Old 3rd December 2006, 08:40   #1
terminalh0micid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to terminalh0micid Send a message via Yahoo to terminalh0micid
Live365 browser

The next version should have a Live365 browser under in the media library window.

In case you dont know what live365 is go here >>http://live365.com
terminalh0micid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2006, 14:42   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,824
Not going to happen by default.

With Winamp closed, go to the Winamp\Plugins\ml folder
and edit ml_online.ini accordingly in Notepad.

You can add as many custom pages as you want, and they will show in the Online Services section of the Media Library.

Example

ElementID11=11000
ElementIcon11=4
ElementSubbed11=1
ElementName11=Live365
ElementURL11=http://live365.com

ElementID12=-1

Just follow the format in the current ml_online.ini
Note that the numbers must correspond and increment correctly.
eg. if the last ElementID item in your current list is 8
then the new Live365 one needs to be 9, and the very last line must be must be ElementID10=-1

...whereas I had 10 entries already listed, so Live365 became #11, and therefore the last line for me must be ElementID12=-1
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 16:03   #3
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Can I bring this to the top, please.

I tried DJ's addition to my .ini but nothing new appears. I'll cut and paste what I hope is the key part of the .ini

[ml_online_config]
ElementID1=10000
ElementIcon1=11008
ElementSubbed1=1
ElementName1=Winamp Remote
ElementURL1=http://www.winamp.com/bin/winamp_reporter.php?r=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.orb.com%2Fwinamp%2Findex.html&t=winamp-client-onlineservices-winampremote
ElementID2=10100
ElementIcon2=11001
ElementSubbed2=1
ElementName2=Shoutcast Radio
ElementURL2=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/sc/
ElementID3=10200
ElementIcon3=11002
ElementSubbed3=1
ElementName3=Shoutcast TV
ElementURL3=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/tv/
ElementID4=10300
ElementIcon4=11003
ElementSubbed4=1
ElementName4=Winamp Music
ElementURL4=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/wav/
ElementID5=10400
ElementIcon5=11000
ElementSubbed5=1
ElementName5=AOL Videos
ElementURL5=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/av/
ElementID6=10500
ElementIcon6=11000
ElementSubbed6=1
ElementName6=AOL Radio with XM
ElementURL6=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/xm/
ElementID7=10700
ElementIcon7=11006
ElementSubbed7=1
ElementName7=Games
ElementURL7=http://www.winamp.com/bin/winamp_reporter.php?r=http%3A%2F%2Fgames.aol.com&t=winamp-client-onlineservices-aolgames
ElementID8=10800
ElementID9=10900
ElementID10=-1
ElementIcon8=11004
ElementSubbed8=0
ElementName8=SingingFish Search
ElementURL8=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/sf/
ElementIcon9=11007
ElementSubbed9=1
ElementName9=In2TV
ElementURL9=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/in2/
ElementID10=11000
ElementIcon10=4
ElementSubbed10=1
ElementName10=Live365
ElementURL10=http://live365.com
ElementID11=-1
ElementID12=-1
maxbandwidth=350
minbandwidth=1
uid=WA-C72F4236CE9343A7A686F7143B3B69AA
ElementGUID1={00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}

The reason why I have two '-1' lines is because there were two in my original file.

Can you spot my error, please.

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 17:51   #4
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
There was more then one duplicate entry there. I think I have sorted it out.

Copy and paste the following green entries in your ml_online.ini file.

ElementID1=10000
ElementIcon1=11008
ElementSubbed1=1
ElementName1=Winamp Remote
ElementURL1=http://www.winamp.com/bin/winamp_reporter.php?r=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.orb.com%2Fwinamp%2Findex.html&t=winamp-client-onlineservices-winampremote

ElementID2=10100
ElementIcon2=11001
ElementSubbed2=1
ElementName2=Shoutcast Radio
ElementURL2=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/sc/

ElementID3=10200
ElementIcon3=11002
ElementSubbed3=1
ElementName3=Shoutcast TV
ElementURL3=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/tv/

ElementID4=10300
ElementIcon4=11003
ElementSubbed4=1
ElementName4=Winamp Music
ElementURL4=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/wav/

ElementID5=10400
ElementIcon5=11000
ElementSubbed5=1
ElementName5=AOL Videos
ElementURL5=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/av/

ElementID6=10500
ElementIcon6=11000
ElementSubbed6=1
ElementName6=AOL Radio with XM
ElementURL6=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/xm/

ElementID7=10600
ElementIcon7=11006
ElementSubbed7=1
ElementName7=Games
ElementURL7=http://www.winamp.com/bin/winamp_reporter.php?r=http%3A%2F%2Fgames.aol.com&t=winamp-client-onlineservices-aolgames

ElementID8=10700
ElementIcon8=11007
ElementSubbed8=1
ElementName8=In2TV
ElementURL8=http://www.winamp.com/bin/om/in2/

ElementID9=10800
ElementIcon9=4
ElementSubbed9=1
ElementName9=Live365
ElementURL9=http://live365.com

ElementID10=-1


Be sure to respectively replace the Element groups under [ml_online_config]. By element groups I mean
ElementID#=NumberHere
ElementIcon#=NumberHere
ElementSubbed#=NumberHere
ElementName#=Name/Title Here
ElementURL#=address/URL here
Don't touch the ElementGUID lines.

SingingFish is not longer available from AOL, so I have removed that from the entries.

Once you have successfully added Live365 to the, be sure to make a backup of the new ml_online.ini. Just incase updating Winamp causes that to be over written.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2007, 21:50   #5
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Thanks \jonny,

Bit late here now.

Will do it tomorrow mng.

Many thanks again.

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2007, 14:07   #6
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Thanks again Jonny.


It works fine.

Now to look at copying URL's from other stations I find on the net, as per your advice yesterday.

Rgds

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2007, 18:01   #7
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Update,

I've found that, although it can be a bit slow to get each Live365 choice to register with Winamp, if you then bookmark the selected station it logs in quickly.

I am so impressed with the variety of channels on offer that I have taken out the VIP deal that gives me permanent access and virtually no ads.

Only problem now is normalising the variety of channels so that I can run them with the minimum of tweaking on the volume slider.

Winamp and Live365 is a great combo.

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2007, 10:35   #8
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Jonny,

Your revised .ini file is now getting negated by the data that is coming when Winamp starts up.

I see the Live365 line in the list of Online Services when the software loads, but within about a second a new list appears and it does not have the Live365 line in it.

It seems to be getting some info relevant to the title line of online services which fills the main box and at that time the list gets re-written.

I am using the 5.5 beta. Is this likely to be a factor of the move to 5.5?

I could reload the earlier Winamp but I'll wait for your reaction first.

Kind regards,

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2007, 15:52   #9
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
I also get the same issue on my default install of Winamp, but not on my clean install of Winamp. That is regardless of the Winamp version. That would suggest it is caused by a third party plug-in.

Unfortunately my computer crashed this morning, so I am unable to find out what my be causing that. I am at my work computer now which why I am able to reply to you now.

I would suggest that you update to Winamp 5.5 final with a clean install of Winamp.

Otherwise, if you can (or need to) reapply the edit to ml_online.ini then make ml_online.ini read only, that will prevent from being over written.
right click on the ml_online.ini > select Properties > General tab > checkmark 'Read-Only'

If you do click on Online Services it may reset, however ml_online.ini will not be overwritten. So, click on one of the sub-categories and next time you start Winamp the preferred Online Services listing should be there.

I may be gone from Winamp Forums for awhile, until I get my computer fixed. However, I will check this thread when I am backup and running.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2007, 16:16   #10
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Thanks Jonny,

Will follow your instructions.

Good luck with your machine.

Lucky it's a weekend......Or maybe not!

EDIT. Went for the quickie read only option. Have too many bookmarks and other things I don't want to lose - and no time to do a careful back up.

Will do a proper clean install over the weekend.

Maybe by then you will have found out which was the errant plug-in.

Tony

Last edited by tonygamble; 19th October 2007 at 16:42.
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2007, 14:37   #11
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
My computer is suffering a harddrive issue, so Monday it goes to the shop. I don't have enough time to work on it my self. Hopefully I should be fully running soon.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2007, 23:03   #12
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
Hello tony

It has been a few days and I just got my computer fixed and running happily (hopefully).

I had to do a clean install of Winamp over my default install, so I was not able to track down what was causing the Online Services to reset. When I have some extra time, I will install some of my favorite third party plug-ins and maybe then the "culprit" will pop-up. However, the issue may be gone with the clean install.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2007, 18:17   #13
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Good to hear from you Jonny,

I'm keeping it in the menu by being careful - so no worries.

If you find the problem I'll take evasive action - but can live with the fix you suggested.

Bye

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2009, 10:27   #14
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Me again !!

I seem to have lost Live365 over the last few months.

Could some kind soul let me know how the .ini file needs altering now, please?

I ask as it does look pretty different to the one that Johnny was using above - and I'm guessing that the newer versions of Winamp have caused it to evolve.

Thank you in anticipation.

Tony
London UK
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2009, 16:25   #15
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
It has now been divided in separate .ini files and the location will vary with your Winamp install...

C:\Program Files\Winamp\Plugins\ml\omServices

-or-

%appdata%\Winamp\Plugins\ml\omServices Where %appdata% is a shortcut to the 'Application Data'/'User Settings' folder. You can click on the Start button > click the Run icon and put %appdata%\Winamp Plugins\ml\omServices in the Open box and click OK. That should bring you to the Winamp's Media Library data folder in 'Application Data'/'User Settings'.

The actual path will vary with the current Windows version you are using. Example...

Windows 2000 Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\UserName\Application Data\Winamp\Plugins\ml

Windows Vista
c:\users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Winamp\Plugins\ml



In a text editor create another file with a name like omService_{number sequence}.ini

The number sequence in the file name should follow the same format as the other .ini files but should be higher than the last number. The contents of the new file will be...

[OnlineService]
id=number sequence from file name
icon=11005
subscribed=1
legacy=1
version=1
name=Live365
url=http://live365.com


It seems to work, however this is the first time I have tried editing the new online services format to add a new channel. So, please let us know if it worked for you.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2009, 17:24   #16
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Thanks Jonny,

I'm using Vista and I found the files in:-

C:\Program Files\Winamp\Plugins\ml\omServices

I added the file you suggested and it has added Live365 to my list.

The last time we did a 'fix' it got over-written when I downloaded a newer version of Winamp.

What do you think the chances are of that happening again. I can protect my list of files, but others new to this thread may not think of doing so.

Thanks again.

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2009, 17:44   #17
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
I do not know if there is a chance of that. Perhaps the easiest thing to do is to create backups of the files for the newly added "stations", in-case they are erased or overwritten.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2009, 18:10   #18
tonygamble
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Will do, Jonny,

Tony
tonygamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 01:16   #19
buchey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 11
Johnny - yes, what you said works for adding Pandora to Winamp - although it's nothing special. It's just using winamps browser to access Pandora. No winamp controls work. Might as well just open pandora in your favorite browser.

Now, if there were a way to integrate winamps controls, please let me know!
-Brian
buchey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 22:27   #20
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
That would be up to Pandora if they want their web radio to be integrated with Winamp. See Pandora FAQ, "Can I listen to Pandora on any third-party software?".

If it is possible to for them to do so and they are so willing, they might be able to do so with Winamp's Online Services system by developing their own Online Service "component". If you want to suggest that to them, point out the Online Services Developer page to them.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2010, 05:37   #21
Alphasee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Somewhere Deep Inside a Script
Posts: 5
So, this still works, it just requires a little extra work. You first need to find ml_online.ini. You also need to open the omServices folder in the same location as the ml_online.ini file. On Windows 7 these are located in your Username\AppData\Winamp folder. Now open the ml_online.ini folder and look at the "Navigation" section. It should hopefully have an "order=..." line. It should have a few numbers on this list, unless you've deleted the online services. Now, the numbers are whats important - but here's the fun part, make up a new five digit number that starts with a 1. Example: 15778. Add this to the list wherever it belongs. For organization's sake, I would suggest keeping the whole thing in numerical order.

Remember to keep the consistency of previous entries by including the semicolon ( ; ) at the end

Now save the document and go to the omServices folder. You should see quite a few files here, unless as previously mentioned you deleted all your online services. You need to follow the same naming structure as above, so I would suggest copying the filename of another one, and replacing the numbers as described below.

e.g. : omService_{0000011578}.ini

[OnlineService]
id=11578
name=Pandora Radio
url=http://www.pandora.com?cmd=mini
icon=11007
flags=0x00000001
version=1


ALMOST Works on the latest version of winamp as of 10-20-2010. Maybe someone here with more knowledge of winamp can help me out, but I've almost got it working. I've tried using a token from loading the player in my browser, but doesn't seem to be working.
Alphasee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump