Old 9th October 2007, 21:17   #1
db23
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Can't instal Enhancer 0.17 (DSP plug-in)

Hi, i'm running on Vista 32 bit Ultimate Edition. (Activated one lol).

I tryed many times to run Enhancer 0.17, a DSP Effect plug-in, specialy for the Base effect on sound. (the best one according to me).

So, when i'm trying to instal it, I got this weird error (I don't understant what's about.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b5...sb/error01.jpg

or

<a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/dreamsb/error01.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a>

or again



If someone know how to ''repair'' this problem, please email me at : raphael.m.tremblay@hotmail.com or simply post reply on this thread.

thank you, db.
db23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th October 2007, 21:32   #2
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
please admins move this thread in the correct section, thank you!

are you running as administrator on vista?

however, in the screenshot I see a problem: there is a double / (..Winamp//Plugins..) in the path; installing the plugin try to avoid this problem entering manually the correct location

at the moment the plugin section of the site is down, and I cannot download the plugin to test it more deeply

/edit: the search feature is down, but with Google the plugin page is reachable...
DSP Enhancer page: http://www.winamp.com/plugins/details/81361

installs fine to me, but I have Windows XP

"new" official page with skins and contact: http://www.i-adrian.home.ro/enhancer.htm
flocksoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2007, 01:25   #3
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
@db23...

Read my responses in this thread to address your problem, where another Vista user had exactly the same problem as you do, with the same Enhancer plugin...
Error installing plugin (On Vista)

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2007, 03:14   #4
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Unrelated to the Vista intall issue, another forum member made a couple bug fixes to Enhancer and the unofficial update found here.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump