Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th October 2007, 10:44   #1
gs_z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Help me get the shuffle and repeat buttons in my skin to work

I want the shuffle ("S") and repeat (the conjoined arrows) buttons I added to the skin to work (repeat as the 2nd click in the modern default Winamp skin, the first function of repeating the playlist is rather irrelevant) just like the "PL" one beside of them (with different purposes of course ). I've tried and tried, but can't get it to work. Obviously I'm new to coding and I feel like this is way too hard for me, so I thought maybe someone here would throw something together for me as quick work. Help would be much appreciated.

As for the file itself, I uploaded the *.zip on SendSpace, since it's too big to simply attach it:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/4vnnyr

It automatically adds this "URL submitted by user", are you even able to see the link?
gs_z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 11:24   #2
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Do your buttons resemble....


code:
<togglebutton
id="Shuffle"
x="250" y="99"
image="shuffle.disabled"
downImage="shuffle.pressed"
activeImage="shuffle.enabled"
tooltip="Toggle Shuffle"
cfgattrib="{45F3F7C1-A6F3-4EE6-A15E-125E92FC3F8D};Shuffle"
/>



<togglebutton
id="Repeat"
x="263" y="136"
image="repeat.disabled"
downImage="repeat.pressed"
activeImage="repeat.enabled"
tooltip="Toggle Repeat"
cfgattrib="{45F3F7C1-A6F3-4EE6-A15E-125E92FC3F8D};Repeat"
cfgval="2"
/>



Obviously changing the X/Y and image tags accordingly.
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 11:44   #3
gs_z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Here's the code for the playlist button:

PHP Code:
    <button
        id
="button.playlist"
        
image="button.bg"
        
action="TOGGLE" param="guid: pl"
        
x="252" y="22"
    
/> 
If I make a similar one for shuffle, it just won't work. Shuffle and repeat aren't supposed to be included in this skin though, they're my little additions.

By the way, I can't get it how the code defines there's only one image for the button and doesn't include any commands for hover, but in the real skin, the button has a hover image, which is the "button.bg" one. Can't really get it.
gs_z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 11:58   #4
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Yeah, take a look at the code for the shuffle / repeat buttons I posted above, see if you can spot the difference, yours looks like....

code:

<button
id="button.shuffle"
hoverImage="button.bg"
downImage="button.bg"
action="shuffle"
x="236" y="22"
/>



Spot the difference?
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 12:16   #5
gs_z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Well yes I do, but there's only a formal difference, right?

I mean, I couldn't get yours to work either... Still, I chopped up your code, took a few things out and managed to get the hover effect, but without the fade in effect other buttons have, plus the shuffle function wasn't working work as well.
gs_z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 12:24   #6
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Well,the fade effect you have it controled by a script, it's in your scripts/inc folder, it's called button.m

That's doing a lot 'HintObj.onEnterArea' do this action kind of thing, that only has definitions in it for a play/eject/playlist/stop/prev/next buttons.

You'll need to alter that script to include a shuff/repeat action, and then re-compile, don't forget it's used as an 'include' from another script elsewhere, I'm sure you'll better than I how your scripts are put together.

The actual mechanics of making the button work (without the glow) is by using the standard button definitions I've given you above


This is your script right?
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 12:33   #7
gs_z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Obviously not! I'm just modding someone else's script for my own good/comfort.

Well thanks anyways, seems complicated, but I'll try later.
gs_z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 12:40   #8
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Oh right, bit misleading title for the thread then if it's not actually 'your' skin to start with lol
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 12:43   #9
gs_z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally posted by Mr Jones
Oh right, bit misleading title for the thread then if it's not actually 'your' skin to start with lol
I just saved the trouble. But what's the difference anyways, I mean it's not like I'm going to sell it now or something .
gs_z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 18:18   #10
gs_z
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Unfortunately this has turned out to be way too hard for me. Thanks for your help, but I lack the skill to finish this. I'll just leave the fancy images I've created .
gs_z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 01:27   #11
win64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
does anybody knows what is guid for "always on top" button ?
win64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump