Old 2nd November 2018, 22:01   #1
gsradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
cant add Stream URL

We have a number of stations under our Shoutcast account and today we tried to add another station but are not able to add the stream URL. It is grayed out. We have logged in and out of the account went under the stations settings and the where you enter the URL it is still will not let us update the URL. I'm enclosing a screen capture of what we are seeing. I have tried to submit help tickets in the past with Shoutcast support but they never answer.. any help would be appreciated
gsradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2018, 22:05   #2
gsradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Sorry forgot to add pic
gsradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2018, 22:29   #3
flax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 17
Exactly the same happens to me
flax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2018, 23:39   #4
gsradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
sorry your experiencing the issue as well.. but sort of glad its not just me. One thing I did notice. As the screen shot shows, it says the date the stream was created is Nov 11th...im wondering if that is part of the problem.. I was curious if you noticed that it was giving you a later date as well?
gsradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 04:14   #5
flax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 17
Yes, it says it was created two days later.

Anyway, at first, you could see the option of creating streaming, but then it did not let you save what you had put.

Let's wait and see ...
flax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 11:25   #6
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,813
Looks like someone is doing MM/MM/YYYY instead of DD/MM/YYYY
Hopefully it will be fixed on Monday.


As for the Stream URL, it's now an automatic process and will be auto-filled once you start broadcasting a stream using the provided authhash, as long as said stream gets registered in the YP.....


Make sure you're using the correct authhash in your DNAS admin/config, and server and encoder are set to public mode
https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/...st-s-directory
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 11:43   #7
Klaas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 24
Is there a possibility to change the Server URL inside the configuration?
Klaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 15:05   #8
flax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Looks like someone is doing MM/MM/YYYY instead of DD/MM/YYYY
Hopefully it will be fixed on Monday.


As for the Stream URL, it's now an automatic process and will be auto-filled once you start broadcasting a stream using the provided authhash, as long as said stream gets registered in the YP.....


Make sure you're using the correct authhash in your DNAS admin/config, and server and encoder are set to public mode
https://help.shoutcast.com/hc/en-us/...st-s-directory
Hi,

I have verified and everything was fine.

I have regenerated the Authhash again, and now it appears in the admin panel: Listing Status: Stream is currently up waiting on a Directory response.


I still can not see the streaming in RMO.
flax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2018, 18:44   #9
flax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 17
It works now.

We have updated to the latest version of the DNAS and now everything is correct in RMO and Directory ShoutCast.

Good!
flax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump