Old 4th June 2010, 00:28   #1
djandygriff
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Problems with soundcard i think

Hi guys Im new to this so bear with me..im doin a online radio slot for a established shoutcast server but im not having any joy for some reason after all the set up im not not broadcating the right sounds, it seems to be broadcastin my computer noises ie msn an things instead...Heres a breakdown of what im doin..

Im using two laptops 1 to control my traktor scrtach which goes to the audio4 soundcard then external mixer an decks whislt im runnin another laptop with another external soundcard from the rec out of my mixer to the line in on me external soundcard which is running winamp as my first laptop is not strong enough to handle both....if that makes sense... what settings do you think might be wrong? im running windows 7 on both laptops!

regards Andrew
djandygriff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2010, 02:09   #2
hackerdork
Forum King
 
hackerdork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Earth Circa sometime.
Posts: 3,297
andrew that sounds like you have stereo mix or what-you-hear selected for the default recording source.

I do a simular setup with external mixer, coming into laptop with the DSP LINE-IN, and I have select the LINE-IN as the recording source inside windows , click lock on the push to talk and I have my mix and other devices from the mixer coming into the stream.

if you have the soundcard out from laptop 1 or 2 into the mixer of course the window sounds would come in as well, we dont really want that so the broadcast computers should have their sound scheme setup for no-sound, so im twitter and other application dont make a noise into the mixer.

so ...

LAPTOP traktor.. -> Mixer channel #. mains out to laptop 2 (winamp with shoutcast).

should work but again the laptop running traktor need to have the system sounds off.

hope that helps

~ According to the ship's log we're down to our last 3000 vomit bags.It'll never be enough.
search the forums! don't PM me on how-to, or ask me to setup you system. you do it so you learn.
hackerdork is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
shoutcast connection, traktor, windows 7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump