Old 16th January 2018, 16:17   #1
Ken777
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Stream Stopped Playing on Shoutcast After Address Change

One of my Streams on Shoutcast has stopped playing.

I updated the stream to a new address yesterday and it works on the Radionomy stream and on a few others including our own website, but it will not work on Shoutcast anymore.

I keep getting a pop-up saying "unable to play radio station stream".

I made sure the authhash was correct.

Link: http://144.217.253.136:8519/index.html

Thanks for your time and consideration,
Ken777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2018, 18:06   #2
Ken777
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Follow up...Now it shows the name of the song being played in the little pop-up at the bottom of the screen but there is still no sound and I am still getting that same error message "unable to play radio station stream"
Ken777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2018, 22:30   #3
EncoRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
I know the problem you are having, as I too suffered when changing stream addresses.

For me it looks as though the new stream address is not updating on shoutcast side as it is still trying to push out the old address.

i have made numerous appeals to Shoutcast for assistance with this but not even so much as an acknowledgement.

In the end I have resorted to adding the station again without the UK bit and it is working, however I have lost most of my listeners because of this

Hope you get a resolution to this where I have failed.

Good luck
EncoRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump