Old 31st January 2013, 03:35   #1
DreamerRedeemer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Tagging Bug: Track/Total Even Tho Unchecked

I'm using WinAmp Pro v5.63. In the "Tagging Settings" I have it set so the following option is UNCHECKED: "Write track numbers as track/total (e.g. 12/15)". Unfortunately, it STILL writes the track/total numbers to the tags. I find that extremely annoying and my mp3 player organizes it differently with those values set. I don't like it this way.

Are there any plans on fixing this in a close future release? Thank you for your time, and any help would be very much appreciated.
DreamerRedeemer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 07:05   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,730
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
it writes that when ripping, auto-tagging, transcoding, what?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 15:24   #3
DreamerRedeemer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
it writes that when ripping, auto-tagging, transcoding, what?
During the rip process. I just checked to be sure. When it's done ripping a track and the ripped mp3 appears in the assigned directory, I check it and it has the 'track/total' in the tag. I did this check, on track 1, just after it appeared and track 2 was still ripping.
DreamerRedeemer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 15:30   #4
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,730
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
ok, and are you ripping to mp3? i can't test that. but it doesn't do it with FLAC for me.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2013, 15:49   #5
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the config setting should be followed - there's nothing directly obvious i can see which would cause it to otherwise not happen. make sure in %appdata%\Winamp\Plugins\ml\gen_ml.ini that total_tracks is set as zero.

i've just ripped a full cd to mp3 (after making sure that option was set to zero) and i'm not seeing the issue in the generated files, each track is just numbered as is with that option unchecked.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump