Old 22nd January 2014, 16:45   #1
muelmann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Load Playlist

Hello,
i'm searching for days but i can't find a solution for my problem.
Same years ago i wrote a small program that controls Winamp. One funktion was if the playlist is emty then it loads a song from a given list. But i lost the code and have to rewrite the tool now. My problem is: i can't remember how to get a file or a m3u into the Playlist-Editor of a running Winamp. I wrote the program in VB and remember there was a post in the forum that gave me all information i needed for controlling Winamp in VB but i can't find it again.

Thank you for your help

muelmann
muelmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2014, 08:00   #2
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 669
There are commandline switches that can be used to externally control Winamp.
Open a command window in the Winamp installation folder and type "winamp /?" (without the quotes) to see the options.
For example,
code:
"C:\path to winamp\Winamp\winamp.exe" /ADD "F:\Path to\Audio File\01 - Audio File.flac"

will add the audio file to the Playlist Editor.

Or you might use WACommand: http://nunzioweb.com/daz/WACommand/index.html.

Also, see here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....61#post1440261

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 12:22   #3
hermes6236
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
hello,

please someone can share me the last version of WACommand 2.3.6.0 ?

or another version by a link that works.

thanks in advance
hermes6236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 12:33   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
just install Winamp 5.666 as that incorporates the functionality of WACommand (and a few other things it wasn't able to do). so you can use winamp.exe /? to find all of the commands which are supported in Winamp 5.666. and in the meanwhile, i need to move my hosting of things elsewhere (assuming i want to keep them up) as this is happening too often now that my free hosting keeps being blocked.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 13:54   #5
hermes6236
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
yes thank you

[/URL]

i'am trying by cmd.exe in Winamp's Media Library to load any playlist / smartview / signet.

but not yet succesfull.
hermes6236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 14:33   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
that's because there's no native support for doing what you've now posted you want to do and WACommand couldn't do it either.

there's also no way to access a specific library view (was something that was requested and was looked into before it looked like Winamp was going to be killed and so never made it into 5.666) so that is why you cannot do it.


the most that you can do is manually parse the playlists.xml file (i.e. you'd need to find / write something), determine the playlist you want to load and then load that (with or without the /ADD command as needed - so you can do play / enqueue).

that then allows you to access the library playlists, but that's it from your list of what you're trying to achieve with things as-is.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 15:28   #7
hermes6236
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
C:\Users\.....\AppData\Roaming\Winamp\Plugins\ml\playlists

here there is all playlist of winamp's library like plf.....m3u8

i just see it now,

but it's damage that i can find an alternative to by scripting load a specific smartview,

can i find my solution if i find how convert by script all my smartview to a playlist ?

thanks in advance
hermes6236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 15:37   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
to repeat once again, there is no ability to do things with smartviews in the way you want to do it (and for it to be viable, it needs to be done natively in Winamp as i tried to explain above).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 16:28   #9
hermes6236
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
my (new) question is : is there a plugin which allows automatically to convert any smartview in a playlist ?

thanks in advance
hermes6236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 19:57   #10
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
nope. the nearest is a plug-in i've created which allows it to be done manually but as my hosting is down, that's not available (which is why WACommand wasn't available to start with).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 20:37   #11
hermes6236
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
ok please informe me when you have a solution,

thanks
hermes6236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump