Old 5th February 2001, 00:42   #1
Pleasure
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1
Hi, Every time "I think" I have deleted the songs out of winamp....I go to winamp new songs { from napster }and the "old songs already been winamped" get rewinamped with my new ones. What in the world am I doing wrong....help please.... Thxs

Pleasure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2001, 02:34   #2
hawk606
Super Freaky (Alumni)
 
hawk606's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: pab's house
Posts: 580
Send a message via AIM to hawk606 Send a message via Yahoo to hawk606
Though I don't quite understand your question..

To delete songs from winamp's playlist:

In the playlist, select the song and press delete
or
click remove -> file

To delete songs from your harddrive:

In the playlist, click remove -> misc -> "physically remove selected file(s)"

hey
hawk606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2001, 02:36   #3
Winsane
Moderator Alumni
 
Winsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: U.S. (eastern time zone)
Posts: 2,598
Quote:
Originally posted by hawk606 in his signature
McDonald's 'Large' fires get smaller every day..
McDonald's has large fires? Cool. I'll have to go check 'em out before they get too small.
Winsane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2001, 02:42   #4
Starz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
"winamped" "rewinamped" what's that mean?
but anyways make sure you SAVED your playlist
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump