Old 29th September 2004, 07:29   #41
K-16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 98 SE
Service Packs: None.
Mobo: MSI K7T266
CPU: AMD Athlon 1 GHz
RAM: 128 MB DDR SDRAM
Video Card: MSI NVidia GeForce 2MX 32MB
Video Card Drivers: NVidia Forceware 61.76
Sound Card: Creative Labs Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
Sound Card Drivers: KX Audio Driver 5.10.0.3537
DirectX Version: 9.0c
Plugin and Plugin Version: Nullsoft Global Hotkeys v1.3
Clean Winamp Install or Not: Clean Install

For some reason, Nullsoft's Global Hotkeys show that numpad keys are valid inputs for binding, but when I actually use them, they're interpreted as arrows (for example, I would set "Shift + Numpad 4" as "stop", but "Shift + Left Arrow" would also count as "stop", despite showing "Shift + Numpad 4" as my setting). I also noticed that turning on NumLock would prevent me from being able to combine the numpad keys with any other key when binding keys, as well as prevent my global keys from working as my bindings all involved the numpad.
K-16 is offline  
Old 24th October 2004, 22:30   #42
ViRGE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
System Specs:
CPU: Athlon64 2800+
RAM: 1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM
Video: ATI X800 Pro
V Driver: Catalyst Beta 8.07
Sound: CL Audigy 1
S Driver: 5.12.1.443
OS: WinXP Pro SP2
DX: DX9.0c

There seems to be a problem with in_mod.dll. I was listening to Skaven's ImpulseTracker song Bookworm, and I noticed an odd occurance where a sound was not cutting out in the song, and going until the end. Unfortunately I'm not familar with how mods/IT works, so the best thing I can describe is that at 56 seconds in, an instrument/sound/whatever that is supposed to stop is not, something that can be confirmed by jumping ahead to the 1min point, where the decoder will start everything again past the start of the "bad" sound, and you will not be hearing said sound(i.e. the song will sound correct). I've thrown up a quick WMA output of the song so that you can hear what I'm hearing; just listen for a high pitched sound that doesn't end after starting at 56 seconds in, and notice how the sound "duplicates" as it's used later on in the song. Turning off all the extras on the plugin had no effect.
ViRGE is offline  
Old 29th October 2004, 11:50   #43
the_dude4444
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 70
DirectShow filter

Tested on two machines:
1. PC:
1.7Ghz p4 768MB RAM
ECS board
200GB HD
video: Geforce 440 64MB

2. Laptop (HP Pavilon nx5010EA):
CPU: P4 2.66
40GB HDD
Video: Radeon 9200 64MB dedicated.

Common:
Audio:Built-in and Creative Audigy 2 NX (usb)
DirectX 9.0b
DirectShow Filter: ac3Filter or InterVideo DD filter.

Problem:
When playing a AVI\AC3 video:
Can't output to SPDIF from the Creative card no matter what.
I here a horrible noise from the speakers no matter if I use the builtin decoder (card) or connect it to a reciver.
I know it's a bug in the DShow filter because WMP works and VID4WA works well as well.
Tested with DirectOut and WaveOut (if it even makes a diffrence)

If you need more info, contact me.

I am willing to test a fix!
the_dude4444 is offline  
Old 10th November 2004, 15:25   #44
Logy
Senior Member
 
Logy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Terengganu, Malaysia, Asia, Earth
Posts: 302
It mostly typo for winamp in "Internet TV Specify Rating" section. (Can you spot the not?)

Look to the attachment:-


[Edit --> DJ Egg]
No, I can't spot any typos there. Unless I'm going blind, everything seems correct :/
Attached Images
File Type: jpg typo.jpg (38.8 KB, 315 views)

The English suffix -logy denotes a field of study or academic discipline.
Logy is offline  
Old 21st November 2004, 06:44   #45
googli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
in_mp3 (i guess)..
in_mp3.dll does not seem to handle

http
headers as it did before.. I cannot seek in some mp3's played from a http server anymore that works with wa5.05 and other programs. it doesnt show in the server logs at all..
I just reinstalled windows and winamp and all related servers (apache) and couldnt figure out why it wasnt working. turns out that i installed wa5.06 and was using 05 before.. a downgrade solved my problems.

Last edited by googli; 21st November 2004 at 07:38.
googli is offline  
Old 27th November 2004, 16:03   #46
rmerit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
I know you don't claim to be compatible with Windows 95 any more, but I thought I should mention that Winamp 5.05 worked fine in Windows 95 but Winamp 5.06 does not. Specifically, the MPEG Audio Decoder 3.06 plugin (in_mp3.dll) does not load. If I use Winamp 5.06 with the earlier 3.04 version of the plugin, then it works properly.

Last edited by rmerit; 27th November 2004 at 16:18.
rmerit is offline  
Old 27th November 2004, 16:12   #47
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Get in_mp3.dll fix in this post (look under update)
Should work under Windows 95.

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline  
Old 27th November 2004, 16:26   #48
rmerit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Excellent siebe83, it works. Thank you for the link.
rmerit is offline  
Old 28th November 2004, 19:33   #49
svtfast
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ft Bliss, TX
Posts: 6
Send a message via Yahoo to svtfast
I havent had any problems with Winamp 5.06 till now

Whenever I play an SVCD music video, winamp will fast forward all on its own. This only happens with SVCD music videos.

Computer:
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional
OS Service Pack Service Pack 2
Internet Explorer 6.0.2900.2180 (IE 6.0 SP2)
DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)

Motherboard:
CPU Type AMD Athlon XP-A, 2079 MHz (12.5 x 166) 2800+

Motherboard Name Abit AT7-MAX2 (5 PCI, 1 AGP, 4 DIMM,
Audio, LAN, IEEE-1394)

Motherboard Chipset VIA VT8377 Apollo KT400
System Memory 1024 MB (DDR SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award (08/28/03)

Display:
Video Adapter ASUS A9600XT Secondary (128 MB)
Video Adapter ASUS A9600XT (128 MB)
3D Accelerator ATI Radeon 9600 XT (RV360)
Monitor Plug and Play Monitor [NoDB] (12235365)

Multimedia:
Audio Adapter VIA AC'97 Enhanced Audio Controller

Storage:
IDE Controller VIA Bus Master IDE Controller
SCSI/RAID Controller SCSI Adapter
Floppy Drive Floppy disk drive
Disk Drive WDC WD400BB-00CAA1 (37 GB, IDE)
Disk Drive Maxtor 6Y160P0 (160 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-
ATA/133)
Disk Drive WDC WD40 0EB-00CPF0 SCSI Disk Device (37 GB)
Optical Drive ASUS CRW-3212A (32x/12x/40x CD-RW)
SMART Hard Disks Status OK

Partitions:
C: (NTFS) 38154 MB (17288 MB free)
D: (NTFS) 99998 MB (40335 MB free)
E: (NTFS) 56321 MB (49566 MB free)
G: (FAT32) 38145 MB (4292 MB free)
svtfast is offline  
Old 2nd December 2004, 20:25   #50
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,827
<---------- 5.07 Plugin Bug Reports start here ---------->
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 4th December 2004, 16:09   #51
Acidrainfall
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: in my mind
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to Acidrainfall
Why is it that on Winamp Internet TV the list won't load anymore? for 2 weeks now all i get is either "loading" forever or i get two results...both winamp channels. I liked being able to watch a bunch of animes without having to pay up the wazoo to buy/rent them. are your servers giving you grief or something?

[Edit --> DJ Egg]
Tech Support > Sticky: Internet TV list server down.
Note: This post will be deleted later
Acidrainfall is offline  
Old 5th December 2004, 04:50   #52
ptv-graph-X
Junior Member
 
ptv-graph-X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Shaowchilla
Posts: 36
if i have the winamp browser open and say im at winamp.com. when a new song starts the browser stops and goes to the songs infoe.Y?
ptv-graph-X is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump