Old 10th March 2005, 10:24   #161
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
It's me again

In my custom dialog, I've tried to use InstallOptionsEx but I can't extract the INI file.

With InstallOptions.dll, I was doing that in tne .init function :
code:

Function DlgJvmDetection.onInit
!insertmacro MUI_INSTALLOPTIONS_EXTRACT_AS "${INCLUDES_DLGS_DIR}\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "DlgJvmDetection.ini"
FunctionEnd



And I've tried :
code:

Function DlgJvmDetection.onInit
InitPluginsDir
File /oname=$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini DlgJvmDetection.ini
FunctionEnd


code:

Function DlgJvmDetection.onInit
File /oname=${INCLUDES_DLGS_DIR}\DlgJvmDetection.ini DlgJvmDetection.ini
FunctionEnd



But I get a "File: "DlgJvmDetection.ini" -> no files found." error in both of the case.

EDIT : Ok, I've look inside system.nsh and solve my problem :
code:

Function DlgJvmDetection.onInit
InitPluginsDir
File "/oname=$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "${INCLUDES_DLGS_DIR}\DlgJvmDetection.ini"
FunctionEnd




EDIT 2 : I achieve to made all work together , thx for your help.
All I had to do is to add two macros (the two I was using with InstallOptions) :
code:
!macro MUI_INSTALLOPTION****INITDIALOG FILE

!verbose push
!verbose ${MUI_VERBOSE}

InstallOptionsEx::initDialog /NOUNLOAD "$PLUGINSDIR\${FILE}"

!verbose pop

!macroend



code:
!macro MUI_INSTALLOPTION****SHOW

!verbose push
!verbose ${MUI_VERBOSE}

InstallOptionsEx::show
Pop $MUI_TEMP1

!verbose pop

!macroend



I've got (a last ?) question : for the moment, I put those macro in DlgJvmDetection.nsi containing the callbacks functions and some functions to go with my custom page INI (DlgJvmDetection.ini).

I will probably have to use InstallOptionEx in other custom pages so what is better :
- to put those macros in system.nsh
- to create a system_ex.nsh containing the macro specific to InstallOptionEx ??

Last edited by geoffrey_4js; 10th March 2005 at 11:29.
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 12:22   #162
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
2. Answer:
Quote:
to create a system_ex.nsh containing the macro specific to InstallOptionEx

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 14:09   #163
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
Thx for your quick help and advices. The library is done and used.

I've got a new problem. I've got a LINK control, and would like that when clicked, it open an URL with Internet Explorer (to install a program,it needs IE :-\). My main webbrowser is Firefox, and if I just put an URL as STATE value for the LINK control, with notify=ONCLICK , it correctly open the link in Firefox.

In the doc, there is written, for the STATE field option used with a LINK control : "Specifies something to be executed or opened (like "Exec" command from NSIS)."

But I've tried many different syntax but it doesn't work (nothing happens when I click)

(I'm using WriteIniStr in the .pre callback on my custom dialog)

WriteIniStr "$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "Field 10" "State" "Exec '$WINDIR\explorer.exe ${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}'"

WriteIniStr "$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "Field 10" "State" '"$WINDIR\explorer.exe" "${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}"'

WriteIniStr "$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "Field 10" "State" 'Exec '"$WINDIR\explorer.exe ${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}"'

WriteIniStr "$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "Field 10" "State" "$WINDIR\explorer.exe ${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}"

Is it a syntax problem (with the " and '), or something else ?

And secondly, does a way to center text in a LABEL control exist ?

Last edited by geoffrey_4js; 10th March 2005 at 15:14.
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 15:21   #164
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
Just pass it ${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}. You don't need to pass it the path to Windows explorer.

-Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 15:23   #165
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
The problem is that if I do that, it will open the URL with the default web browser, but I want to force the use of IE.

I've got that in my .ini at execution :
code:

[Field 10]
Type=Link
Text=Windows Automated Downloads
Left=95
Right=292
Top=79
Bottom=87
Notify=ONCLICK
State="C:\WINNT\explorer.exe" "http://www.java.com/en/download/windows_automatic.jsp"



And if I paste "C:\WINNT\explorer.exe" "http://www.java.com/en/download/windows_automatic.jsp" in my windows workplace, it launch IE and open the right page.
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 16:32   #166
Pidgeot
Senior Member
 
Pidgeot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 136
Try WriteIniStr "$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "Field 10" "State" '"$WINDIR\explorer.exe" ${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}'
or
WriteIniStr "$PLUGINSDIR\DlgJvmDetection.ini" "Field 10" "State" '"$PROGRAMFILES\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" ${JVM_DOWNLOAD_URL}'.
Pidgeot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 17:03   #167
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
It stil doesn't work. What strange is, is that if I take the string in the State field and copy it in the command prompt, the page open in a IE window...
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 18:04   #168
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
If you set up FireFox as your default web browser (go to Options > General) then it will open URL's in Firefox not IE.

-Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 19:01   #169
Pidgeot
Senior Member
 
Pidgeot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 136
That would be the exact problem - the automatic Java installer only works for IE.

You could try to detect whether or not IE is the default browser. If it isn't, change the link to go to the manual install page, http://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp.

If your app requires Java to run, you could also detect whether it is already installed (there's a function in the archive), and then use MUI_FINISHPAGE_RUN, although it's probably not the most elegant solution.
Pidgeot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 20:58   #170
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Quote:
And secondly, does a way to center text in a LABEL control exist ?
This is also planned on next versions. EDIT: I'll create 4 more value names called Align, VAlign (for control positionment), TxtAlign, TxtVAlign (for text).

Quote:
It stil doesn't work. What strange is, is that if I take the string in the State field and copy it in the command prompt, the page open in a IE window...
IOEx uses the ShellExecute function from Win API. It requires the file location to be separated from the parameters on separate function parameters (meaning, separated into "lpFile" and "lpParameters"). So what you're trying to do is not possible right now. InstallOptions also has this problem.

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)

Last edited by deguix; 10th March 2005 at 21:58.
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2005, 08:11   #171
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
@Pidgeot : I didn't find the function in the archive but developpe my own. It's a good idea to test if IE is the default browser or not, and then choose the url. I will apply this solution.

@deguix : the manuel is a bit confusing cause according to it, what I would like to do seems possible. Do you plan to add this functionnality to InstallOptionsEx ? (for exemple by addind a field in the ini (one for the app to launch and one for the parameters for exemple ??). So it's only possible to put :
- an url
- an exec without parameters
in the State field of a Link control ?
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2005, 09:13   #172
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Quote:
Do you plan to add this functionnality to InstallOptionsEx ? (for exemple by addind a field in the ini (one for the app to launch and one for the parameters for exemple ??).
Yes, but how I still don't know at this point. I gonna figure this out later.

Quote:
So it's only possible to put :
- an url
- an exec without parameters
in the State field of a Link control ?
Yeah.

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2005, 09:44   #173
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
OK, i'll keep watching out this topic. Great great job indeed , the whole NSIS stuff.
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2005, 12:26   #174
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
TreeView control is complete for this version (I'll leave "ownerdraw" style for the next version). IOEx planned release date is probably sometime next week or a week after.

To fix your problem, geoffrey_4js, I'm thinking on spliting the string by an "|". My objective is to make the syntax compact (not so many INI value names).

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2005, 14:00   #175
geoffrey_4js
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Strasbourg - FRANCE
Posts: 43
Send a message via ICQ to geoffrey_4js Send a message via Yahoo to geoffrey_4js
Your idea sounds good,so we could do something like that :
State="$WINDIR/explorer.exe"|"$URL"
geoffrey_4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2005, 07:18   #176
flizebogen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Berlin
Posts: 171
Either i didn't found it in the docs or it's not yet supported:

I have a DropList with a lot of values. Is there a way to make this control editable? My list will never contain all possible values so i want to give the user the chance to enter a new value or chance an list entry.

Any idea?

(Using latest Version dated Jan 22 2005)

regards

flizebogen
flizebogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2005, 08:49   #177
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
You'd need a combo box for editing. I don't know if it's in IOEx (can't check here at college).

-Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2005, 09:06   #178
flizebogen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Berlin
Posts: 171
Thanks, combobox is exactly what i'm looking for and works very well
flizebogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2005, 22:45   #179
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Quote:
Your idea sounds good,so we could do something like that :
State="$WINDIR/explorer.exe"|"$URL"
I changed my idea over it. Maybe this new idea will go against the direction which this feature was going, but I now think that it should be removed from IOEx, because there is already a better way to doing that with NSIS (using "LeaveFunction" and Exec command). The same applies for "ValidateText" (using "LeaveFunction" and MessageBox command).

What do you think about it, should I keep those two, or should I remove them from IOEx?

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2005, 08:30   #180
kike_velez
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 57
Hello

Is posible works with InstallOptionEx in an IDE like HM Nis Edit?

Thanks in advance
kike_velez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2005, 14:25   #181
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Yes, but you should create "Unknown" controls for controls that don't exist on InstallOptions.

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2005, 09:31   #182
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
InstallOptionsEx 2.4.2 beta 1 - DLL

Not so many things this version were implemented, but the implementation of TreeView was the feature I spent my time the most. Other big changes were the fix of a bug existant since 2.4.1 beta 10 about Password controls, and the inclusion 4 brand new INI value names for "Field #" INI section. Take a look at the changes:

- Added new control type: TreeView.
- Major Fix: Password controls without a value for Text INI value name gave a fatal error.
- Added new flags to Flags INI value name: CHECKBOXES for TreeView controls, TRANSPARENT for Animation controls (second implementation).
- Removed flags from Flags INI value name: RIGHT for CheckBox and RadioButton controls, LEFT for UpDown controls.
- Added new INI value names for "Field #" INI sections: Align, VAlign, TxtAlign,and TxtVAlign.
- Removed ellipsis support for strings that pass control border boundaries on Label, Link, DropList, ComboBox and ListBox controls.
- Added tab character support for Label and Link controls.
Added carriage return, new line and tab characters support for DropList, ComboBox and ListBox controls.
- Adjusted rectangles of Label and Link controls so that the focus rectangle don't cut part of strings (only Link controls) and have at least 1 pixel of background color on the left and right of the control.
- Right-To-Left dialogs have the UpDown control to invert its position in relation to its buddy control.
- Forgot to mention about NOWORDWRAP flag for Text and Password controls in the documentation.
- MaxLen INI value name for TrackBar controls didn't calculate correctly the maximum number of items. Now if you specify 10, there will be 10 items.
- Aplied patch #1164307.
Attached Files
File Type: zip installoptionsex.zip (72.9 KB, 896 views)

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2005, 21:12   #183
dandaman32
Senior Member
 
dandaman32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Look behind you.
Posts: 209
Would like a "display and continue script" function (for things like showing a trial version nag screen and disabling the Next button for 5 seconds)

-dandaman32
dandaman32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2005, 01:50   #184
dimator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
InstallOptionsEx Progress Bar Usage

Hi, I'm curious to see a usage of the progressbar control. What I tried to do was this:

code:

Function MyPage
InstallOptionsEx::initDialog /NOUNLOAD "$PLUGINSDIR\test.ini"
Pop $hwnd
InstallOptionsEx::show
Pop $0

StrCpy $R0 "0"

loop:
WriteINIStr "$PLUGINSDIR\test.ini" "Field 2" "State" "$R0"

IntOp $R0 $R0 + 1
Sleep 25
IntCmp $R0 100 +1 loop +1

cancel:

FunctionEnd



Where Field 2 is a progress bar of course, but I guess that's not the way, because IOEx::show does not return? Any suggestions?

Thanks
dimator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2005, 11:10   #185
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
You have to use SendMessage to adjust the current position with the message PBM_SETPOS:
code:

!define PBM_SETPOS 0x0402

GetDlgItem $0 $hwnd 1201 ;field # + 1200 - 1
StrCpy $R0 "0"

loop:
SendMessage $0 ${PBM_SETPOS} $R0 ""

IntOp $R0 $R0 + 1
Sleep 25
IntCmp $R0 100 +1 loop +1

cancel:

Or using LogicLib.nsh:
code:

!define PBM_SETPOS 0x0402

GetDlgItem $0 $hwnd 1201 ;field # + 1200 - 1

${For} $R0 1 100
SendMessage $0 ${PBM_SETPOS} $R0 ""
Sleep 25
${Next}

About the docs:

- I found a problem in the new docs where "Notify" INI value name in "Field #" section disappeared. I'm gonna check this out later.

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)

Last edited by deguix; 26th April 2005 at 12:15.
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2005, 00:15   #186
dimator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
Having such loops block other UI activity by the user, so he can't for example click Cancel. I wonder if it's possible to include
code:
System::Call ${sysGetMessage}
and
code:
System::Call ${sysDispatchMessage}
in the loop, to keep the UI responsive.

I am not totally comfortable with how NSIS handles the message loop, so any ideas?
dimator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2005, 03:04   #187
dimator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
InstallOptionsEx timer auto-callback

So, due to my complete confusion regarding how to update a progress bar without blocking the rest of the UI, I have decided to hack IOEx. What I want to do is to modify the following loop in showCfgDlg() (InstallerOptions.cpp):

code:

while (!g_done) {
MSG msg;
int nResult = GetMessage(&msg, NULL, 0, 0);
if (!IsDialogMessage(hConfigWindow,&msg) && !IsDialogMessage(hMainWindow,&msg))
{
TranslateMessage(&msg);
DispatchMessage(&msg);
}
}



Somewhere in there, I want to add code that will callback a function in my NSIS installer. The callback will be... called based on a timer. So when setting up the IOEx dialog, I will pass a time parameter like 500 msecs, and the above while loop will determine if that time has elapsed and call my callback. Then, in my callback, I can update the progress bar, and do all the other things I need to do.

(This whole idea is due to my frustration with all other attempts to update a progress bar automatically, without blocking the UI in a loop. I have attempted various user32::SetTimber/callback based approaches, but with no luck, so if someone can point me to the "right" way to do this, I'd be happy. )
dimator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2005, 06:49   #188
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Hmmm... there existed one InstallOptions modification in the past that used this feature... I could merge his idea to the plugin! I just wanted this feature to be implemented as the value name of "Settings" INI section, and to be known as a page notification (like ONTIMEOUT or something). What do you think?

I forgot about that feature, thanks for reminding me!

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2005, 21:08   #189
dimator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
Sure, that is a good idea. My approach just calls the Page's leave function after a half a second (repeatedly), although that should probably be specifiable somehow, as in the INI as you said, but I have a deadline for a project, so my goal is to get it working for my needs asap.

Looking forward to your update! If it's soon enough, I look forward to using it.
dimator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2005, 23:26   #190
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Done, I just need to prepare docs. The feature included also halts when a notification from controls is called (like ONCLICK).

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2005, 23:36   #191
dimator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
Cool, I'm curious to learn how you implemented this. I'd be happy to beta test.
dimator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2005, 08:14   #192
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
InstallOptionsEx 2.4.2 beta 2 - DLL

This version really don't have much. The only implementation is the TimeOut value name for "Settings" section. See the full list below:

- Added TimeOut INI value name for "Settings" section. This enables the page to return after the specified time. When notifications are activated, the timer pauses until "Abort" is called on page's validation function. Also, it continues to repeat until the page is closed.
- Added ONRCLICK for TreeView controls.
- Fixed ONCLICK notification flag: Only captured single-clicks when ONDBLCLICK was not set.
- Added the missing Notify INI value name on the documentation.
Attached Files
File Type: zip installoptionsex.zip (75.1 KB, 465 views)

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2005, 23:55   #193
dimator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
The TimeOut works great for my purposes. I'm glad I'll be able to keep my IOEx standard, instead of maintaining my patches. Thanks again.
dimator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2005, 12:11   #194
pingcrosby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
InstallOptionsEx DropList Problem

InstallOptionsEx "DropList" problem is showing the item lists all compressed togethor.

To call invoke InstallOptionsEX .. i call
code:

!macro MUI_RESERVEFILE_INSTALLOPTIONSEX
!verbose push
!verbose ${MUI_VERBOSE}
ReserveFile "${NSISDIR}\Plugins\InstallOptionsEx.dll"
!verbose pop
!macroend

!macro MUI_INSTALLOPTION****DISPLAY FILE
!verbose push
!verbose ${MUI_VERBOSE}
InstallOptionsEX::dialog "$PLUGINSDIR\${FILE}"
Pop $MUI_TEMP1
!verbose pop
!macroend

!insertmacro MUI_INSTALLOPTION****DISPLAY my.ini
Function CustomPageFunction
!insertmacro MUI_INSTALLOPTION****DISPLAY "my.ini"
FunctionEnd



With image below shows both a non InstallOptionsEX and InstallOptions droplist . As you can see one of the droplists shows the text in a somewhat "cramped" form.

I have seen this before in Win32 but i cannot remember the reasons/fix.
Attached Images
File Type: gif image10.gif (5.9 KB, 300 views)
pingcrosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2005, 19:45   #195
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
The fix is to use ListItemsHeight to a higher value (the default is 10 pixels, I think). I knew of this problem before but I didn't know if there are any computer that uses larger fonts. Thanks for the report!

You see, ListItemsHeight INI value name is similar to Height for other controls, but I just don't implement like this because that's the Windows default. You can suggest me this if you think it's better.

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2005, 21:30   #196
pingcrosby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Thumbs up

ListItemsHeight :: make sense. I just didnt see it in the .ini settings inside the documentation.

If i may humbly make a couple of suggestions!

Could you make a note as to why you may want to use ListItemsHeight in the documentation.

Would you consider re-ordering the .ini file list in the documentation - ListItemsHeight sits between the Font... settings in my docs.

***
PS..
I really should just shut up and say thankyou for InstallOptionsEX - you ve done a fantastic job.

Its made my installer very cool..

Thanks
pingcrosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2005, 04:03   #197
deguix
Major Dude
 
deguix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Everett - MA, USA
Posts: 1,354
Send a message via ICQ to deguix
Thanks. On the next version in the documentation, "ListItemsHeight" will be located right after "Left/Right/Top/Bottom/Height/Width".

Quote:
Could you make a note as to why you may want to use ListItemsHeight in the documentation.
Do you mean if I could put in the docs why I chose "ListItemsHeight" instead of putting in place of the normal "Height", and not changing the actual value for "Height" to another INI value name, like "DropListHeight"?

My Wiki Pages

Working now on:
New projects. (language: any)
deguix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2005, 11:13   #198
pingcrosby
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6
Quote:
Could you make a note as to why you may want to use ListItemsHeight in the documentation.
Please ignore this - i wrote this when i was very tired and on further reading this morning it is nonsensical. All the information is already included in the documentation.

Sorry to waste your time on this one.
pingcrosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2005, 22:03   #199
KenA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 36
Ok, I'm lost. Has anybody has a bit of code showing how to use the ProgressBar control with InstallOptionEx ?

Thanks in advance,

KenA
KenA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2005, 10:42   #200
KenA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 36
Hi,

Quote:
I'm sorry to insist but nobody has a working piece of code using the ProgressBar control ? Or at least some pseudo code or explanations describing what should go in the pre page and what should go to the leave page ? So far I managed to either freeze the installer (I use the initDialog with /NOUNLOAD or quit with a crash without /NOUNLOAD, with no update of the control in either case.
D'oh ! The latest version (and the latest help file in particular) posted in this forum opened my eyes, so problem solved !

Deguix, thanks again for the great plugin even if sometimes I really struggle with the doc.

KenA

Last edited by KenA; 21st June 2005 at 11:46.
KenA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump