Old 2nd October 2010, 11:28   #1
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
!NEW! SHOUTcast DSP plugin 1.9.2 [beta]

[edit]
see http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=324251 for the more current version of the plug-in which evolved out of the work on this v1.9.2 beta

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SHOUTcast DSP plugin version 1.9.2 beta build 001

YOU NEED THE LATEST VERSION OF WINAMP TO USE THIS PLUGIN !
http://www.winamp.com
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What's New:

Now works with
xp/vista/windows 7

Default encoder always aacplus:
This was very difficult,on first glance it was easy to assume this was all
windows UAC related (XPsp3 & above).
This was only part of the problem,there were serious
problems with the gui code itself.

Settings and configuration:
Settings now save correctly and are there on restart.(windows UAC)
dsp_sc.ini now can be found in the users $APPDATA/SHOUTcast folder.

Title updates:
Url updates removed (did not work anyway) and
was causing title updates to fail under certain circumstances.
The "auto" check box has been replaced with "winamp" it still functions
the same way.Tick "winamp" for song titles to be sent from winamp.
Untick to manually send titles (for live dj's).

Crash on connection time out:
Now in theory at least, if your connection to the dnas times out
the dsp will disconnect instead of crashing.
I had no access to a dnas to test lag so fix is based on theory.

Added new lame encoder:
Updated to latest lame.

Removed standard aac:
For now standard aac is removed,it was
causing some issues.Aacplus is still included.

New GUI Items:
you may notice a slightly different gui layout,
with some new disabled boxes.
Don't worry these are here and disabled for a possible future version.
Also had to remove the "Time connected" feature,it had stopped working,
and I ran out of time to find out why this is the case.

KNOWN ISSUES
Winamp song titles may not be sent if you only have one
playlist item.I have applied a fix but obviously not in this version it seems.

HOW TO CRASH:
If you try to close winamp or the dsp while connected
you will crash the dsp and winamp.Always disconnect before closing!

# WINAMP PREFS CONFIG BUTTON AND EMPTY GUI
Config button in winamp prefs does not reload the gui correctly
under certain circumstances. TODO OOPS ;)

# MIXER
Mixer button does not work on vista and win7
Its a simple fix but no need....
Fix: click the speaker icon on your windows vista task bar ;)

#SHOUTCAST 2
This version does not support the shoutcast 2 protocol.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Instructions:
1. Download the attached zip file
2. Extract zipped shoutcast-dsp-1-9-2-windows.exe
3. Run the installer

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks to faisal,benski and the 6 jars of coffee I needed for this ;)

REPORT ALL BUGS IN THIS THREAD AND NO WHERE ELSE !!
I WILL ONLY MONITOR THIS THREAD,FOR BUG FIXES



J.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.

Last edited by Jkey; 2nd October 2010 at 12:49.
Jkey is offline  
Old 2nd October 2010, 22:39   #2
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Two Questions:

1.) Is this the official SHOUTcast DSP beta or is this a personal project.

2.) Is this just an update to UI usability or is there any kind of optimizations on processing/sending?

3.) Why are you so awesome?!

ok, I lied, that's three questions.

[EDIT /]
Oh and a feature request: After reopening Winamp, make it so that the window position is the same where it was when you closed Winamp.
thinktink is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 00:02   #3
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
1.Yes this is an official beta release.
It should be available to download from shoutcast.com's beta
downloads site shortly.


2. The back end code has been upgraded,new mp3 encoder added.

3. Just doing my bit (this is unpaid work).

4. Remember window position added to todo list.

The purpose of this release is to squash all v1 bugs and gather knowledge
of what users may want from any future dsp.


Its still buggy,but with help from everyone(feedback),all will be good.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.

Last edited by Jkey; 3rd October 2010 at 00:03. Reason: Need sleep cant spellz or speeks gud
Jkey is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 01:39   #4
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Coolness.

I just thought of another feature:
Add a single button to connect/disconnect all the encoders simultaneously. So far I've been relying on one of the current bugs to do that. Sometimes bugs come in handy. lol
thinktink is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 02:28   #5
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
added to the list as something to look into.

When people try this please report back even if it works
Once I know it works,I can move forward.

J.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 16:28   #6
SnowHow
Junior Member
 
SnowHow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mississippi, USA
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkey View Post

When people try this please report back even if it works
Once I know it works,I can move forward.

J.
As requested by JKey in the other thread:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=318553

Here are our test results:

This plugin was ruthlessly tested here at A-1 Radio with random disconnects for a full 5 seconds each time for over 16 hours and it never crashed.

Test machine and specs:

Compaq Presario
AMD Sempron 3000+
2.00 GHz 192 MB RAM

Windows XP Pro SP2

Winamp 5.581 feeding directly off main source server over LAN
DSP v1.9.2 pointed at host server over full T1 connection.

We tried:

Random disconnects in Classic skin,

both Bento skins,

with the sceensaver running,

with IE trying to load a webpage,

with antivirus trying to update,

and all the above in XP classic theme also -- Winamp never crashed. It would just sit there and wait patiently for the connection to return. Your "fix on theory" seems to have been dead on!

We even tried making changes to the DSP while it was running and it still wouldn't crash!

Recommendations:

On main tab:
Enlarge Status/Info window a tad. In XP Luna theme, you have to scroll the window to see all the encoders status which was kind of annoying. The broadcaster really needs to be able to see all of them at once without having to scroll the window.

Congratulations! The DSP passed all tests! I would feel comfortable installing it on one of our production servers.

Hope this helps,

SnowHow
A-1 Radio

If at first you don't succeed, use a bigger hammer!
SnowHow is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 03:19   #7
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
After install and startup on Linux Ubuntu under Wine when I switch desktops the entire window goes away and doesn't come back when I switch back. Had to grab an external program and force show the window to get it back. Odd. Also, again under Wine, the button for setting AAC+ encoder settings doesn't work. I had to run a dummy install on a Windows box to generate the settings and then copy the config files over to the live host. Functionality under Wine is probably not your purview but those are new bugs for me that weren't there before.

It's running so far on a live server. Time will ultimately tell though.


Last edited by thinktink; 3rd October 2010 at 03:23. Reason: grammer
thinktink is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 09:21   #8
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I can visualise where in the code the cause of those problems are.
Especially the aac+ encoder button,the hack I did in the gui code
only just works on windows,so on a windows emulator like wine
I can see it would fail.
The problem is the gui code is really old(10 years+ ?) and needs a
complete overhaul.

My wine install is screwed up at the moment and I don't have
the time to fix it since I am spending a lot of time on winblows
at the moment for an obvious reasons .
I will be happy to return to my "microshaft free" life that's for sure .

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 15:36   #9
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Jkey, you musta' done did someth'n right-o. My 48k stream doesn't sound like it's been slowed by a gorilla anymore. Noticed it last night.

thinktink is offline  
Old 3rd October 2010, 16:15   #10
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
if that's 48k aac+ I can claim no responsibility and it is just down to the dsp plugin
now using winamp's updated aacplus encoder.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 4th October 2010, 03:22   #11
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkey View Post
if that's 48k aac+ I can claim no responsibility and it is just down to the dsp plugin
now using winamp's updated aacplus encoder.
No, it's 48k mp3.
thinktink is offline  
Old 9th October 2010, 02:46   #12
netandino
Junior Member
 
netandino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Perú
Posts: 5
Send a message via MSN to netandino Send a message via Yahoo to netandino Send a message via Skype™ to netandino
it is great to try is to say, but I get error aac option NSCRT.dll. windows 7, missing something in my computer?

or normal
netandino is offline  
Old 9th October 2010, 06:57   #13
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
upgrade to latest version of winamp
http://www.winamp.com

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 04:03   #14
Jeeper One
Major Dude
 
Jeeper One's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,055
I'm not going to even bother installing this version because SHOUTcast doesn't natively support 56 & 64K stereo above 22050 Khz. whereas EdCast does (Though you have to manually enter the information in).

Besides 64/44 stereo sounds MUCH better than 64/22 stereo or even 64/44 mono anyways With professional quality audio compression, 64/44 stereo can sound just as good as 128/44 stereo. Only difference is the amount of bandwidth neccessary is a lot less

JMO though.....

Cheers

Pat Cook
Englewood, CO
Jeeper One is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 06:39   #15
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
64k stereo @ 44100 (mp3) does not sound better than 128k stereo @ 44100 (mp3).

Check your ears,they are misleading you.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 14th October 2010, 05:35   #16
Jeeper One
Major Dude
 
Jeeper One's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,055
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkey View Post
64k stereo @ 44100 (mp3) does not sound better than 128k stereo @ 44100 (mp3).

Check your ears,they are misleading you.
I didn't say that 64/44 stereo sounded better than 128/44 stereo. Never did say that.

What I said was WITH THE PROPER AUDIO COMPRESSION, 64/44 stereo can sound AS GOOD AS 128/44 stereo. Big difference.

Cheers

Pat Cook
Englewood, CO
Jeeper One is offline  
Old 14th October 2010, 07:09   #17
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
What a strange way of saying thanks for me doing what you asked.

Your welcome.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 14th October 2010, 18:25   #18
DigiBC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 28
I'm very happy to hear that someone is taking care of this outdated but hugely useful plugin finally!

And I'm glad that senior Winamp developers have offered their support so that we can expect a new plugin that really utilizes Winamp's recent capabilities (e.g. localisation). Also it would make up ground on its competitor "Edcast" (previously known as "oddcast") which suffers from similar problems and hasn't been updated for quite a while.
So I hope that there's a chance even to get AAC encoding working again (like it's working very well with "ml_transcode.dll").

So far I've been using version 1.9.1 with AAC+ encoding since AAC encoding is only working coincidentally. (Somehow AAC encoding seems to work just once after a new installation.)

Regarding version 1.9.2 beta build 001:

The plugin's basic functionality appears very stable, but I would like to support all previous suggestions made here.

There's only one bug I've found so far (but maybe it's meant to be a feature):
Other Winamp DSP plugins I know and also version 1.9.1 minimize to system tray after clicking on the "exit" button; the only way to really close the plugin is to select "(none)" in Winamp Preferences - DSP/Effect plug-in.
After clicking on the "exit" button of version 1.9.2 the plugin window is closed, but it's still active somehow - also in Winamp Preferences.
Closing the plugin should also cut off the connection to the DNAS. Otherwise a new connection won't be possible until timeout of the DNAS.

I'm very much looking forward to the next version of that plugin (and I'm sure the "silent majority" will agree)...
So please keep up your good work!
DigiBC is offline  
Old 1st November 2010, 17:58   #19
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Bumpty,bump,bump,bump.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 06:57   #20
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
64/44 aacp sounds better than 128/44 mp3 ... no need to check my ears on that one

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 07:11   #21
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
See post below:

Mod please remove if possible.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 07:24   #22
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
SHOUTcast doesn't natively support 56 & 64K stereo above 22050 Khz
A future release now does,Fixed


ok late for offline life....................................

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 10:02   #23
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by netandino View Post
it is great to try is to say, but I get error aac option NSCRT.dll. windows 7, missing something in my computer?

or normal
none of the files in the 1.9.2 beta version reference the nscrt.dll so it'd be down to an older plug-in (probably from the 1.9.1 install being present).

use the external reporting tool (nunz.exe) from http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....161361#plugins and that will make it easier to work out what in your install is failing to load (and so should infer which plug-in is referencing nscrt.dll).

------------------------------------------------------

from a ui aspect of the plug-in. i'd make it use IPC_USE_UXTHEME_FUNC on the tabbed dialogs so it'll be themed correctly, move the about info to a separate tab and then remove some of the vertical height and increase the width of the pages to remove some of the dead space / cramped positioning / clipped control contents the current pages provide.

also personally i'd make it use the Winamp 5.5+ localisation support (which then limits the plug-in to only working on 5.5+ clients which is no bad thing when old Winamp clients aren't supported anyway).

but that's just me to make the plug-in more consistant and integrated with the rest of the player (as best as can be done with some of the dis-jointed stuff going on in it) though if not, just fixing the theming on compatible clients with IPC_USE_UXTHEME_FUNC would be the main thing to do.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 10:51   #24
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
I agree with DrO.

Correctly themed tabs would be nice. And for sure, localization support as well.
I asked in the past for localization support too, but there wasn't much interest in it and that the settings were saved to the program folder only showed, that the project was a bit dead, heh.

Good work, finally it's multi user friendly.
Will update the Winamp Backup Tool in near future, to catch these settings as well.
Koopa is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 12:05   #25
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
none of the files in the 1.9.2 beta version reference the nscrt.dll so it'd be down to an older plug-in (probably from the 1.9.1 install being present).
if 1.9.1 was installed, then the original enc_aacplus.dll that comes with winamp would've been clobbered with an OLD enc_aacplus.dll that references nscrt.dll

I'd have though re-installing winamp would re-install the correct enc_aacplus.dll that no longer relies on nscrt.dll

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 12:35   #26
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
jaromanda: it should do but there are other plug-ins / associated dlls which have been built with references to nscrt.dll. most likely a Winamp re-install will fix the issue the poster is having but if it doesn't then what i posted is useful in that case.

either way it's a shambles that such an old version was kept shipping in the dsp's installer so at least something has been done about it at least.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 14:11   #27
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
but there are other plug-ins
true, I hadn't considered other old plugins

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 16:07   #28
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I can just make use of IPC_USE_UXTHEME_FUNC by just passing the main window
as a parameter.
Under such circumstances I would not need to pass each of the tab windows
correct ?

As for the height,I am restricted in what I can do because of the input tab.
When in soundcard mode the controls take up almost the full height of the dialog.

/edit
I know nothing of winamp localization support I am a linux guy
But that won't stop me,I will look into it and see what can be done.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 16:45   #29
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
for every child dialog created you need to use IPC_USE_UXTHEME_FUNC on each dialog as it's created.

for the localisation stuff have a look at http://nunzioweb.com/daz/gen_lang_example/ which shows most of what's needed though as its a dsp it involves a bit more work to get it working correctly (have code for that or i can just do it in a few hours seeing as i localised pretty much everything else in the player ).

however i suppose it all depends on what the higher powers want the dsp ie any Winamp client or just current ones (so really a 5.5+ version) which if that is done, then requires installer changes to prevent the dsp from being installed or additional checks in the dsp itself.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 17:39   #30
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Ok done stuck IPC_USE_UXTHEME_FUNC functionality into the the addTab functions

The dsp is used in software other than winamp as a plugin,I don't want to make a plugin
that does not work in such software.Binding to more and more winamp functionality
could cause a headache for a lot of shoutcasters.
But as you say it all depends on what the bigwigs want.

I am going to look into localisation anyway because its something I know nothing
about,Which makes it fun

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 15th October 2010, 21:33   #31
SnowHow
Junior Member
 
SnowHow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mississippi, USA
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkey View Post
aac lc is fixed in a future version.
The close button feature is one I have pondered and did not know
what people actually wanted.

There are no senior winamp people working on this,
just a loan old shoutcaster ..
But those guys have been more than helpful which is appreciated more
than they may realise

I have no idea when a new version will be public,I have handed
over the code and new build but have not heard anything since.

/edit
Not hearing anything is totally normal :P
J.
I was going to suggest making two files, one generic for other softwares such as SAM, and another more Winamp specific, but I see you've already turned in the code.

It was just a thought...

SH

If at first you don't succeed, use a bigger hammer!
SnowHow is offline  
Old 16th October 2010, 10:50   #32
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
What has been sent in is not the end.
Anything people suggest will still be considered.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.

Last edited by Jkey; 16th October 2010 at 10:50. Reason: I said too much
Jkey is offline  
Old 19th October 2010, 17:01   #33
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Dro
In case you don't read pm's,I know some mods don't.
I have sent you one about localisation.


J.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 19:39   #34
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
that's a fair point, i suppose if localisation is considered then fallback code could be done so it'll still load the native resources - keep forgetting people do sneaky things like using the plug-ins in other programs.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 20:10   #35
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I will do some study sometime over the next 7 days and see what sort of time
line is needed to implement localisation.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.

Last edited by Jkey; 11th October 2010 at 20:12. Reason: /nO SpeEkz Gud
Jkey is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 20:16   #36
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Thank you very much, that you try to implement it. Much appreciated.
Koopa is offline  
Old 11th October 2010, 23:50   #37
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 20th October 2010, 07:23   #38
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,626
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
hi Jkey,

i am glad someone is working on the DSP. it needs it! i am using XP sp2 and 1.9.1 forgets my settings, (i don't have admin access) so hopefully this solves it. (1.9.0 worked properly)

how long until 1.9.2 is final?

can you make a exe for it? i hate zip file manual stuff. i literally don't know what to do with it once its unzipped.

here is my setup for the radio station in my sig:

3 XP sp2 machines. one has a pro audio card and is fed by pro audio gear and a HQ FM tuner. it feeds its own local shoutcast 1.9.8 and a SC 1.9.8 on each of the other two machines. mp3 at 3 bitrates, and it uses the "line input" selector on the DSP. i don't know if the 4 sliders under that have any effect, or even what they do?

here's what concerns me, you say:

"Url updates removed (did not work anyway)"

what does that mean? the yellowpages tab? we put our URL in there, it seems to work for us, no?

also, you say:

"Also had to remove the "Time connected" feature,it had stopped working"

do you mean on the main tab? we need that, it shows us that its working and uptime.

you say:

"If you try to close winamp or the dsp while connected
you will crash the dsp and winamp.Always disconnect before closing!"

what about windows automatically rebooting? thiese are remote machines for a radio station, we expect automation. ie. if power drops or windows updates or whatever, we expect the machines to restart and get the webcasts back up unattended.

i never had to manually disconnect the DSP from the DNAS to close winamp, can't you fix that?

you say:

"This version does not support the shoutcast 2 protocol"

does that mean i should not upgrade my DNAS 1.9.8 versions?

anyway...

i would also like to request a feature, since you seem to be asking. a lot of automation systems in radio stations, and even some IP based CD players, will export artist, album, title info, sometimes as txt, more often as XML.

can the DSP be made to be able to parse or at least have some kind of "window" for me to directly input into the DSP this information? the audio is coming in via line input, so there are no file tags, so i need another way to feed in the XML output of the automation systems. (just give me some kind of input, and we'll write the middleware to conform the XML to your inputs needs)

also, could you do two line inputs? one for analog, one for digital? let me choose in the DSP as opposed to messing in the mixer?

thx for all your hard work!

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline  
Old 20th October 2010, 12:31   #39
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I am on a lunch break so can not answer in full,your post is loaded.
I will have to do it in parts.

1. the zip file contains an .exe run it to install
2. url updates are not supported by shoutcast 2,you need to adjust your setup.
3. time connected feature is on the todo list,the main page still displays bytes sent.
4. crash without disconnect has been fixed in a future version.
5. you will be able to upgrade to shoutcast 2 in a future version.
6. The shoutcast 2 protocol supports xml metadata in stream,in a future
version now/next song titles and static station url xml tags are included.
A window for advanced metadata control is on the todo list.
7. no second input,use your soundcard mixer.

Ok now I am late..........
J.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline  
Old 20th October 2010, 17:31   #40
TiggaStyle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 23
When SC2 Protokol will be supportet??

Would be very nice.
TiggaStyle is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump