Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th May 2006, 12:56   #121
tolisn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 6
Is there anyway to activate or deactivate the plugin using a hotkey? I'm trying to use the plugin from a frontend in my carputer.
Thanks
tolisn is offline  
Old 4th May 2006, 13:09   #122
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
as things are, it's all done via the preferences. i can add in a global toggle to mimick the main on/off option in the preferences. will see if i can get it done in the next few days since i've got to fix a few glaring issues with the plugins existing hotkey support

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 4th May 2006, 18:10   #123
tolisn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 6
Hey thanks DrO
I'm running RoadRunner (based on winamp) as my frontend in my carputer. Roadrunner has the ability to control other programs by issueing hotkey commands. It would be perfect to be able to control your plugin from within RoadRunner.
Thanks again and I'll be waiting.
tolisn is offline  
Old 5th May 2006, 01:10   #124
OdessaCubbage
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I am having issues with the global hotkeys / move support.

basically i want to set a hotkey for 6 different genres which will move a file to 1 of 6 folders, each labeled TRANCE, ROCK, etc.

For some reason, only the first item in my list of hotkeys shows up in the global hotkey windows, even after i restart, etc.

I also have one entry with a bunch of "garbbly" / gibbly gook characaters in it, under the global hotkeys. when i uninstall the plugin it goes away.

I have tried removing all the items, re-making them, etc. but the same thing keeps happening.

any ideas? I do not use any of the other options w/ the plugin, only the hotkeys.

// alan j (bugmenot login)
 
Old 5th May 2006, 01:16   #125
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
this has been reported a few times and i've not managed to track down a consistant reason for this (i did have it myself for a while but i haven't been able to reproduce it for a number of the last few builds). are you using a classic or modern skin?

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 5th May 2006, 01:18   #126
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
just a little fast (same too, ok !) question, always not the langage file dedicated fot this version ?

(yes i know when it's final releases, just ask because lots of ...demand )


see you
glop is offline  
Old 5th May 2006, 01:25   #127
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
from what koopa has said, i need to verify if the language pack support is working correctly since it looks like there's a few things that aren't properly translated at the moment

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 5th May 2006, 01:26   #128
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
ok daz thanks !
glop is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 00:18   #129
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
koopa: can you confirm if the language pack issue you were having is still there with the page 3 entry 20 field since i can't see anything wrong when working with either of the 2 language packs you posted since it is displaying what's from the text file.

i've still to adjust things to handle the missing text from the about page so i'll bump up the language file version with the next build.

OdessaCubbage: i've finally managed to track down what was causing the issue you're having it seems so a confirmation when i release the next build will be much appreciated

--------------------------------------

i had hoped to have a new version done by now but the horrible thing known as sunlight got to me today so it will be either tomorrow or wednesday that a new version will be ready (since i need to finish off a few things to make future additions a bit easier before i forget to do them)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 10:27   #130
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Quote:
Originally posted by DrO
koopa: can you confirm if the language pack issue you were having is still there with the page 3 entry 20 field since
Yes I can:



"Titel" is wrongly shown as "song", using my latest language file.



Completly removed all plfr entries from the winamp.ini, uninstalled the plug-in and made a reinstall, still the same issue.
Koopa is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 13:39   #131
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
hmm, that's strange since the only way i can get the 'song' part to appear is with the first file you posted in this thread. with the second one it was fine. what's even stranger is that i don't form any of that string, it's just what's from the language file or the default string in the dll.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 13:56   #132
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
All I can do, is to make a Winamp clean install.

The best would be, if other plfr users, who use my language file give feedback. Maybe the problem is related to my system.

The attached language file was downloaded for 92 times, so I hope we can expect some feedback from other users.

Maybe your plug-in just has repugnances with me.
Koopa is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 14:43   #133
Lion12
Senior Member
 
Lion12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany Markings: The Cheshire Cat
Posts: 168
Hi Koopa, have no problems with Hotkeys -> Song/Titel.

Only [page4]->#6 in the about page not translated here.



Edit: Your language file string seems to be the old one -> "Lösche aktuellen song" instead of "Entferne Titel...". The typo with the lowercase also was in your older version.

No, I'm not Lion King - neither related by marriage!
bookmarks: Joonas | DrO | shane.h
discussion bookmarks: DL | AL | JTFE | TRAP | Toaster | AWA | SUI | MlTree
Lion12 is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 14:49   #134
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Thank you very very much for verifying.

The plug-in seems to work fine, the problem is related to my system, I have no clue, what the reason could be.

Yeah, one part in this site will not be translated, DrO is aware about the issue.
Quote:
The typo with the lowercase also was in your older version.
Yep, but I'm using my latest language file (1.0.1)


Last edited by Koopa; 8th May 2006 at 15:05.
Koopa is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 15:18   #135
Lion12
Senior Member
 
Lion12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany Markings: The Cheshire Cat
Posts: 168
Donno, then - i guess you have registerd the hotkey when your old language file was active? Is it possible that this is the cause of your problem Koopa - DrO?

No, I'm not Lion King - neither related by marriage!
bookmarks: Joonas | DrO | shane.h
discussion bookmarks: DL | AL | JTFE | TRAP | Toaster | AWA | SUI | MlTree
Lion12 is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 15:22   #136
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Quote:
Is it possible that this is the cause of your problem Koopa
After pressing the "default" button, all works fine. Thanks.

But I haven't set any hotkey, I'm not sure, but I would call it a bug, DrO?
Koopa is offline  
Old 8th May 2006, 19:05   #137
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally posted by Lion12
i guess you have registerd the hotkey when your old language file was active? Is it possible that this is the cause of your problem Koopa - DrO?
that does seem to be the issue and is related to gen_hotkey's caching of the titles i believe. i'm going to have to look into this more (so i can understand why now there was confusion as to this seeming to be a bug) and see if there's anything i can do to sort out the issue

i've fixed the translation of the last bit on the about page now (having to make it display in an edit control which will pop-up a scrollbar when needed since i know the text can easily overrun the area)

koopa: i doubt the plugin doesn't like you

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 14th May 2006, 23:28   #138
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Playlist File Remover v2.1.5
  • Added a global hotkey for enabling/disabling the main set of options on the plugin's first prefernce page
  • Updated language file to v1.1
  • Fixed XP styling of the preferences
  • Fixed issues with multiple hotkeys not being correctly registered (memory corruption issue)
  • Fixed some internal messages to work correctly on all OSes
  • Altered the handling of the default file remove hotkey to correctly use the language file translation where possible unless it has been manually altered (one for Koopatrooper)
get v2.1.5

Mental note, never give eta times on build release dates since with work and real life they often tend to slip. Oh well, this should fix the translation issues and also the global hotkey issues.

I've a few things i want to do for 2.2 (or whatever i call that version) which will make expansion i think of certain features related to this plugin to be easier to implement without direct upgrades (plfr_happy.ini gives a hint, heh)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 00:52   #139
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
Daz i just sended the 1.1 french language file
glop is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 01:07   #140
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
that seems fine from what i can see. i've updated the installer with the new language file in it. thanks (and now i sleep )

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 01:12   #141
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
ok
( in you install, the french ini is stil 1.0
glop is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 06:39   #142
tolisn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 6
Sorry for the dumb question but how can I setup the hotkeys and how can I use the global hotkey to activate or deactivate the plugin
tolisn is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 08:24   #143
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
preferences -> global hotkeys and then select the 'Playlist: Toggle Playlist File Remover's core on/off' entry in the dropdown list and with the edit box below it, you set what you want to use as the action to activate the hotkey eg i used win key + 4

glop: it's definitely the right version up, sounds like the file you're getting is a cached one on your end

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 08:27   #144
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
daz it's ok now
happy to have do this for you
(heh always my poor english...sorry)
glop is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 12:09   #145
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Thanks for the update.

Quote:
Altered the handling of the default file remove hotkey to correctly use the language file translation where possible unless it has been manually altered (one for Koopatrooper)
Verified, thanks.

But one thing is curious.



Why is the button called "About", it should be called "Default",like it already is in Page3 line 9.



Another thing:



Page 4 line 6 isn't needed anymore, right? Translation works fine with line 10 btw.
Koopa is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 12:14   #146
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Updated German language file to 1.1.

Removed line 6 from page 4, I guess it's not needed anymore.

You have hardcoded the smiley in the about page?
Attached Files
File Type: zip plfr_german (deutsch).zip (2.0 KB, 6850 views)

Last edited by Koopa; 15th May 2006 at 12:42.
Koopa is offline  
Old 15th May 2006, 22:57   #147
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Playlist File Remover v2.1.5
  • Fixed dialog resource id conflicts in 2.1.5 (related to other pending internal changes)
  • Updated french and german language files to v1.1 support (big thanks to glop and koopatrooper!)
get v2.1.5a

I knew i should have cleaned up the dialog resources before the release yesterday.

Koopa: yup the is hard coded

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 16th May 2006, 09:37   #148
tolisn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 6
Are the last two versions not compatible with previous versions of winamp (winamp version 2.95) I’m using this version of winamp because it launches faster in my carputer. The previous version of playlist file remover was compatible with winamp2.95. The last two versions do not permit winamp2.95 to run (it hangs and the cpu usage goes to 100%)
tolisn is offline  
Old 16th May 2006, 10:34   #149
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
hmm, there were no major changes which should prevent 2.1.5x from working on a 2.x setup though the hotkeys aspect won't work unless you're using the gen_hotkeys which ships with 5.x. i'll have a check of things tonight (since there could be some issue on 5.x setups that i've missed which you've shown up)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 16th May 2006, 11:01   #150
tolisn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 6
Thanks for taking the time to look at the 2.95 problem.
Where is the English language file located. I'd like to do a translation for you in Greek.
tolisn is offline  
Old 16th May 2006, 11:47   #151
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the example language file is the 'plfr_happy.ini' one and it is installed into %winampdir%\plugins\plfr if you've selected to install the language files. when making the language file, you can see how the translation looks like just be re-selecting the file you're making without having to restart winamp.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 21st May 2006, 23:36   #152
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Playlist File Remover v2.2
  • Fixed support for Winamp 2.x
  • Fixed removal of the last playlist entry if playing to not fail due to it being in use and causing a sharing issue (the global hotkey removal was already handling this correctly)
  • Fixed the global hotkeys to work correctly again (compiler optimisation broke support in the 2.1.5 builds)
  • Adjusted the handling of the plugin's global hotkeys page so that it will only prompt for a restart if a hotkey was removed/altered instead of also doing it for new additions whilst in use (which can be done on the fly)
get v2.2

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 13th June 2006, 00:24   #153
MadlyMad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Hi

first of all, Thanks a LOT for this plugins !

hope it will be add to the official release someday, cause it's really GREAT !


now, here is some corrections for the French langage file :

Quote:
[prefsbase]
;this alters the titles of the tabs
1=Suppr. de liste
2=Options generales
=>
Quote:
[prefsbase]
;Ceci modifie le titre des onglets
1=Effaceur de fichier
2=Options génerales
Quote:
[page1]
1=Activer la suppression des fichiers lus de la liste de lecture
2=Utiliser la touche 'Alt' pour desactiver temporairement l'action de suppression
3=Arreter la suppresion des fichier de la liste quand ils sont ...
4=fichier(s) restant(s)
5=Supprimer les fichiers de la liste avec la touche "suivant si Winamp est en lecture (Marche si Winamp lis ou est en pause)
=>
Quote:
[page1]
1=Activer la suppression des fichiers lus de la liste de lecture
2=Utiliser la touche 'Alt' pour désactiver temporairement la suppression
3=Arrêter la suppression des fichiers de la liste quand il y a...
4=fichier(s) restant(s)
5=Supprimer les fichiers de la liste avec la touche 'suivant' si Winamp est en lecture (Marche si Winamp lit ou s'il est en pause)
Quote:
6=Ajouter les fichiers retirés à la fin de la liste de lecture courante(Marche si Winamp n'est pas en mode aléatoire && detection automatique du mode)
=>
Quote:
6=Ajouter les fichiers retirés à la fin de la liste de lecture courante (Marche si Winamp n'est pas en mode aléatoire && détection automatique de ce mode)
well, there is a problem with the italic part, this is not french
actually, to be fair, this part in english doesn't sound english to me either.....
I don't understand what it really means



Quote:
7=Recharger la liste une fois que tous les fichiers ont été supprimés
8=Démarrer Winamp apres rechargement de la liste
9=Mettre en aléatoire la liste quand elle est (re)chargée
10=Si c'est possible, essayer d'effacer le fichier de la médiathèque
=>
Quote:
7=Recharger la liste une fois que tous les fichiers aient été supprimé
8=Démarrer Winamp après rechargement de la liste
9=Mettre en aléatoire la liste quand elle est (re)chargée
10=Essayer d'effacer le fichier de la médiathèque quand c'est possible
Quote:
13=Supprimer le fichier courant de la liste lorsque STOP est enclenché (si en lecture)
=>
Quote:
13=Supprimer le fichier courant de la liste lorsque STOP est enclenché
in fact, in french, we don't have enough space in this area to fully display the first translation of this sentence



I will check the rest very very soon (maybe tomorrow)
and will at the end, upload the entire french language file with all his corrections done
MadlyMad is offline  
Old 13th June 2006, 00:35   #154
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
hello MadlyMad
sooo thanks for this kind modifications !!
i'm in charge for the translation but i'm not God, i can make some errors

he re is the link to download it
www.winampfr.com/plugins/plfr_french.ini

Or you can mail me too at winampfr (at) gmail . com
sse you soon and thanks
glop is offline  
Old 13th June 2006, 14:26   #155
MadlyMad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Quote:
[page2]
1=Permettre d'effacer les fichiers ou de les déplacer lorsqu'ils sont retirés
2=Demander une confirmation lors d'une suppression physique d'un fichier du disque dur
3=Utiliser la touche 'MAJ' pour désactiver temporairement l'avertissement de suppression
=>
Quote:

[page2]
1=Permettre d'effacer les fichiers ou de les déplacer lorsqu'ils sont retirés
2=Demander confirmation lors d'une suppression physique d'un fichier du DD
3=Utiliser la touche 'MAJ' pour désactiver la confirmation de suppression
Quote:
8=Ajouter un raccourci clavier 'effacer fichier(s)' ('Ctrl+MAJ+D') dans la liste de lecture
9=Passer outre les effacement de fichiers de Winamp
10=Options de controle de sauvegarde
11=Activer les sauvegardes régulières des préférences
=>
Quote:

8=Ajouter un raccourci clavier 'effacer fichier(s)' ('Ctrl+MAJ+D') dans la liste
9=Passer outre l'effaceur de fichiers par défaut de Winamp
10=Options de contrôle de sauvegarde
11=Activer les sauvegardes régulières de la sélection
Quote:
14=Deconnecter
=>
Quote:

14=Fermer la session

----------
Quote:
i'm in charge for the translation but i'm not God, i can make some errors
Hehe no problem
Nobody makes no mistake, and nobody is God

btw, the translation is quite hard cause we have a really little space sometimes, and with our language with big words... =) So I had to delete some words sometimes so it fits good

the rest later
MadlyMad is offline  
Old 13th June 2006, 14:28   #156
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
MadlyMad soo great but... instead of correct it
maybe it should be better to correct, to try....and at last send to me the good one ( email, or ftp-it or attache it) mmm?
glop is offline  
Old 13th June 2006, 14:31   #157
MadlyMad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Hi

I tested all changes I made on my Winamp

OK, next time I join the file to the post
MadlyMad is offline  
Old 13th June 2006, 17:44   #158
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
as long as both of you are happy with the new version of the language file (when that appears) then i'll happily include that in the plugin's installer

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 14th June 2006, 14:58   #159
MadlyMad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 29
Quote:
[page3]
1=Activer les raccourcis clavier pour retirer des fichiers de la liste
2=Déplacer vers la Corbeille (par défaut)
3=Effacer definitivement le fichier (irréversible)
4=Retirer uniquement l'entrée de liste
=>
Quote:
[page3]
1=Activer les raccourcis clavier pour retirer des fichiers de la liste
2=Déplacer vers la Corbeille (par défaut)
3=Effacer définitivement le fichier (irréversible)
4=Retirer uniquement le titre de la liste de lecture
Quote:
21=Etes vous sur d'effacer les raccourcis claviers
22=Réassigner vers les valeurs par défaut ?
23=( Ceci effacera tous ceux que vous avez fait ! )
=>
Quote:
21=Etes vous sûr d'effacer les raccourcis claviers
22=Réassigner les valeurs par défaut ?
23=(Ceci effacera tout ce que vous avez modifié !)
Quote:
24=Changement effectué pour votre liste
25=Redémarrer Winamp pour que ceci prenne effet ?
=>
Quote:
24=Changements effectués à votre liste de raccourcis
25=Redémarrer Winamp pour que ceux-ci prennent effet ?
Quote:
[misc]
1=Impossible à faire
2=Impossible à fermer car droit invalide
=>
Quote:
[misc]
1=Impossible à faire
2=Impossible de fermer car droits insuffisants
Quote:
[page5]
1=Suppresion dans la liste
2=Les plugin ci dessous permet un meilleur controle quand le plugin s'apprete à retirer un fichier de la liste courante
=>
Quote:
[page5]
1=Plugins de l'Effaceur de fichier
2=Les plugins ci-dessous permettent un meilleur contrôle quand l'Effaceur de fichier essaye de retirer un fichier de la liste courante
As [Page4] is not That important, I didn't check the translation there, just correct some spelling mistakes

And, finally, here is the language file

EDIT : see below

Last edited by MadlyMad; 14th June 2006 at 15:25.
MadlyMad is offline  
Old 14th June 2006, 15:01   #160
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
i'll check this afternoon (end) and say if it's ok from me !

MadlyMad how can i contact you (instant messenger ? email ?)
glop is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump