Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th June 2014, 17:24   #1
idovmagal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
How to set an existing media library to be displayed on winamp

I use iTunes to manage, control and add music to my library(80GB) that i set in a specific location- that's where all my music can be found, that way I can keep syncing my music properly to my iPhone, but I rather use winamp to play mp3's on my PC to hear music because I like all the add-ons and the visualizations, I don't want to create a new folder for a winamp library, I want winamp to display my existing organized music library from iTunes so I can access all my mp3's directly from winamp so i can create playlist easily and see all what's going on without opening folders and dragging them to winamp, How can I configure that without fearing winamp will corrupt or do changes to my precious library, and again I don't want winamp to control, manage or add music to my library, only to show what I added manually or through iTunes.

Thank You Very Much!
Idov
idovmagal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2014, 17:54   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,731
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
I honestly don't understand this question... u can easily set winamp to scan in or watch any folder you want and create the ML from it. assuming u then don't use winamp to edit files or delete them, you wouldn't have a problem. winamp does not move files on import.

do you want winamp to do something with playlists?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2014, 18:00   #3
idovmagal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
"u can easily set winamp to scan in or watch any folder you want and create the ML from it"

so maybe it is simple as you're saying, but I don't know how to do it..
idovmagal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2014, 18:02   #4
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,731
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Options > Prefs > Media Library > Local Library > Watch Folders tab

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump