edit it with care.
avegav2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump