Old 19th March 2007, 16:23   #1
Joel
Debian user
(Forum King)
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arch land
Posts: 4,917
Icons from Winamp's resources by LoadIcon

Hi!

Just to confirm:

If I use some Icons from Winamp resource...I do have to clean-up the handle?
code:

SendDlgItemMessage(hDlg, IDC_WAICON, STM_SETICON, (WPARAM)LoadIcon(GetModuleHandle(NULL), MAKEINTRESOURCE(102)), 0);
//...
hIcon myIcon = LoadIcon(GetModuleHandle(NULL), MAKEINTRESOURCE(169));
// use myIcon somewhere



* PC: Intel Core 2 DUO E6550 @ 2.33 GHz with 2 GB RAM: Archlinux-i686 with MATE.
* Laptop: Intel Core 2 DUO T6600 @ 2.20 GHz with 4 GB RAM: Archlinux-x86-64 with MATE.
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2007, 18:15   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the OS should clean up after you (based on this)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2007, 01:31   #3
Joel
Debian user
(Forum King)
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Arch land
Posts: 4,917
ok thanks


* PC: Intel Core 2 DUO E6550 @ 2.33 GHz with 2 GB RAM: Archlinux-i686 with MATE.
* Laptop: Intel Core 2 DUO T6600 @ 2.20 GHz with 4 GB RAM: Archlinux-x86-64 with MATE.
Joel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2007, 17:09   #4
moha nobil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: cairo
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to moha nobil
thank you
moha nobil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump