Old 13th February 2006, 23:23   #1
lazee_supaviet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
volume changing affects a diff program

i was using winamp and ventrilo and i decreased the volume on winamp and it decreased the volume on ventrilo as well.

and i tried looking for it. dont flame =P
lazee_supaviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 23:40   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Preferences > Plugins > Output
Select DirectSound

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2006, 04:57   #3
lazee_supaviet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
so unclick enable volume control?
lazee_supaviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2006, 05:13   #4
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
No.... you go to Preferences, then Plugins, and then Output. Select "Nullsoft DirectSound Output..." and then hit the Close button. Tada!

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump