Old 30th March 2011, 00:33   #1
decubitus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Shoutcast TV List Missing

My Shoutcast TV list has been replaced with a Shoutcast Radio Directory web page. Anybody know how to get the TV list back?

Thank you very much.
decubitus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2011, 02:24   #2
Ramja
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Same thing happening to me. It is probably coincidence, but it happened right after I upgraded Winamp to 5.61 from 5.58. Shoutcast TV bookmarks hook up OK so it seems to have something to do with misbehavior from the server that hosts the list.

I am surprised though - it disappeared for me two days ago and your message is the first hit I've gotten from Google searches. (Most of the hits are discussing/complaining about a similar outage in 2006.)

Anyone know what's going on? Is Shoutcast TV OK for anyone else?
Ramja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2011, 07:16   #3
Ramja
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Well....
everything seems OK now. Sure would like to know whether it was just a problem for few or was more global.
Ramja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2011, 11:00   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
it was due to server migrations (which just coincided with the Winamp 5.61 release push) though i've only seen 4-5 posts made about the issue (so i suppose that shows how much or rather not the feature is used in the player).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2011, 23:39   #5
decubitus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks for the response. It's good that all is well now.
decubitus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2011, 04:46   #6
Cytrog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4
Gone again

The TV listing is gone again. All that's being displayed now is 'No Stations Available.'
Cytrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2011, 04:53   #7
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,261
works for me just fine

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2011, 23:04   #8
alex288288
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
its actually a plugin that is now required. if you click on "online services" just search Shoutcast TV. and your back in business
alex288288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2011, 00:07   #9
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,261
works for me just fine without any dodgy plugin

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2011, 00:13   #10
alex288288
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
when i installed 5.6 i had to install the plugin for shoutcast to even appear
alex288288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2011, 01:07   #11
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,261
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex288288 View Post
when i installed 5.6 i had to install the plugin for shoutcast to even appear
ahhh ... I see your confusion ... it's not so much an "add on" plugin, as you can install it as part of standard winamp install ... default winamp install option is to install "online services"

sincere apologies for my misunderstanding

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2011, 05:35   #12
alex288288
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
nothing to apologize for lol. i havent used winamp in some time and almost thought they removed all the online stuff and was like " oh...ok" lol so im glad its still around
alex288288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2011, 11:28   #13
crackahjack
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
I am surprised though - it disappeared for me two days ago and your message is the first hit I've gotten from Google searches. Thanks for the response.
crackahjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 00:40   #14
Cytrog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4
Arg-g-g-h-h-h!!!

When clicking on Classic SHOUTcast TV, I get 'No Stations Available.' When I click on the 'Switch to the SHOUTcast TV Beta' link, I get one page out of twenty-three, but that's all. When I click on the right arrow to get the next page, I get nothing. What's the deal? This has been going on for the last two or three days.
Cytrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 10:36   #15
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
have a look at the announcement at the top of this forum (which everyone seems to be ignoring) which explains that there is an on-going issue.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2011, 01:47   #16
Cytrog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4
I don't see any announcement that you're talking about. I know that this has been an off and on problem for a while, but until a few days ago, the TV listing was working fine. As of today, it's working fine again.
Cytrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2011, 08:57   #17
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
basically site stuff including this listing has been up/down for the last 2 weeks but it should hopefully be back to some sort of normal service now - as the 'classic' SCTV view wasn't working at all due to the site backend outage.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2012, 04:10   #18
sa1964
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Posts: 60
Send a message via Yahoo to sa1964
The Add On is not in The Online Services. I just tried to access it and it took me to an empty page.

Power to those who love Internet Radio!
sa1964 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2012, 04:24   #19
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
What add on are you talking about ?

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2012, 03:36   #20
sa1964
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
Posts: 60
Send a message via Yahoo to sa1964
The one from Shoutcast TV> I get this message on the page:

Oops, that didn't seem to work...

It came from this page.
http://launch.winamp.com/Online%20Services/go?id=10200

Power to those who love Internet Radio!
sa1964 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2012, 04:13   #21
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
AOL is phasing out support for NSV.

The software has not been officially updated since 2004.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2012, 13:11   #22
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
the online view has not been deprecated and that error indicates a client side issue in trying to get at the list. what and why i've no idea but it is meant to be working still - other than trying to resolve the issue with the suggestions from that page, there's not to much else to do.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump