Old 31st October 2007, 16:44   #1
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
Bento Notifier not on top of Fullscreen video

Even after unchecking 'Hide in Fullscreen mode', the Bento notifier is not seen when playing fullscreen video in Winamp. I think the notifier is behind the Video, but should be on top of any fullscreen display.

The Winamp Modern skin notifier if set to show even in fullscreen does show up properly in front of the fullscreen video played in Winamp.

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2007, 15:32   #2
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
hm, can you please tripple check that it does show in wa modern?
i tried to repro, started bento in video fs:
notif showed
tried again, no notif
tried w/ wa moder: no notif

and i checked show in video fs

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 09:01   #3
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
Just checked thoroughly... You have to check and uncheck at least once, the option to hide in fs, then it assumes the correct value for that property and then works right for both skins... So even if it shows that the 'hide in fs' option is unchecked, its deceptive, at least till you manually check and uncheck it.

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 16:22   #4
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
so the bug occurs for you in winamp modern and bento?

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2007, 17:07   #5
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
Yes, but I don't consider it a bug anymore... Its simply an initialization issue. The option is not correctly initialized as far as its function goes, because after I change the option it works fine, which is when it is correctly set. The option should be properly initialized nevertheless.

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump