Old 12th May 2020, 21:06   #1
wojtysz
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: sopocki.com
Posts: 64
Premium + DNAS 2.6

Hi there!


I've decided to go Premium.

Upgraded DNAS to 2.6 linux64, still on DSP 2.3.3.

I can stream mp3 192kbps but can't stream any aac.

As I understand monetization is not available for 2.5.5.723 so I think 2.6 is necessary.

Am I getting this right?

I already sent a ticket, but no response yet so decided to bother you here.

P.S. All the best to all radio freaks!
wojtysz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2020, 11:53   #2
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 323
Unfortunately you have to post this request here: http://forums.winamp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=86
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2020, 12:40   #3
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,339
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
Unfortunately you have to post this request here: http://forums.winamp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=86

no, that is shoutcast issues , this question is about monetization and a premium shoutcast subscription , that is this forum part

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2020, 13:07   #4
wojtysz
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: sopocki.com
Posts: 64
Ok so now I can tell you how it looks after one day.

I did read a lot of posts and finally decided to leave the aac stream on ignoring the fact it was disconnecting every 8 seconds.

It came out in the morning that after some time it actually stabilizes and streams without disconnecting. It seems to take 2 - 5 minutes so I think it's not that bad.

Then I added second aac stream - it was again disconnecting but this time I forgot to add authhash for that stream. So just to remind you: you need to specify authhash for each of the streams separately even if it is the same.

Now I have all three streams running well but there are funny things happening in log. It looks it takes more time to stabilize ca. 10 - 15 minutes.

During that time I see messages :

[Licence sid=1] Format is not MP3, where only MP3 is allowed"
and
stream detected AACv4, LC (2), 22050hz, estimated 96 kbps

Both disappear after max 15 minutes but the second one makes me wonder if the shown hz are ok. I know it should be 44,1 kHz but now aac streams are 22050 and 32000.

In my DSP 2.2.3(112) the hzs are not visible. I can only choose kbps.

So now I think I need to change DSP to 2.3.5 and see what happens.
wojtysz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2020, 14:36   #5
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 323
Is the AAC Public and can connect to the YP?
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2020, 14:38   #6
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 323
Quote:
no, that is shoutcast issues , this question is about monetization and a premium shoutcast subscription , that is this forum part
This is a link to the SHOUTcast forum. If you read the question correctly, he has decided to use the latest version because of the monetization. He is therefore in the wrong category.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2020, 19:45   #7
wojtysz
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: sopocki.com
Posts: 64
Hello again and thanks for reading this,

well I think I chose a correct forum to place this thread as all I want to check is how the Premium plan, DNAS and monetization works.

So answering LStratmann's question - yes all streams are public but it takes AAC longer time to connect to YP properly. It takes up to 15 minutes, while all I get is WARN "[Licence sid=1] Format is not MP3, where only MP3 is allowed" and the stream keeps disconnecting every 8 seconds.

And going back to my last post - I did upgrade to DSP 2.3.5 but it kept freezing Winamp immediately at connecting to mp3 stream.

So I had to install 2.3.3 which works fine until now.

But again in 2.3.3 it is not possible to choose AAC khz - I chose HE-AAC 64 and 96 kbps and it shows 22,050 and 32 khz.

So I still don't know if monetization will work as FAQ states we need 44,1khz.

Any suggestions?
wojtysz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2020, 20:01   #8
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 323
AAC worked for me when I was still hosting it myself. :/
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast For Business & Monetization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump