Old 11th January 2006, 20:56   #1
sysrq70
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
wrong video size

I finally got picture when i`m playing musicvideos in winamp, but i still got a problem.
When i play a 16:9 format video is shows up in 4:3 format.
I got the same problem in wmp too after i installed ffdshow.
Is it possible to change that so it plays the right video size.
I tried Gspot and i got n.a in video section, but when i did render it said this:

Video pathS) --> MPEG-2 Demultiplexer --> ffdshow MPEG-4 Video Decoder --> (R)

Audio path: (S) --> MPEG-2 Demultiplexer --> AC3Filter --> (R)

This is the codecs i have installed: ffdshow. ac3filter and divx.

Hope some one out there can help me

My system specs:
xp home edition with sp2
AMD 3100
graphic card :radeon 9250
sysrq70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2006, 08:28   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Well, sounds like it might be a ffdshow then if it does it in WMP and Winamp. When you installed ffdshow, it should have put a "Video decoder configuration"

If not, go to Start > Run and enter in:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\rundll32.exe ffdshow.ax,configure


Make sure Resize & aspect and crop and everything else for that mattter is unchecked.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2006, 18:55   #3
sysrq70
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
problem fixed

Thx for the help, but it didnt solve my problem..
I removed all of my codecs and installed a codec pack from this site http://www.codecpack.com/ and that solved all of my problems..
sysrq70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2006, 00:29   #4
cali108
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: us
Posts: 2
I have the same problem as sysrq70 with ffdshow I unchecked the boxes in video decoder config.. and still no change in aspect ratio. When I burn a dvd it is correct size.. so, its just when playing in winamp... I tried the link to the codecpack site but couln't read it (different language) so if anyone can help thanks...
cali108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2006, 11:02   #5
sysrq70
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
try it,,you might get supprised

You can download the codecpack on this site too,,

http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail...1/1075240939/1

I have 5 computers and this codec pack works 100% on al of them So i recommend you to try it.
sysrq70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2006, 16:56   #6
cali108
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: us
Posts: 2
Fixed

Thanks, got it! Its working great now!
Appreciate the help...
cali108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump