Old 18th September 2007, 08:12   #281
Dingens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 16
hey
I observed the following:
top left pane: artists, top right pane: album art sorted by Artist. If I scroll down in the right pane, the Album Art stops on Artists starting with "P" (of course, there are also Artist starting with letters further down the alphabet in the library). When I scroll in the left pane and click an artist starting with "r" I get the missing albums in the right pane...
Weird?
All the best
Rolf
Dingens is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 09:06   #282
VooDoo`
Major Dude
 
VooDoo`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany >> Sax >> Leipzig
Posts: 626
Send a message via ICQ to VooDoo` Send a message via AIM to VooDoo`
Quote:
Originally posted by Koogle
Back to Bento.... why earth did the skin author included and built in the fugly looking winamp classic area into this modern skin I don't know.. thats probably the only area that realy fails this skin.. having that tiny winamp2 track bar. when most SUI skins have the song tracking bar strechted along the skins width.. much nicer
I think the current release of bento isn't the final design. I found the file player.png with an overlay for the display area wich is not used at all.

My opinion is that the main player area looks good an dark themes, but at a bright theme it looks very classic-skin and boring. so I decided to play something around with the player.png

the screen is created in a rush with paint.net, so don't expect to much. It's only to see that I mean something like this.

I also moved the playlist below to the mainwindow to see how the skin looks at a smaller view. I like the idea to detach the playlist, also if others don't like this.

by the way. I ask myself if someone mentioned it before, the bento skin reminds me of an old musicmatch jukebox default skin
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bento.jpg (89.1 KB, 1332 views)

o_0
VooDoo` is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 09:50   #283
synthetiq
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Posts: 153
@ VooDoo`

Nice Bento modification !
synthetiq is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 10:38   #284
Serophos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Vogon Homeworld
Posts: 12
Cover Art

Hi,

sorry if reported before, Winamp 5.5 beta 1 doesnt find cover art for _any_ file if the Internet settings are set to "Connected via Dialup Modem" in the settings dialog. Works fine if set to "Always connected".... (but really needs improvements for compilations).

And I am in love with the new Bentoo Skin! Good work.
Serophos is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 11:23   #285
Serophos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Vogon Homeworld
Posts: 12
More Cover ArtProblems

Winamp seems to display random coverart in the fileinfo pane and in the fileinfo edit dialog when there is not yet any coverart for the selected/playing file.
It also displays random coverart for untagged files in the media library.

---
Played around a bit and found that winamp uses the file cover.jpg for all files in that folder, regardless whether they are from the same album or not. I arrange my music by Artist-Alphabet (like d:\music\a -b) so if I download a cover for a file from an abba album, all files from the folder "a-b" show that coverart. This is not a good solution to handle this I would say ;-)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg winamp_coverart_bug.jpg (70.5 KB, 315 views)
Serophos is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 11:38   #286
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
@Serophos
maybe you have hidden files (added by some programs like WMP) in that folder; to test this read here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....40#post2235040
flocksoft is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 12:48   #287
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
Quote:
Originally posted by Dingens
After a day of playing with Bento, I love it even better, great work!

The scrolling problem was the lagging problem, I was just impatient...so I thought it would stop. Sorry about that.

Any info about the docked toolbar/windowshade problem?
Thanks
Dingens
just uncheck auto hide in docked toolbar menu and check alwaays on top

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 12:56   #288
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
I found the easter egg! (Ok someone might have said it already.)
Clicked around the skin's about dialog to play Nibbles!

Thanx
iron2000 is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 13:11   #289
MaK77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally posted by Omega X
For some odd reason, my system locks up when closing WA. (Vista HP)
i have same problem, Vista Business 64bit, personally assembled PC. After closing winamp the system hangs and i have to do an hard reset. i cannot open task manager too, everything (except mouse) is locked.
obviously never seen such an hang with prevous versions.
I'm using Bento, and i'm on a dual core with Nvidia 7900GS.

i also see a problem when closing winamp with a paused mp3 while in winshade mode, this happened also on Modern skin. Winamp closes fine but vista complains that "the vista windows manager has stopped responding"
MaK77 is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 13:25   #290
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
@iron2000 - nope you're the first one

@A Crazy German: i know what's happening... just let me fix it

sum up of comments etc.:

- setting scaling to 75% crash - is caused by palylist directory and will hopefully be fixed for the next build
- i most likely will make the player main area resizeable like pl/fileinfo
- ml not showing: still not quite sure why this happens, but i will do some new code in the suicore which could fix this
- will add unlink pos and width

for the implementation queue: first fixes then new things, then wa modern

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 13:52   #291
QOAL
[STILL a retard!]
 
QOAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 1,168
Quote:
Originally posted by martin.deimos
@iron2000 - nope you're the first one
Oh really? (link)

count!last.fmdastylishplanner
QOAL is online now  
Old 18th September 2007, 13:57   #292
synthetiq
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally posted by iron2000
I found the easter egg! (Ok someone might have said it already.)
Clicked around the skin's about dialog to play Nibbles!

How does this work ? i can't find it !!

Are there any more easter egg's ?
synthetiq is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 13:58   #293
djhouska
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 18
Collapse window - Bug?

If you collapse window with media library, it is still posible to resize the window in vertical way. (You can partially display media library, but the button is still titled "Expand window" and it do this as well. This is confusing.)
I think vertical resizing might be disabled, if you collapse the Winamp window.

PS.: I vote for resizing of main window too.
djhouska is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 14:15   #294
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally posted by synthetiq
How does this work ? i can't find it !!

Are there any more easter egg's ?
just double left click click in Bento about dialog
flocksoft is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 14:22   #295
synthetiq
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally posted by flocksoft
just double left click click in Bento about dialog
It's brilliant

winamp always has some extra !!

keep the spirit
synthetiq is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 14:35   #296
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally posted by synthetiq
Are there any more easter egg's ?
you'll never find the one i did without a lot of looking

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 14:38   #297
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
sorry havn't seen.
just the first time i saw it here!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 14:43   #298
synthetiq
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portugal
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally posted by DrO
you'll never find the one i did without a lot of looking

-daz

give us a clue ! Please
is it in Bento, Modern Skin or Classic ?
i bet it's in the About Box... for the 10th aniversary.
synthetiq is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 14:58   #299
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
nope, and you'll be hard pushed to find it

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 15:23   #300
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
do you mean the easteregg within the bento easteregg?

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 17:49   #301
sebastianratz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
i found some bugs.

Newest beta shows wrong file length for most of the files i try to play.
This only occurs in playlist

Example:
np: asdf - asdf [10:11|320Kbps(CBR)|23.33MB]

Winamp stops at playback time 10:11 how it should be

But in playlist i find
1. asdf - asdf 10:26

Also for very large mp3s there isnt any time shown at all in playlist. Seeking and stuff works perfectly and also ALT-3 editor shows the correct length - again only the playlist is wrong.



Then another thing concerining CLASSIC skin.
When minimizing winamp / bringing another window to the fron and then switching back to winamp only the playlist window appears. The main window is missing.

Only after clicking the winamp arrow in systray once also the main window appears.
sebastianratz is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 19:18   #302
lordsky
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 59
Send a message via AIM to lordsky
Winamp 5.5 (Build 1550) Clean Install
WinXP SP2
Bento Skin

When you delete more than one file from shoutwire download, the prompt says, "This will permanently delete these %d files, are you sure." A minor bug, I am sure
lordsky is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 19:34   #303
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
Bento skin has surround indicator (as the songinfo.png image suggests), but doesn't work

Winamp 5.5 1550 on Windows XP SP2
flocksoft is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 19:37   #304
Mecha25
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 55
Bento Is Badass.
Album art support is awesome.

BUT!

Huge massive I-can't-stand-it error!!!, Winamp 5.5 with bento crashes and BURNS:

Exact duplicate of this
Quote:
Originally posted by proove2613
Two crashes with total block of Windows... Had to switch off manually... It happened when exiting Winamp with the icon remaining in the System Tray and no input (mouse, keyboard) works, tried CTRL-ALT-DEL -> Task Manager... Totally frozen!!
This has happened four times so far, once when making Milkdrop fullscreen, twice while trying to switch from Bento to Winamp Modern skin, and once after simply opening the player, playing a song, stopping the song, and closing the player.

When it happens, Winamp freezes completely, music playback halts and starts at long, semi-regular intervals, Windows completely stops working except for moving the mouse around, and (here's the big problem) alt+ctrl+del and alt+f4 don't work. I have no other option but to manually cut power to the comp and lose all the stuff I was working on.
This was on a fresh installation (I uninstalled 5.36 build 1504 and deleted the Program Files folder) in Windows Vista Home Premium on a Dell Inspiron 1501 laptop with 1.8ghz AMD Sempron 3500+ CPU, 1GB RAM, and an ATI Radeon Xpress 1150 GPU.

Of course, this means that 5.5 Beta1 is completely useless as far as skins go, because I can't switch out of Bento now. Oh, and fullscreen mode (my favorite) for Milkdrop is shot down. And now apparently I can't even close it without forcibly shutting down my computer.

PLEASE FIX!!!!!

In other news,
Stuff I like:

ROCK ON MINI VISUALIZATION WINDOW WITH ALBUM ART! I wish you could resize it!

why outline resizing for the main window? just curious, don't mind, it's faster

Stick mode fits in the Vista maximized titlebar, this is awesome!

much faster album art loading, very good

SUI allows for external windows to appear, very very nice, allows for plugins to work right, thanks so much.

Suggestions:

make playlist/ml expander buttons a little more obvious in bento

love the menu hiding animation, subtle and good
same goes for reflections on digits and visualizer, subtle and pretty

clicking the more button for color themes in multi purpose pane opens browser, requires another click to open the page

Visualization in the main window at first didn't show up at all, had to mess around to get it working, will test further
also, the viz automatically goes to the main window when its tab is selected, but doesn't go back to mini without reselecting it.

"Send This File To" menu shouldn't be enabled when multi content pane is showing vises, or should it?

resizability on the multi content pane would be nice for viewing "Stored Playlists" but I could see how that would cause blank space in the controls area

shuffle, repeat, and always on top buttons are be very needed on stick mode, as would be a longer seek bar

any chance of vista style transparencies on Bento??? would be VERY cool

turning ranom vis transitions off in multi purpose pane causes the vis to transition, should only happen when random is turned on
Only in AVS, not milkdrop
Mecha25 is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 20:23   #305
screamin_jesus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally posted by waxmachine
Hi!

Winamp 5.5 build 1550 works well for me, except one thing: Winamp always crashes, when I plug in my MP3 player (Sandisk Sansa Express).
  • Clean Winamp install
  • No plugins
  • Windows XP SP2
Steps to reproduce:
  • Install Winamp
  • Enable Bento skin
  • Add some files to the media library
  • (optional: Collapse playlist with the respective button)
  • (optional: Remove some)
  • (optional: Remove columns Genre, Rating, Play Count, Played Last from the Track View)
  • Plug in the MP3 player and wait a few seconds
The error message is:

Runtime error!

Program C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe

R6025
- pure virtual function call


If you skip the optional steps above, Winamp will only crash about every second time you plug in the MP3 player. If you follow each step, Winamp will always crash. Moreover, if you have already plugged the player in and you start Winamp it immediately crashes.

I hope this helps
Michel
Exactly what happens when I try to add or elete anything from my ipod video.
screamin_jesus is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 21:01   #306
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
@sebastianratz

Does the length show if you select the item(s) in the playlist and then do:
Misc > Misc > Read extended info on selection (Ctrl+Alt+E)?

If not, then could you please attach a screenshot of the File Info dialog for one of the problem files (attachment feature available via the "Post A Reply" button).

Re: Classic skin minimize/restore issue
I can't reproduce it myself, but DrO says he has seen it before (though also can't find a way to reproduce it).


@lordsky
Reproduced and fixed for the next build. Thanks


@flocksoft
I can't reproduce that problem. Sorry



________________________________________________________

Re: Vista crashes

Ok, there's been a fair few reports about Winamp/Bento/vis crashes under Vista...
Hopefully they will all be looked into and addressed (*gulp*)
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 21:17   #307
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally posted by lordsky
When you delete more than one file from shoutwire download, the prompt says, "This will permanently delete these %d files, are you sure." A minor bug, I am sure
fixed - was a localisation related breakage

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 21:47   #308
smythecolon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Minor bug with the modern skin using a 3 pane setup of Album Artist, Album, Genre. Whenever the view is refreshed (ie by switching to a different view then back) the column sizes of the 3 panes reset from how i'd previously resized them.

http://stashbox.org/37640/1.jpg

http://stashbox.org/37641/2.jpg

A few random crashes under Vista as well, but nothing reproduceable, otherwise all seems well.
 
Old 18th September 2007, 21:54   #309
chriissis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
I don`t know if it was reported here but, if you try to select some albums in media library with "ctrl+shift", it won`t update the songs below. (bento skin)
chriissis is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 22:06   #310
r.e.e.d
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Brasil
Posts: 43
bug in album art:

impossible to delete imagem using file info( alt+3 )..

just try to delete the album art image from some file, reload the panel, music, winamp, etc, nothing happens, the image still there...

its only possible to replace with another image...
r.e.e.d is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 22:09   #311
ctkatz8086
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: louisville, ky home of the CARDINALS
Posts: 401
first time messing around with bento.

i think inadvertantly winamp moved into web browsing with this skin because now browsing is that much easier. that being said, do you think that it may be a good idea to blend in some basic features of ie (because that is what the brower engine is based on) such as proxy settings and escape to stop a page from loading?

also in the future, will there be some option of reorganizing where you can put whatever feature in bento?

ctkatz8086 is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 22:31   #312
whcodered
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to whcodered
I've found that the Rating column when using the Media Library acts weird. It doesn't seem to save how the columns are set up. For example:

I customize my columns and add the Ratings column. I move it to where I like (the position doesn't matter unless it is the very first column, it still exhibits weird behavior no matter where it is) so it looks like this:
http://stashbox.org/37651/initial.gif

Then, if I switch the page it's showing, for example I go check out my Recently Played songs then go back, the columns are screwed up like this:
http://stashbox.org/37652/after.gif

This also happens after I close/open Winamp.
whcodered is offline  
Old 18th September 2007, 23:16   #313
bakergtr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
i think the album art bit would be made easier if it scanned for image files in the directory of the track and you could select the right one (as well as downloading it)

also, when you do go to import an album art, it doesnt open the containing folder which is kind of silly, and i also cant drag and drop it neither whether its in "file info" dialog or in the normal Bento skin mode

fixing this would make my life so much easier

also, is there a way to edit the sites it searches for album art?

i listen to a lot of underground music and the sources you use dont really agree with it lol, maybe getting the art from a place like discogs.com would be cool
bakergtr is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 00:52   #314
sebastianratz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
[B]@sebastianratz

Does the length show if you select the item(s) in the playlist and then do:
Misc > Misc > Read extended info on selection (Ctrl+Alt+E)?
Nope, doesnt change anything.

Quote:
If not, then could you please attach a screenshot of the File Info dialog for one of the problem files (attachment feature available via the "Post A Reply" button).
Sure, added two examples in a .jpg
This happens to all my mp3s (new winamp install). Some are only like 4 seconds wrong, some a lot more.
Mp3s are also checked for errors.

Quote:
Re: Classic skin minimize/restore issue
I can't reproduce it myself, but DrO says he has seen it before (though also can't find a way to reproduce it).
Actually, i cant myself. It just happens from time to time (and if it does it then does quite often)
Started to happen on first 6.36 beta.

Maybe add something like a "forced showing of all enabled windows" on bringing winamp to front to the code?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wronglength.jpg (88.9 KB, 245 views)
sebastianratz is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 01:24   #315
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally posted by flocksoft
Bento skin has surround indicator (as the songinfo.png image suggests), but doesn't work

Winamp 5.5 1550 on Windows XP SP2
ok, now I can see the surround indicator; not worked for a misunderstanding: in my opinion, the purpose of the surround indicator is to show a surround file is playing (also when downmixed in stereo, i.e. shows a file feature), but the actual behaviour is to show a surround file played through all the speakers (i.e. a playing feature, like a "surround enabled system on this surround file")

so disabling Allow surround sound in Winamp Preferences -> Playback prevents the surround indicator

Last edited by flocksoft; 19th September 2007 at 01:44.
flocksoft is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 01:48   #316
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
ultra-low priority

maybe this is the expected behaviour, but pressing the esc key, the about window is closed only when in last 2 tabs (keyboard and history)

PS: also Winamp 5.35 is affected
flocksoft is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 02:07   #317
Stone Free
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 107
I get a crash with winamp when uploads to my 5.5 Video iPod are finalised (at 100%) but winamp says it failed to start the reporter and so I have zipped up the crash files as outlined in the preferences. The same thing happens whenever I try to add a playlist to the iPod.

One bit of new functionality that would be great would be if when uploading files to the iPod a dialog would show if you try to exit the program, also it would be good if some sort of progress file was written to the PC every 10% so that if a crash or premature exit occured the iPod could get updated correctly by winamp reading the progress file and updating the iPod database from it after uploading the remaining files.

I say this because I have been having a problem with the iPod where the Last Played date was set to 1/1/1970 00:00, so I tried dumping every file off the iPod to the hard disk which was about 10Gb. I then used Winamp to upload the files to the iPod and when the progress meter got to 98% I clicked somewhere in the media library and suddenly winamp exited leaving the iPod with 10Gb of files on the iPods hard disk but with an empty database and so none of the files could be played. It took about 2.5 hours for it to get to 98% so you can understand that I was very pissed off.

I don't know why but when using a separate iTunes empty library and pointing it to the folder with the dumped .m4a files to re upload to the ipod (m4a files created by winamp on previous occasions transcoding from .flac) if you update the iPod each file takes seconds rather than minutes.

Peter
Attached Files
File Type: zip report.zip (35.4 KB, 199 views)
Stone Free is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 03:23   #318
NotAgOat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Sawg
It's not a bug. It's how it is designed to work. Album art is based on Album Artist and then Artist. If all the Artists are different and there is no Album Artist, it is considered a different album, since there can be albums with the same name by different artists.
Ah ha, that worked like a charm thanks.
NotAgOat is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 03:28   #319
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
@flocksoft
Re: surround indicator
If 'allow surround sound' is disabled in prefs, then it makes perfect sense to me for Winamp to show it's playing in Stereo, regardless of whether the file was encoded in Surround. Besides, some people will still complain if it was the other way round, so we can't win either way.

Re: Esc not working in Credits & Winamp tabs of About box
Reproduced. Thanks


@sebastianratz
Those two files don't have any LAME Headers, therefore Winamp can only guess the length.
It could try calculate it, but would be quite slow.
Most decent encoders write LAME Headers these days.
Any idea what encoder was used for yours, and how old it is?


@smythecolon & whcodered
Hmm, strange. I can't reproduce the 'ml columns not remembering size' thing, but maybe it's somehow also Vista-specific... not sure?!


@chriissis
Could you explain the Ctrl+Shift thing in a bit more detail please?
I'm not sure if I understand you....
There is a Known Bug (listed in first post) where Shift + kybd cursor keys isn't working properly (it kind of makes an extra selection, and generally exhibits weird behaviour). Is that what you meant, or something else?


@r.e.e.d & bakergtr
Known issues, kind of also referenced in the first post...
"Album Art retrieval criteria and writing/saving isn't configurable... yet"
"Alt+3 album art editor is fairly incomplete"
etc.
But yeah, 'delete' doesn't work for me either (don't think it's been implemented yet).


@Stone Free
There's been a fair few internal ml_pmp/pmp_ipod fixes, so hopefully it will all be fixed for the next build. Though I'm sure Will will (!) take a look at your crash report. Thanks.
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 03:36   #320
sebastianratz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
@sebastianratz
Those two files don't have any LAME Headers, therefore Winamp can only guess the length.
It could try calculate it, but would be quite slow.
Most decent encoders write LAME Headers these days.
Any idea what encoder was used for yours, and how old it is?
Well, files are CBR320 files encoded with lame 397.
And yeah, they dont have Lame headers.
But - why is the correct length shown everywhere - file info dialog, seekbar, ... but NOT in the playlist? - I dont get it - must be some bug.

Worked perfectly with any previous version and nothing was slowed down during loading.
sebastianratz is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump