Old 10th May 2015, 07:46   #1
SunsetRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 10
Mixing with Transcoder

Hi there..

i've got another transcoder question.. e.g. qdance radio, all music mixed together in a whole nonstop mix, but shoutcast / icecast, what else, display every song as single song.

How can i do this?

I would like to put ten, eleven, twelve nonstop mixes to our playlist, cut them or what must i do? Every mix in a single directory? Playlist not Shuffle? I dont know, how we could do this.

Anyone know?
SunsetRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2015, 10:23   #2
SunsetRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 10
No one knows this?!?

We like to do something like this:

- Nonstop Music Mix (120 minutes)
- insert .cue file and shoutcast trans know what to do with this file..

..but how?
SunsetRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2015, 10:57   #3
DJ-Garybaldy
Major Dude
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 1,281
The Shoutcast transcoders are discontinued and no longer supported so good luck with trying to get help with OLD Technology....



Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

Online: Twitter - Blog - RadioDJ
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2015, 13:05   #4
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
Never readed and/or noticed that sc_trans could deal with .cue files.
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2015, 18:48   #5
DJ Calvin1954
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
I need to get a Transcoder and DNS sxerver download for Sam Broadcaster how can I find this?

I am wanting to make My IP Address as server not shoutcast ip how can I do this for My Sam Broadcaster?
DJ Calvin1954 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2015, 02:11   #6
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
for Sam Broadcaster ...
for My Sam Broadcaster ...


you do realize this is winamp forum, not Spastic Audio forum, right?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2015, 09:54   #7
DJ-Garybaldy
Major Dude
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 1,281
Quote:
you do realize this is winamp forum, not spastic audio forum, right?
Hahahaha!



Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

Online: Twitter - Blog - RadioDJ
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2015, 11:02   #8
SunsetRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 10
Any solution how to do this? Any other transcoder or some else?
SunsetRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2015, 13:21   #9
kissds
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 16
this old technology you will not solve the problem (
kissds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2015, 17:29   #10
SunsetRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 10
So.. we solved this problem.. we can upload a complete mix-set (up to 8 hours ).. this set will be splittet automaticly and play with id3 tags to our "old technology" transcoder
SunsetRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2016, 21:59   #11
Yusadolat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 15
Please can you tell us how you get it done?
Yusadolat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump