Old 7th August 2010, 13:12   #1
Nemesis429
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Help ?



Also how comes winamp doesnt show what you are currently playing, like it does in the top left corner, but in the tracks, you dont know which one your playing because it doesnt give any notice or anything? :|
Nemesis429 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2010, 14:47   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you can't remove the playlist editor completely without editing the skin's code. to remove the upper panes, you'd need to change the current view to a simple one (right-click in the tree and choose edit view to get the means to do that).

the media library won't show the currently playing track as it has never been designed to do that - that is what the playlist editor is for as the media library is effectively just an external plug-in. it has been requested before but there's quite a lot of us not keen on it (plus it'd be a pain to implement from what i understand without a major internal re-design of the media library plug-in).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2010, 15:12   #3
Nemesis429
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Redesign? wtf are you on about

Having something like this:



the bit with the speakers on the currently playing song

Last edited by Nemesis429; 7th August 2010 at 15:42.
Nemesis429 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2010, 16:06   #4
lostinsound
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 139
So judging by the layout you want and the request for showing the currently playing song in the media library, you want to take winamp and make it exactly like itunes. If that ever happens, that will be the day I stop using winamp.
lostinsound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2010, 21:38   #5
Nemesis429
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Shall i make it more clearer for you, as you dont understand..

Nemesis429 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2010, 08:46   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
as i said it isn't natively supported and it'd require a redesign in the media library plug-in to achieve it. really if iTunes offers the interface you're wanting hen maybe Winamp is not the right player for you.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2010, 23:09   #7
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
1. Right click "Local Media" in the left pane and choose Add smart view.
2. In the name box (bottom), type the name of the view (anything you want), don't choose any preset (top) and click OK.
3. Click "+" button, build the 1st condition as "Is video" "equals" "0".
4. Among filters (bottom) select "Simple" and click OK.
5. You'll notice the new view added to Local Media branch. Click on it.
6. You may customize and shift columns by right-clicking and dragging them respectively.

I hope this helps. Winamp DOES have this functionality though its not like iTunes (thank God!).
EDIT: Playing icon cannot be shown as rightly said above by DrO.

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2010, 19:03   #8
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,731
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
"local media" also gets rid of the two top boxes pointed at in the op jpeg.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump