Old 10th November 2003, 21:31   #1
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
Live Capture Formats

What Formats are supported by live capture. I have several pinnacle cards that SHOULD be compliant but I don't know.

THey are DV (digital Video) and Its pecular because it states I have NO Formats, which I do! Bleh

I am very intellegent when it comes to video. I wanted to get a live stream from a other source such as a Video Toaster but I'm not sure if it will be compliant

btw ( video toaster )

Thanks for the support.

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2003, 12:13   #2
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
Appears ATI Cards Are supported Hmmmmm.


[edit]But thats Mpeg Quality eek; I wanna at least get .ati[/edit]

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2003, 22:30   #3
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
.avi correction

any update on the situation?
Sawg? C'mon Buddie!

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2003, 22:40   #4
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
If you have a DV capture device you have to do somthing or another so it recogniized interlace video. I forgot the excat details and junk.
  Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2003, 19:03   #5
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
Thanks for that Sawg.
So the encoder only reconizes Progressive scan. I hope not, because most of today's video is Interlaced, example. Most TV's (Non Digital). However as you know it is becomming common for DVD players to have progressive scan, but it's really pointless if you have a interlace type tv!

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump