Old 2nd May 2005, 18:54   #1
Mindz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Shoutcast mic prob HELP!!!

im having trouble broadcasting anything from a source other then my mic when i use the "soundcard input"

nothing on my system is muted,
input setting is 44100Hz, Stereo

mic input is set to mic.

oddly i dont have to click the talk or lock button for it to pick my mic up.

the output im useing is set to "Encoder 1" and the encoder 1 is set to MP3 Encoder, 48kbps, 22.050Hz, Mono.

i just have no clue why it will only pick up from my mic even when im not hitting PUSH TO TALK or the LOCK button.

god i hope someone can help with this.
Mindz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2005, 19:04   #2
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,555
When you use Soundcard input -- your record mixer controls all of the inputs -- the output mixer only controls what you hear through your speakers.

That said, open your record mixer -- You will probably find that the MIC is the only input selected -- If you want to mix the MIC with the WAVE (WinAMP) input, you may need to select "what U hear" or "stereo mix" to allow you to use more than one input at a time -- in that case, your output mixer will be the master input selector.
djSpinnerCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2005, 19:57   #3
Mindz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
DJSpinnerCee i must give you a very VERY big thank you! this was exactly what my prob was. guess its due to an onboard soundcard. but you are my savior!

bows at his feet,
Mindz
Mindz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump