Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd January 2006, 02:11   #81
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Playlist File Remover v2.0
  • Fixed the preferences handling code to now allow correct 'tab' behaviour and removed flickering as the selected page was changed
  • Fixed handling of the plugin's track advance to the next valid playlist entry when the 'Next On Stop' plugin is installed and enabled
  • Updated the language file to v1.0 (see plfr_happy.ini for details)
  • Fixed a glitch with the incorrect enable/disable of the plugins preferences
  • A full version at bloody last, yay!!
get v2.0

And finally a first release for 2006 () and a full stable release for the first time in i don't know how long for this plugin (has been a lot longer coming than i'd planned for)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 02:57   #82
Andrea6187
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 55
Send a message via ICQ to Andrea6187 Send a message via AIM to Andrea6187
Quote:
Originally posted by DrO
Playlist File Remover v2.0
  • Fixed the preferences handling code to now allow correct 'tab' behaviour and removed flickering as the selected page was changed
  • Fixed handling of the plugin's track advance to the next valid playlist entry when the 'Next On Stop' plugin is installed and

    enabled
  • Updated the language file to v1.0 (see plfr_happy.ini for details)
  • Fixed a glitch with the incorrect enable/disable of the plugins preferences
  • A full version at bloody last, yay!!
get v2.0

And finally a first release for 2006 () and a full stable release for the first time in i don't know how long for this plugin (has been a lot longer coming than i'd planned for)

-daz
Great,I'm translating the file in the italian language

Last edited by Andrea6187; 2nd January 2006 at 03:13.
Andrea6187 is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 10:36   #83
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
me too in french language

oops little """bug""

in the windows of preferences "Playlist File Remove" make cursor.....borring and too long!!!( sorry about my poor english!) you see what i mean ?

[edit] mmmm trouble with my translation file...
http://skeksess.free.fr/winampfr/french.ini
where is my trouble/fault ?



XP SP2 - Winamp 5.12 - playlistloader/cover's tag/find file/messenger Amp/time restore 'autoplay/

Last edited by glop; 2nd January 2006 at 11:03.
glop is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 15:21   #84
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
whohoo found !!!

the name MUST be plfr_***.ini (plfr_french.ini for me )

DrO i finished today probably

(when i'm there..some body know a plugin to color some title (to see for example some mp3 in one list ...use by DJ to reconize salsa funk and so on ?)
glop is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 19:28   #85
Thunder Pussy
Feed me a stray dog
(Major Dude)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,122
DrO, are you going to publish this one on winamp.com\plugins? I imagine there are a lot of people who'd use it who wouldn't think to check the forums. Maybe I just want the chance to give it 5 stars. Congrats on your first release of '06.

Best,
Thunder Pussy is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 19:35   #86
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
french file
http://skeksess.free.fr/winampfr/plfr_french.ini
here we goo
glop is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 21:06   #87
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
re-built installer is up with the french translation in it.

glop: i should have mentioned the naming for the file though it's the same as jtfe, etc use. i'm a bit lost by the rest of your above posts above or is it all ok now?

Early Devil: i was going to do it last night but can now i've got a translation to ship with it (just need to get a webpage up for it)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 2nd January 2006, 21:11   #88
glop
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Paris
Posts: 454
all is okay now (DrO check your MP please)
glop is offline  
Old 3rd January 2006, 00:13   #89
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
should be on Winamp.com properly in the next hour or two here
(is showing for me but the download isn't there yet and the images are borked but i'll get some sleep in now)

glop: replied

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 6th January 2006, 08:53   #90
The Goat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
for some reason, each time I change the track or double click on a song on one of my media library playlists,the track will remove itself from the playlist and go onto the next song when the plug-in is disabled

will there be a fix for this pretty soon?
The Goat is offline  
Old 6th January 2006, 13:24   #91
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
can you attach the settings in the [Playlist File Remover] section of winamp.ini. was this a clean install or have you used previous versions of the plugin (including dev builds) since i'm not sure why that would be happening unless there's a rogue setting in place

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 6th January 2006, 14:33   #92
The Goat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
I'm using 5.112; it had been installed clean prior to installation (even deleted the entry in the registry)

here are the settings

[Playlist File Remover]
wa_cur_page=0
plfr_on=0
plfr_alt=1
plfr_next=1
plfr_reload=1
plfr_close=0
plfr_shortcut=0
plfr_rlplay=1
plfr_delete=0
plfr_dlrs=0
plfr_loop=0
plfr_rand=1
plfr_delmode=0
plfr_move=
plfr_shift=1
plfr_confirm=1
plfr_block=0
plfr_block_num=1
plfr_override=0
plfr_hotkey=0
plfr_backup_on=0
plfr_backup_mode=0
plfr_backup_interval=10
plfr_rem_ml=0
plfr_last_sel=0
plfr_lang=english
plfr_rem_on_stop=1
plfr_list_count=1
title1=Playback: Delete current song from playlist
opt1=65535
dir1=
col0=100
col1=51
col2=56
col3=172
The Goat is offline  
Old 6th January 2006, 15:05   #93
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i'll have a look into it tonight when i eventually get home

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 6th January 2006, 15:45   #94
The Goat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
thanks
The Goat is offline  
Old 7th January 2006, 16:06   #95
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
bug confirmed and i've noticed another one as well (switching preference pages will change what the current playlist is which it shouldn't be doing.

a fixed version should be ready within the day. thanks for finding the issue.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 7th January 2006, 17:15   #96
The Goat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
there is also one where, if you bring up the preferences to the plug-in, the playlist will randomize itself (even if the plug-in isn't active)
The Goat is offline  
Old 7th January 2006, 17:21   #97
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
yeah, that's what i failed to try and type above, heh (wasn't concentrating as i typed)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 8th January 2006, 13:57   #98
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Playlist File Remover v2.0.1
  • Fixed the main 'off' setting not being followed by a few of the playlist entry removal options
  • Fixed the reload playlist code to not cause the shuffle state of the current playlist to be changed when the first preferences page is viewed
get v2.0.1

Thanks to The Goat for pointing out and confirming the issues in 2.0. Hopefully there aren't any more now... yes those dreaded words again, heh

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 8th January 2006, 21:50   #99
The Goat
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
thanks; works great now

keep up the good work
The Goat is offline  
Old 8th January 2006, 21:52   #100
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the good work would have been catching the issue before 2.0 at least that's a few little bugs fixed, heh

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 13th January 2006, 12:22   #101
xing
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
The plugin is a good idea but has a serious flaw (or I miss something):

I want to physically delete tracks while browsing through my MP3s. But it only works if I configure the plugin to delete when hitting <stop> or <next> which is not acceptable.

CTRL-SHIFT-D causes a "can't delete, file in use" error.

Why not adding a function that if I hit CTRL-SHIFT-D, WinAmp would proceed to the next track and *then* delete the previous track?
xing is offline  
Old 13th January 2006, 12:29   #102
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i came across the issue last night so i've got to get a 2.0.2 out as soon as i can. for the time being setup a hotkey on the third preferences page of the plugin and then assign the hotkey to it in the global hotkeys page (that method works correctly as per your comment).

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 16th January 2006, 00:21   #103
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
quick update, i've just realised that i never actually finished that option since it doesn't mimick at all the way that Winamp handles files ie it's not working with the selected playlist entries and instead is trying to work on the current playlist entry. and even better is that i came across a note in my source code to finish that mode, doh.

and also i remembered that with 5.09x+ winamp can put the selected files when you use that shortcut assuming you've disabled the plugin's option to override it into the recycle bin but it'll have the same issue of handling the currently playing track from what i remember.

an updated version will be ready either tonight or at some point tomorrow...

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 19th January 2006, 23:59   #104
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Playlist File Remover v2.1
  • Made the plugin happy to work with DEP enabled
  • Properly implemented the override handling of the 'Physically remove selected file(s)' feature in the playlist so it will now use this plugins code (if enabled) to remove the file(s). This will work with the pre 5.09 and 5.09+ methods Winamp provides (with pre 5.09 support removing Winamp's built in warning messages for the file removal and using what has been defined with this plugin)
  • Made the above option (hopefully) correctly handle the removal of the currently playing playlist entry
  • No changes were made to the current language file support
get v2.1

Took a few days longer to get the fix for the issue reported by xing done since i wanted to let Winamp do as much of the work as possible (ie removal of the playlist entries without me having to track the playlist entries, etc) and for consistancy i've had to code support for the 5.09+ and pre 5.09 implementations of that option and i hate having features locked to a relatively high Winamp version even though the latest should ideally be used, heh

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 28th January 2006, 07:09   #105
Titan1x77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
I was just thiking about a way to do this by using a script, like stop current song;physicly remove it;play next song;

It's so easy to clean up songs now,Me and my harddrive thank you DrO!

Great plugin, works prefectly for what I wanted...would be nice to see a future version to send different genres of music to different folders via a hotkey.

Could you use multiple instances of this plugin and assign each folder to different hotkeys?
Titan1x77 is offline  
Old 28th January 2006, 07:29   #106
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
@titan
look at the preferences for the plugin, on its hotkey support tab, you can set multiple folders (just ADD multiple folders to the list), then on the global hotkeys preferences, you can assign that action a different hotkey.

so no need for multiple instances
billyvnilly is offline  
Old 28th January 2006, 08:09   #107
Titan1x77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Nice...thanks Billy...and thanks again for the great plugin daz!
Titan1x77 is offline  
Old 28th January 2006, 08:56   #108
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally posted by Titan1x77
...would be nice to see a future version to send different genres of music to different folders via a hotkey.

Could you use multiple instances of this plugin and assign each folder to different hotkeys?
that's the whole point of the hotkeys feature i'm glad it's helping you out!

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 1st February 2006, 21:25   #109
balliewnd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Colorful Colorado, USA
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to balliewnd Send a message via Yahoo to balliewnd
Possible bug in Plugin

DrO,

I recently installed version 2.1 of the Playlist File Removal plugin. It was really cool to use a hotkey to "physically" delete the currently playing song. I wanted to add more hotkeys to help me organize my music, but it refuses to register more than two at once. They all show up fine in the configuration to the Playlist File Removal plugin, but when I add a third hotkey, all but the first one dissappears from the list in the global hotkey configuration. In their place is a sequence of strange characters in the available hotkey list, along with a hotkey named [PLFR_1] in the enabled hotkey list. The first hotkey still looks and functions correctly. I upgraded to the newest version of Winamp (5.13) and it doesn't seem to help. Any suggestions would be helpful. I really like your plugin, if only I could get it to register more than two hotkeys. Attached is a screenshot to illustrate the problem. I am running Win2k if that makes any difference.
balliewnd is offline  
Old 1st February 2006, 23:58   #110
balliewnd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Colorful Colorado, USA
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to balliewnd Send a message via Yahoo to balliewnd
Somehow the picture didn't attach to the post above. Here it is.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bug.jpg (90.5 KB, 477 views)
balliewnd is offline  
Old 2nd February 2006, 13:12   #111
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i had this happen to me around the middle of the 2.0 beta phase of the plugin but i altered the way that the code handled the hotkeys so i couldn't get that to happen anymore.

i'll have to look into this since the hotkey plugin should be taking the information i throw at it but it's not or it's duplicating the same message which will then cause the issue you're having)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 13th February 2006, 05:50   #112
imposer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
WinAmp v5.13
Playlist File Remover v2.1

Set 2 hotkey in File Remover:
1. Playback: Bad song - Move to - Win + T - D:\Music\Bad
2. Playback: Good song - Move to - Win + Q - D:\Music\Good

When press Win+T file mov to D:\Music\Bad, but when press Win+Q file move again to D:\Music\Bad (must D:\Music\Good)
imposer is offline  
Old 8th April 2006, 21:22   #113
timmac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
using this plugin with FMA

hi,
just in case anyone is using Float's Mobile Agent to control winamp via their bluetooth phone, i added a simple line of code to the media control script so you can press the 'c' clear/cancel button on the phone to invoke Shift+Ctrl+D to remove the current song. it works great:

i'm using CarpeDi3m1687 version 3.2 and the line number is 4883, the last line shown below is the one you need to add. "+^" means Shift+Ctrl

code:
Sub winampKeyEvent(button, state) 'winamp key events
Select Case CurrentItem
Case "menu"
Select Case button
Case ">" winampNextSong
Case "<" winampPrevSong
Case "c" shell.SendKeys("+^(d)")




hope this helps someone in the same shoes.
thanks
tim
timmac is offline  
Old 17th April 2006, 03:39   #114
tehuti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 2
Remove Playlist Entry Hotkey Doesn't Work

I'm simply trying to use a GHK to remove the currently playing song from the playlist. I don't want to delete the file. If I check the box for that option, it doesn't work. Checking the box for deleting the file works fine. Am I missing something? I'm using winamp 5.2 and playlist file remover 2.1
tehuti is offline  
Old 17th April 2006, 03:45   #115
tehuti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 2
Oops, now it'w working...

Guess I had to restart Winamp after I added the GHK to the actve GHK list. Sorry 'bout that, thanks for a great plugin.
tehuti is offline  
Old 22nd April 2006, 19:53   #116
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Here is the German language file.

There seems to be a problem with my system, I guess. I've translated the whole file, but one part of the about tab is still shown in English. Maybe it's just me, who knows?
Attached Files
File Type: zip plfr_german (deutsch).zip (2.0 KB, 393 views)
Koopa is offline  
Old 22nd April 2006, 23:17   #117
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i see it as well now, not too sure how that got missed but will be fixed when i next update the plugin. thanks for pointing it out

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 23rd April 2006, 18:49   #118
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Fixed some typos and made some texts shorter, to fit the dialogs.
Attached Files
File Type: zip plfr_german (deutsch).zip (1.9 KB, 413 views)

Last edited by Koopa; 23rd April 2006 at 19:15.
Koopa is offline  
Old 24th April 2006, 19:52   #119
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
DrO, there are several other bugs in the translation support.
Translated line:

20=Abspielen: Lösche aktuellen Titel aus der Playlist

is shown as

"Abspielen: Lösche aktuellen song aus der Playlist"

It would be nice, if you could review the whole localisation support.
Koopa is offline  
Old 25th April 2006, 19:01   #120
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
German translation v1.0.1

- improved some strings in the translation to match the other translations for JTFE, TRAP, AL etc (thanks Lion12)
Attached Files
File Type: zip plfr_german (deutsch).zip (1.9 KB, 697 views)
Koopa is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump