Old 5th November 2009, 00:58   #1
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
my milkdrop preset

hi there

actually, i am an avs artist. but, thats sure why i like milk drop so? yup, i was play with them and it have a result. and, heres the preset(s) i make, and have fun
Attached Files
File Type: zip rce-milkdrop pack.zip (27.3 KB, 357 views)
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2009, 22:14   #2
Nitorami
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Erlangen
Posts: 862
Welcome to milkdrop, and hope you'll stay for a while. Your first presets are not bad at all !
Nitorami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2009, 19:13   #3
Flexi
wellspring of milk
Major Dude
 
Flexi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 54.089866,12.11168,18.75
Posts: 2,058
Send a message via ICQ to Flexi


more!
Flexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 20:54   #4
Amandio C
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 400
Nice work, the beat code works very well. I suggest you introduce the fps variable to make it independent of framerate. Like bassflow=bassflow+3*abs*(bass-bass_att)/fps;
Amandio C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 00:41   #5
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
@nitorami + flex hey there, thanks for the greetings i really love your presets too, and yup i'm not so much working on avs, milkdropping is too. eh? more? yup, i will release it soon

@amandio i really glad to your suggestion. using constant values are not effective, especially for fullscreen. thanks for them ^^
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 10:10   #6
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
and here it is, an another spirallin' mad preset, much inspired by old-school unchained's furious spirals and much my avs presets. yup, its called 'want'. including an original releases + 2 remix(s) of them. i hope you like it so
Attached Files
File Type: zip want.zip (6.0 KB, 239 views)
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 10:14   #7
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
wait a minute...you're Rce-Ordinary of AVS?

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 10:30   #8
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
even i've a Milkdrop Preset:
Attached Files
File Type: zip preset.zip (1.7 KB, 246 views)
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 10:35   #9
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
@incubus hey! you know me, huh? hehe, of course yes i'm not stopping to avs-ing. but, milkdrop does. i also mastered with that shaders
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 10:53   #10
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
yes, you told me that you've some experience with milkdrop..
and...of course that i know you RCE! one more thing:
is here Mercenary2008?

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 11:18   #11
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
nope, i don't know so
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 11:27   #12
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
wait a minute... oww!! i can't see your milkdrop preset! this isn't the 1st time..

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 17:02   #13
Nitorami
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Erlangen
Posts: 862
Milkdrop will only allow you to run presets that match your video card. If a preset requires a higher shader model than your video card can handle, milkdrop won't even show you the preset in the dropdown list... which is reasonable, because what would your video card do with code it cannot interpret.

RCE's presets are designated "shader 2" but actually they don't require shader 2. I removed this section with a text editor, and the presets should now run.. hopefully.
Attached Files
File Type: zip rce-ordinary - want_compatible.zip (6.0 KB, 241 views)
Nitorami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 19:39   #14
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
and how can i resolve this problem? by changing my video card? right?

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2009, 20:39   #15
Nitorami
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Erlangen
Posts: 862
Right. The strength of milkdrop shows in the shader programming, and what you get to see without shader support is a fraction of its features anyway ;-)
Nitorami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2009, 14:39   #16
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
and which card can i use with milkdrop?

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2009, 20:41   #17
Nitorami
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Erlangen
Posts: 862
Any decent gamers card should be good for milkdrop as well. You won't need high end, but I recommend it should at least be shader 2 compatible.
Just for comparison, my configuration is an AMD Athlon 3500+ with an nvidia GeForce 7600GT, which was quite a reasonable set five years ago. It can handle all milkdrop presets in principle, although I do have performance issues with some of the latest presets; Amandio uses a high number of waves and frames in some of hie work, which choke my CPU, others, including some of mine, use shader support very heavily, which chokes the GPU.... in either case the result is a breakdown of the frame rate.
Nitorami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2009, 22:37   #18
Flexi
wellspring of milk
Major Dude
 
Flexi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 54.089866,12.11168,18.75
Posts: 2,058
Send a message via ICQ to Flexi
I've got a HD3850 and it's doing a great job (constant 60fps even in 1920x1200). There are some issues when it comes to some selected far-out presets by martin, but otherwise there are known bugs with Nvidia cards too. Go for a DX10 card and you'll be fine!
Flexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2009, 15:40   #19
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
in this case RADEON 9100...isn't good....

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2009, 17:45   #20
Flexi
wellspring of milk
Major Dude
 
Flexi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 54.089866,12.11168,18.75
Posts: 2,058
Send a message via ICQ to Flexi
correct, as for Ati i would at least suggest the HD series. Before i upgraded i've had a 9600 (one of the first DX9 cards at all) - that's the absolute minimal configuration for using pixel shaders in presets: only shader model 2.0a, that means at maximum 64 operations and those only in low frame rates. For comparison: As i mentioned above, the HD3850 let's you use up to 512 pixel shader operations in full-HD at rock-solid 60 fps - of course except for those presets that are bottlenecked by the cpu
Flexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2009, 04:49   #21
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
well, my laptop (where i do milkdropping) is using dx9 and i'm using intel graphics, not radeon. so, all ps2 and ps3 presets are run smoothly. but, when i open the preset with a most complex, it loads longly or it runs slow. i don't care about a smartly pixel shaders anyway
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 10:15   #22
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
its back. enjoy then...
Attached Files
File Type: zip moar presets.zip (16.5 KB, 232 views)
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2009, 12:10   #23
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
then....

my reply!
Attached Files
File Type: rar silky's tale.rar (2.2 KB, 221 views)

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2009, 09:12   #24
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
good morning rce!

hey look:

Rce milkdrop Pack (downloaded 53)
Want_Compatible (downloaded 30)
want (downloaded 28)
Moar Presets (downloaded 11)
_
Preset (downloaded 28)
Silky's Tale (downloaded 13)

we're good here!!

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2009, 02:29   #25
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
simple but cool preset. much taken from my 'quad elementality' avs preset (you can found it at , here). i was made it into milkdrop version. but, because its too different than original, i name it new.

btw. remixes and mashups series soon as possible
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2009, 11:07   #26
InCUbuS-94
Senior Member
 
InCUbuS-94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Behind your house
Posts: 105
tck only in Milkdrop i can create 3D Scope....that's strange, but yes...sometimes, simple preset are very good..

It cannot rain forever
InCUbuS-94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2009, 01:19   #27
rce12
Junior Member
 
rce12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Send a message via Yahoo to rce12
relaxing preset, fun with polar calculations (sqrt(x^2+y^2) and atan2(x,y)) to give a unique flow. including 2 remixes here.
rce12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > MilkDrop > MilkDrop Presets

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump