Old 7th December 2018, 08:49   #1
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
v2.6.0.749/posix(linux x64) SSL and AAC+?

Hi,

I have running version v2.6.0.749 on Linux on CentOS for ssl support.
INFO [MAIN] SSL keys installed
The dnas interface works fine on https. But not the stream we get:
DEBUG detected ssl request, checking further

And if we want to stream on AAC+ we get wrong bitrate. and stop and start every 10 seconds.
So we can only stream on 128k (not 192k) in mp3.

I hope there is fix soon! We like to play in aac and ssl.

Best regards,
Mich
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:29   #2
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
I had the problem with SSL that the interface had https, but the stream didn't. That was because we didn't have premium. When we bought Premium, everything works.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:32   #3
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Hi NurLutix,

I understand but where we can buy Premium? And do you stream on mp3 or aac+

Best regards,
Mich
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:34   #4
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You can buy Premium directly in the radio manager. (http://radiomanager.shoutcast.com)
If you are logged in, go directly to: https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com/R...plan/your-plan

Please let me know if I got something wrong.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 09:38   #5
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You can see all the features of the premium version here: https://www.shoutcast.com/Pricing
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 10:33   #6
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Thanks it works! And now we can change a the bitrate and format.
Do you know how this works Support Backup URL?
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 11:01   #7
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You can usually adjust the bitrate directly to your AutoDJ. That's the way it was with me.

I don't know how to do this with the backup URL myself.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 09:19   #8
Livestreams
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thanks it works. When i add a second stream on the same server only a diffent portnumber i get the same messages: detected
ssl request, checking further

In the Shoutcast Server Software Premium say:
Unlimited Stations and Price by server instance ??
We have more streams but we do not want to pay for every stream 10,-

icecastv2 is free....
Livestreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 09:36   #9
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
You also only have to pay 10€ once. Relationly monthly.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 09:56   #10
NurLutix
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 146
I used to have several streams and everything worked.
NurLutix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2018, 10:25   #11
Klaas
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 121
You can just use multiple mountpoints on the DNAS similar to Icecast but you only pay once for the software. I think you have to pay twice if you want to set up a second DNAS server for example for loadbalancing or redundancy.
Klaas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2020, 08:57   #12
iulianity
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
https stream don't work

i buy premium edition of shoutcast but ssl stream don't work and acc
userid=81dd66b6-6ba6-4cb9-9726-8cc333d094da

2020-03-12 10:41:25 INFO [MAIN] SSL keys installed
2020-03-12 10:41:25 INFO [MAIN] Starting 2 network threads

the respons when i try to connect to stream is
2020-03-12 10:49:16 DEBUG detected ssl request, checking further
2020-03-12 10:49:16 DEBUG detected ssl request, checking further

pls help!!!!

the dnas server is
Shoutcast DNAS/win64 v2.6.0.753 (Apr 23 2019)
iulianity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2020, 10:25   #13
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 370
Does it also indicate that the stream is online and public? AAC also does not work until a connection can be made to the YP.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2020, 04:30   #14
iulianity
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 2
yes, the stream is public. i insert user and licence in conf file.
WARN [Licence sid=2] Format is not MP3, where only MP3 is allowed
iulianity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2020, 06:37   #15
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 370
Yep, that proves my point.

Please be sure that 1. the authash is correct, 2. you have the license key and UID correctly in the config.

If this is the case, please contact the SHOUTcast support.
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2020, 09:52   #16
DannyGHE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 25
Hi ,

Did you find a solution ?
I have exactly the same problem ( with the Win X64 version )

My config looks good and I also have the Premium Subscription.
DannyGHE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2020, 23:29   #17
JohnGeels
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
aac+ stream not working

Hello

I bought the new version of the server so they should also be able to stream aac +, but I keep getting the error saying it must be an mp3. I can stream in 192 mp3
JohnGeels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2020, 07:39   #18
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,439
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnGeels View Post
Hello

I bought the new version of the server so they should also be able to stream aac +, but I keep getting the error saying it must be an mp3. I can stream in 192 mp3
first , don't hijack other people's thread unless your situation is exactly the sam

second , please contact the SHOUTcast support by email

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2020, 09:40   #19
JohnGeels
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJK View Post
first , don't hijack other people's thread unless your situation is exactly the sam

second , please contact the SHOUTcast support by email
thanks for your kindley answer. my problem is the same as all the people above. I send an mail now.
JohnGeels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2020, 20:12   #20
inwu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Help with HTTPS stream

Quote:
Originally Posted by NurLutix View Post
I had the problem with SSL that the interface had https, but the stream didn't. That was because we didn't have premium. When we bought Premium, everything works.

I have the result SSL Installed when i run the Shoutcast DNAS. I am also signed up to premium

but i get this message when i run the Shoutcast server 2.6 (on ubuntu 18.04)

detected ssl request, checking further


Can you help / point me in the right direction if possible please?
inwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump