Old 4th April 2007, 18:08   #1
klumy
Senior Member
 
klumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 383
Does Winamp support DualCore Cpus?

Does Winamp support DualCore Cpus?

Winamp 5.552
Windows XP SP3
klumy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2007, 18:14   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Runs fine on both my Dual Cores. believe Benski said the primary development environmnet is a dual core system as well

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2007, 18:56   #3
klumy
Senior Member
 
klumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 383
will the second core also be used to reduce the system load`?

Winamp 5.552
Windows XP SP3
klumy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2007, 19:09   #4
MasterViVi
Senior Member
 
MasterViVi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 290
Yeah, Winamp really fries my CPU.
MasterViVi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2007, 19:34   #5
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
What do you have a Dual Core 486? What load?

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2007, 16:01   #6
STanger
Senior Member
 
STanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Memphis TN
Posts: 399
Send a message via AIM to STanger Send a message via Yahoo to STanger
@Sawg ...word
STanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump