Old 29th June 2005, 17:26   #1
buzz98
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: kansas
Posts: 151
Send a message via Yahoo to buzz98
title updates

I'm usinf otsjuke and winamp.I have winamp set to soundcard and i have the title updates box checked,so how do i get titles to be displayed in winamp for listeners? thanks
buzz98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 17:30   #2
NJK
The Frisian Spamfighter
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,978
you can't , when streaming through soundcard the display of artist and title isn't working , it only works in winamp mode.

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 17:30   #3
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
you cant.

your using that other thing..the titles get displayed by winamp *if* a song is playing in winamp

[edit] nice one spaceplay..i see your lurking again [/edit]
tuckerm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 17:33   #4
buzz98
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: kansas
Posts: 151
Send a message via Yahoo to buzz98
well my royalties requires title updates. and if i i just use winamp i cant schedule my promos or ensure that i certain artist wont be played ina certain amount of time.I was using sam but had constant freezing issues even after a fresh format of my computer, any other suggestions? thanks
buzz98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 17:34   #5
NJK
The Frisian Spamfighter
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,978
www.winamp.com --> plugins --> scheduler plugin

station*************

tabasco amazing clockwheel

for making playlists that contain your promo's etc

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 19:58   #6
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
Quote:
Originally posted by buzz98
well my royalties requires title updates. and if i i just use winamp i cant schedule my promos or ensure that i certain artist wont be played ina certain amount of time.I was using sam but had constant freezing issues even after a fresh format of my computer, any other suggestions? thanks
You licensing direct? Or with an aggregator?

*EDIT: Never mind... I think I answered my own question.
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump