Old 22nd February 2017, 03:53   #1
RadiocastFM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Having Issues Finding Stream IP/Port #

I'm trying to make my stream legal, but the licensing company requires I give a port number. That, along with the IP (which isn't absolutely necessary) is blocked by Shoutcast. I'm using Shoutcast hosting to host the stream. Shoutcast blocks the required info needed to be legal. I've researched online for hours to still be out of luck.

Does anyone have a clue how to get the port number?

Stream is http://listen.shoutcast.com/radiocastfmcom

Thanks in advance!
RadiocastFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2017, 10:59   #2
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,270
looks like port 80 - you must be entering some port in your "source" to source the stream!! (that would be the port)

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2017, 13:34   #3
RadiocastFM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
I, of course, know what a port is. No need to explain that to me.

You CANNOT put a port number in the current URL in any way or it does not work. Not a "newbie" here. I understand perfectly how the technology works.
RadiocastFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2017, 13:47   #4
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,439
Send a message via ICQ to djSpinnerCee Send a message via AIM to djSpinnerCee
for shoutcast hosted streams the port is probably 8000 -- different streams will have a unique v2-style sid.

you may not be able to do what you want with shoutcast hosting, which i think is legal by itself.
djSpinnerCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2017, 05:49   #5
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,270
Quote:
I, of course, know what a port is. No need to explain that to me.
I didn't explain what a port is, I answered your question, sparky - your source stream configuration needs a port number ... what number did you use, sparky?\

when play that stream, what's the remove address? hint, it's 31.12.64.60:80 ... so ... looks like port 80

not 79

not 81

but 80 ...

Quote:
Not a "newbie" here. I understand perfectly how the technology works.
are you sure, sparky?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Tags
ip address, number, port, shoutcast, stream

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump