Old 8th December 2021, 06:41   #1
Prism404

How do I do this?

Hey, this is my first time posting here, I hope I'm not too late, since it seems the world is ending (Winamp seems to be becoming a streaming service; I don't need a streaming service, I need a player and organizer and visualizer, thank you.)

If I'm too late, just let me know, I'll delete this and go my way, but this is about Winamp 5.8, so it's not the latest beta.

Also, as a side note, in case this gets flagged on the certain eyepatch catcher system, yes, I am using a stripper with Winamp, but I'm using it as an archiving tool, not to hand out illegal copies. I'm not going into my life story, but after a crap ton of abuse and the world biting again and again, I've learned a few things, and one of them is that music, one of my choice drugs because of my autism to destress with, can be destroyed forever in a second, never to be heard again, so yes, I use an automated Youtube stripper to check all of the channels I deem necessary to archive once every 12 hours, and it saves it all to the cloud so I can listen on my phone, and to Winamp on my desktop hard drive. I don't sell illegal copies, I don't hand out illegal copies, I am just archiving because stuff gets deleted all the time, and I don't want any of my stuff destroyed again.

My issue right now that I need tech support with is this: I'm trying to make several master playlists of all the music in the archive, which is mostly ambient music, and I can't figure out how to open the Local Library window and ONE of the playlist windows at the same time.

Let me be clear because I know a similar question has been asked before: I am NOT asking to put two playlists side by side. I am asking to put Local Library and ONE of the Playlists side by side.