Old 21st January 2006, 23:26   #1
streemfiend
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Winamp crossfade and Shoutcast DSP

Hi,

I have configured Winamp 5.12's Directsound output plugin for crossfading and it is working just fine through the soundcard and local speaker on my windows machine.

But, when using the Shoutcast Source DSP 1.90 with the Shoutcast 1.95 server, I cannot hear the crossfades on the resulting stream.

Can someone tell me if this is possible and suggest a solution?

TIA
Dave
streemfiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2006, 23:30   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
The DSP takes the audio before it reaches the output plugin. Any processing done with the output plugin therefore cannot be picked up by the SHOUTcast DSP.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2006, 00:13   #3
streemfiend
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks for the info. That's kind of what I expected was happening.

Know of any solutions that will allow me to crossfade the streamed output using the Shoutcast DSP?

Dave
streemfiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2006, 00:37   #4
streemfiend
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Figured it out. Set the server to soundcard input.

Thanks again
streemfiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2006, 03:07   #5
gameplaya15143
Major Dude
 
gameplaya15143's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally posted by streemfiend
Figured it out. Set the server to soundcard input.

Thanks again
that works... or you can use the sqrsoft advanced crossfader you can add dsp's after it crossfades
gameplaya15143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2010, 01:46   #6
OnAirNet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1
Is there any other option to let fading work? Cause sqrsoft advanced crossfader is very good and works, but it displays the wrong song on the webpage.
OnAirNet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2017, 20:36   #7
Ricibom
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Hello everyone,

I have the same problem, it's working fine in my winamp itself, but in the stream it is just like it used to be, but does it skip trough the first secconds of the song (so for me 10 sec or so)
I tried to set that input to soundcard but that doesn't do anything, then the stream is quet and the dsp panel says it doesn't get any sound send in >.<

Anyone knows how I can fix this?

Thanks for reading

Kind regards,

Ricibom
Ricibom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump