Old 9th March 2001, 20:58   #1
OO7TDD
Senior Member
 
OO7TDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Behind A Filter Which Blocks Out The Light
Posts: 165
Send a message via ICQ to OO7TDD Send a message via AIM to OO7TDD Send a message via Yahoo to OO7TDD
If Any One Looks At The Beta Updates You Can See That They Continue On Maken The Files Smaller Hence Faster Loading. I Keep Hering Shit About 1 Min Or 15 Sec, On My P3 450 128Ram It Takes 3sec, I Also Know How To Maintain A Clean Running Computer So Before Any One Bitches About Slowness, Try Defragen Once And A While And Stop Loaden So Much Shit On Start Up. That Only Goes For People Who Dont Now Much About Comps.

Nevermind What I Do For I'm An Ignorent Fool.
OO7TDD is offline  
Old 9th March 2001, 21:06   #2
Holmes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to Holmes
Just curious man. Why do all your words start with a capital letter?
Holmes is offline  
Old 9th March 2001, 21:21   #3
xylom
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to xylom Send a message via Yahoo to xylom
are you retarded?

If any one says that winamp doesnt load in under a second or so they are mad, or have one shitty machine, and they deserve to be removed from the internet. How can you live with your selves LOOSERS!!! Seriously though the idea that it loads in a matter of minutes is quite obviously bullshit.
Never mind. oh btw what the story with the caps then!!!!
xylom is offline  
Old 9th March 2001, 21:34   #4
elcapitane
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Them thar hills
Posts: 49
Send a message via ICQ to elcapitane Send a message via AIM to elcapitane Send a message via Yahoo to elcapitane
Quote:
Originally posted by Holmes
Just curious man. Why do all your words start with a capital letter?

Not only that, why does he have the spelling of a first grader. Despite that, he does have a point. I've been seeing pretty much the same thing on NSDN
elcapitane is offline  
Old 9th March 2001, 21:35   #5
OO7TDD
Senior Member
 
OO7TDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Behind A Filter Which Blocks Out The Light
Posts: 165
Send a message via ICQ to OO7TDD Send a message via AIM to OO7TDD Send a message via Yahoo to OO7TDD
My Caps Problem

Its Just The Way I Write. I Dunno Why. It's A Habbit Just Like My Mountain Dew Problem.

Nevermind What I Do For I'm An Ignorent Fool.
OO7TDD is offline  
Old 9th March 2001, 21:59   #6
OO7TDD
Senior Member
 
OO7TDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Behind A Filter Which Blocks Out The Light
Posts: 165
Send a message via ICQ to OO7TDD Send a message via AIM to OO7TDD Send a message via Yahoo to OO7TDD
Quote:
Originally posted by elcapitane
Quote:
Originally posted by Holmes
Just curious man. Why do all your words start with a capital letter?

Not only that, why does he have the spelling of a first grader. Despite that, he does have a point. I've been seeing pretty much the same thing on NSDN
Guess What Grade I'm In. Also Ty For Agreeing With Me.

Nevermind What I Do For I'm An Ignorent Fool.
OO7TDD is offline  
Old 12th March 2001, 00:28   #7
c0deX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 123
Send a message via ICQ to c0deX
Your grammar, spelling and punctuation give me a headache. If we're guessing your grade, then I have to say 4th. I'm sure by 5th grade I had learned proper capitalization and understood that the present participle ends with 'ing' and not 'en'. Don't slack off on your studies, being able to write well is a good skill!
c0deX is offline  
Old 12th March 2001, 01:35   #8
SNYder
Forum King
 
SNYder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 4,432
Re: are you retarded?

Quote:
Originally posted by xylom
If any one says that winamp doesnt load in under a second or so they are mad, or have one shitty machine, and they deserve to be removed from the internet. How can you live with your selves LOOSERS!!! Seriously though the idea that it loads in a matter of minutes is quite obviously bullshit.
Never mind. oh btw what the story with the caps then!!!!
my computer sucks... it takes lik 15 to 25 secons to load. And, Dude. Calm the fuck down.
SNYder is offline  
Old 12th March 2001, 01:47   #9
D&B
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,027
Only takes like 10 seconds to load for me. I dont know what all the complaining is about. Its an alpha, deal.
D&B is offline  
Old 12th March 2001, 04:38   #10
icedragon
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 93
Send a message via ICQ to icedragon
007TDD, I sure as hell hope you aren't a programmer... I don't think you could cope with the case sensitivities of most languages.

How long have you been typing or writing, 24 or 48 hours?
icedragon is offline  
Old 13th March 2001, 00:31   #11
bass4ms
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 268
Even if it does take 10 or 12 sec. It isn't that slow. Most programs don't load in that time and it takes Winamp 2.7x about that long. I think that before these people complain too much, they should try starting up WMP, or Word, or Excel or . . .
bass4ms is offline  
Old 13th March 2001, 04:50   #12
afro moe
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
I fully agree with bass4ms, most programs don't start up in the time winamp alpha 4 does.

The thing i don't get is that most people will be willing to wait 30-45 seconds for there internet connection to connect, then they bitch and whine when it takes more than 3 seconds for their ALPHA music player to start

I think we need to package all these people up, and send them to Uranus. When there, they can wait for Nullsoft to make an AnusAmp, so they can listen to their MP3's with there heads up there asses.
afro moe is offline  
Old 13th March 2001, 11:12   #13
chris_xx7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 43
U know, these days people use DSL and T1, T3 and not slow shitty modems and they like to use fast and good programs.
I have a pretty fast computer PentiumIII 933MHz, 256MB RAm
and winamp3 alpha4 opens in about 7-10seconds. thats pretty bad. So what people r saying about being it slow, well theyre right and nobody can deny, nobody can deny and he's a fuckin good fellow and he's a fucking good fellow and he's a good fuckin fellooooooooow and nobody can deny.
chris_xx7 is offline  
Old 13th March 2001, 15:31   #14
afro moe
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
so why don't you stop using winamp alpha 4 and go back to using Winamp 2.73
afro moe is offline  
Old 13th March 2001, 19:47   #15
Russ
Mostly Harmless
(Alumni)
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 2,319
Quote:
I have a pretty fast computer PentiumIII 933MHz, 256MB RAM
Which OS? I have Win2K, Dual 550Mhz Celerons, 128Mb RAM, and mine loads up in 4sec. I bet you're running '98. There shouldn't be this much difference, should there?
Russ is offline  
Old 13th March 2001, 20:13   #16
OO7TDD
Senior Member
 
OO7TDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Behind A Filter Which Blocks Out The Light
Posts: 165
Send a message via ICQ to OO7TDD Send a message via AIM to OO7TDD Send a message via Yahoo to OO7TDD
Quote:
Originally posted by icedragon
007TDD, I sure as hell hope you aren't a programmer... I don't think you could cope with the case sensitivities of most languages.

How long have you been typing or writing, 24 or 48 hours?
Actually, I am a programer and don't worry about my cases, i'm working on a program to work that out. JK

Nevermind What I Do For I'm An Ignorent Fool.
OO7TDD is offline  
Old 14th March 2001, 03:13   #17
afro moe
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally posted by RussGarrett
Quote:
I have a pretty fast computer PentiumIII 933MHz, 256MB RAM
Which OS? I have Win2K, Dual 550Mhz Celerons, 128Mb RAM, and mine loads up in 4sec. I bet you're running '98. There shouldn't be this much difference, should there?
I have a pentium III 800, 128Mb Ram, and windows 98(not SE)
and my winamp loads in 5 seconds
afro moe is offline  
Old 14th March 2001, 04:25   #18
cmsustud19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 25
Send a message via Yahoo to cmsustud19
Bitch all you want.

this has got to be the dumbest arguement ever.
make fun of me, my name, my spelling, grammar, punctuation, age, number of posts, programming ability. I don't care. this is just a really dumb arguement you are all having.
cmsustud19 is offline  
Old 15th March 2001, 00:35   #19
drake
Major Dude
 
drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 629
Send a message via AIM to drake
Re: My Caps Problem

Quote:
Originally posted by OO7TDD
Its Just The Way I Write. I Dunno Why. It's A Habbit Just Like My Mountain Dew Problem.
MOUNTAIN DEW IS GOOD!!!! I had to give it up for Lent thought

Yep I am a sad soul that follows the traditions of catholics which most now of days don't.

Anyway I think that 007 has a point no matter how poorly he writes. Maybe he was exited when writing it and made a couple of typos.

Besides when someone posts something try to look at the good things he pointed out rather than the bad so you can mock him and tell him how dumb he is. I tell ya when will these llamas learn to treat others with respect on this forum.

Work in Progress

K-Jofol will never die as long as I don't lose or damage the backup!
drake is offline  
Old 15th March 2001, 01:21   #20
OO7TDD
Senior Member
 
OO7TDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Behind A Filter Which Blocks Out The Light
Posts: 165
Send a message via ICQ to OO7TDD Send a message via AIM to OO7TDD Send a message via Yahoo to OO7TDD
Mountain Dew Rules

its nice to know the mountain dew users have brains. ty for sending the message of peace.

Nevermind What I Do For I'm An Ignorent Fool.
OO7TDD is offline  
Old 18th March 2001, 02:25   #21
tgiii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 45
Holmes: he uses caps like that cause he dosent know much about comps
tgiii is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump