Old 16th June 2018, 10:15   #1
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
Open program

Hi,

I use an adblocker ADMUNCH and it works fine.
I use also INDEX YOUR FILE to find files in the computer and LAN.

AdMunch is in conflict with Index Your File (resize windows content dimensions), so I have planned, in the IYF launcher to close AM before launch IYF and reopen it on closing.

For close AM I can use KillProcess, and reopening it what is the correct command?
I have found this:

http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Run_an_a...ter_an_install

Is the right one?

Thanks.
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2018, 16:46   #2
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
I was thinking...
I have another problem too.

I don't know the path of AdMunch, so i have to discover it before close (to open it again).

Is possible know the path? How?
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2018, 18:58   #3
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,888
If Admuncher is closing something that is not a browser popup then that sound like a bug and you should contact the author.

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 06:44   #4
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
No, AdMuncher doesn't close any window.

When it's opened, the ListBox in IndexYourFile doesn't resize with the window resizing...
(stays at fixed size).

Is possible know the path of a process?
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 07:08   #5
Nutzzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 49
I have found this header useful, and it should get what you want: Get process info
Nutzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 18:05   #6
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
I have read that page yesterday, but I haven't undestood how to use it...

Could you help me with an example, please?
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 19:08   #7
Nutzzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 49
Sorry! Though it works for me, that header is actually not a good suggestion for your use case. Maybe ProcFunc instead, which has a ${GetProcessPath} macro, e.g.:

code:
${GetProcessPath} "explorer.exe" $0
${If} $0 != 0
; check path here
MessageBox MB_OK "Explorer path:$\r$\n$0"
${Else}
MessageBox MB_OK "Process does not exist."
${EndIf}

Nutzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2018, 19:33   #8
Anders
Moderator
 
Anders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: ${NSISDIR}
Posts: 4,888
Killing processes should be your last resort. Have you tried contacting the authors of these programs?

IntOp $PostCount $PostCount + 1
Anders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2018, 10:48   #9
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
"Have you tried contacting the authors of these programs?".

No, I haven't.
It's difficult to explain, (may it be caused by a conflict with other program, or my computer (W7) too old.
And Index Your File has last release in 2012...

Thanks to Nutzzz. I'll try his code soon (next week).
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2018, 16:31   #10
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
I've tryed the code, but...

In compiling: Invalid command: "${GetProcessPath}"

So I've tryed to download ProcFunc from:

https://portableapps.com/node/12561

But return the message:

Not Found
The requested URL /dld/download.php was not found on this server.

I've looked for it in Google, but I'haven't found the resource.
Any idea?
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2018, 23:58   #11
Nutzzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 49
http://portableapps.hg.sourceforge.n...e/ProcFunc.nsh
Nutzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2018, 10:37   #12
Gluck
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 80
Thanks.

Can I copy/paste the code in a .txt file and change extension?
Nothing else?
Gluck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2018, 21:26   #13
Nutzzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gluck View Post
Can I copy/paste the code in a .txt file and change extension?
Nothing else?
Ostensibly (as I don't personally use ProcFunc.nsh) that's correct.
Nutzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump